We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ariston

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ariston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ariston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Manzoni 30, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 109 hotels in Montecatini Terme
Cecina, Toscana, Italy
1 review
“Very good hotel, excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in Montecatini for a long weekend, enjoyed the hotel and the staff. The style is vintage but in the best Tuscany tradition, as well as food. You can easily reach the worldwide-known Terme di Montecatini establishments on foot and have nice treatments (Spa, massages,facials etc.) all year round.Good value for the money!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    50
    9
    7
    10
See reviews for
40
46
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bossley Park
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ariston. Very central location. Nice hotel with good facilities and very clean. Staff were courteous and welcoming. The staff even gave us a small gift on departure. What a picturesque and tranquil town Montecatini is. The hotel is recommendable as is the town itself. We will definitely stay at the Ariston again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in July 2011 having booked a coach trip through Leger Holidays. It was one of the worst experiences I have had in travelling abroad. The Hotel Ariston is old fashioned and drab and run more lilke a B & B than a hotel. They are short-staffed which does not help. We had paid extra for a double room when we saw the room it was a sinlge room with a double bed in it. It was dark, gloomy and old fashioned and did not look very clean. We complained and was given a room on an upper floor which was larger. This room was also old fashioned with two single beds pushed together. The water in the bath did not drain properly and the bathroom was very old fashioned and in need of decoration, as did the whole hotel for that matter. The food was awful and very small portions served. We had to eat out in restaurants because of this. If you did not get down for breakfast by 7.45 am at least, there was not much food left. The food trays of scambled eggs was not refilled. The bread was stale and any left over was put on the table for the evening meal which was mainly pasta every evening. If you asked for more food, you did not get it. There was no water on the table and if you wanted any you had to buy bottled water. Serving staff consisted of 3 people serving nearly 80 people.

Most of our coach party complained. Many said the air conditioning in their room did not work. Fortunately, ours did work, considering it was about 90 degrees farenheit outside.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

MrsCSouthgate,London

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We had a very warm welcome when we arrived and the staff was always concerned to help in any way.
The rooms are recently renovated and were found absolutely clean and tidy.
We enjoyed our late evening drink (reasonable prices at the hotel bar) on the large terrace.
The price for the rooms (we booked by internet) are absolutely reasonable.

A little problematic - but I think this is concerning nearly every hotel in Montecatini Terme - is the parking situation. The hotel hasn´t got an own parking site but the staff can make a reservation for external car parks few hundred meters away, if you ask them to do so early enough.

Result: We had a very pleasant time staying at Ariston hotel an would stay there anothe time, when we would return to Montecatini Terme.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We went to Montecatini Terme to have a 3 days restful holiday to the Spa.
We had a pleasant stay @ the hotel that is close to the Spa center (Terme "Excelsior")
Rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff is very kind
Food is good and abundant!
Spa and hotel makes are a good compromise quality/price.
So if you are looking for a relaxed holiday that's the right place to go.
Fred

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Stayed at the Ariston with Consort Travel, we have stayed all over Italy and in Monticatini and were looking forward to the usual high standard and hospitality we have had previously. The Ariston is in a good position for the town but what a disappointment. If you like the staff to be very aggressive when you have a problem, or you like luke warm food on cold plates, or if you like partly cooked fat for breakfast, or if you like mouldy cracked tiles in the bathroom, or even better glass in your food then you will love the Ariston. If you are expecting 4 star then look elsewhere, at best it is 2 star. The hotel is used for school trips so this will give you some idea of the standard.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagan, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Everything was quite good. The rooms were especially good because it was a warm period but the air condition worked perfectly. The service was very good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariston

Address: Via Manzoni 30, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#12 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ariston 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Ariston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariston Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ariston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.