We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added President Hotel to your Saves list
President Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Matteotti 119, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
cambs
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Liked it here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Decent room here with free wifi and nice aircon. Helpful staff to. The bar was good with a nice outside space to sit. Bathroom was a bit odd with the shower across the bath instead of at one end, but that wouldn't put us off staying again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank orangytangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice size room with very good air con and free wifi. The staff were very good. There is a nice bar area, with reasonable prices and a nice seating area in the courtyard. The reason I gave 4 instead of 5 is that the bathroom was a poor design with the shower facing across the bath rather than down it meaning it had limited space. Not a bad hotel all the same.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kgb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent the last days of December in this hotel and we were disappointed regarding the breakfast which was very poor (in any case not 4 stars) no eggs or omlette in the first two days, only ham and cheese. After we insisted to be improved, they brought some eggs, but not for all the people in the restaurant. We were obliged to be the first in the restaurant in order to have access to all the menu, otherwise when something finished, the personnel said"I am very sorry" and that is it.

The old guy from the reception was very rude, not open to solve problems, and he treated us as we were there for free.
We do not recommend this hotel, because it is not 4 stars, probably 2 stars.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in October 2013 as part of a Top to Toe of Italy tour . It is a lovely, friendly hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the staff were friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was good, all freshly cooked. The hotel also has a small courtyard and garden area which is very well maintained. The only problem was the noise from the lift. So I would suggest you ask for a room as far away from the lift as you can. Montecatini Terme is a lovely little town. If you have time, take a trip on the furnicular up to the higher town which is worth a visit just for the fantastic views. The receptionist will give you a map and say it is a ten minute walk - realistically more like 25 minutes.

Room Tip: As mentioned in my review, a room away from the lift will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was sold as a 4 * hotel, it has been presented. Very small rooms with small beds, bathrooms with mold in the shower. Staff at reception very arrogant, which does not issue receipts for payments, the amounts that you pay them to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cella2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in September as part of a Travelsphere Top to Toe of Italy coach tour.We had a large well appointed room with a balcony with views of the mountain village.The bathroom was equally large but had a very small shower tucked away into the corner of the room.Anyone over 14 stones in weight and of limited mobility would have problems using the shower.The hotel was well situated a short walk from the town centre and had pleasant gardens and seating area.The food however was totally unacceptable.Breakfasts were bland and tasteless and we were of the opinion that the scrambled egg was made from powdered egg.An indication of the food standard was highlighted by the fact that at least 12 of us out of a total of 45 made alternative eating arrangements on our last night.The young waitresses in the restaurant were pleasant but clueless.On paying my bill the following morning,the receptionist took a phone call which continued throughout our transaction and no acknowledgement was given at the end - extremely rude.The barman gave every impression of not wanting to be in the establishment at all.Not a place we would choose to return to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THORPER121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Booked this very late and at a stupidly silly price! So thought it would be adequate, or maybe a room above the kitchens! How wrong could I be. Superb hotel, with a beautiful clean spacious room. Excellent position in the town...away from the noisey centre but near enough to walk and close enough to the station for day trips. But the highlight had to be the lovely gardens with comfy tables and rattan sofas to sit in the sun/shade and sip a drink or two. Really set it apart from all the other hotels, and gave it the wow factor! Would love to stay here again. A truly amazing find if you want a base to explore Tuscany.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
#40 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#12 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#10 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
#41 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#19 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Address: Corso Matteotti 119, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the President Hotel, in the heart of Tuscany, ideal for a relaxing holiday and business travels.This comfortable and refined hotel near Pistoia and Lucca, has been totally renewed and offers to The President Hotel is situated in the historical center of the thermeal town of Montecatini Terme, next to the pedestrian area where to find nice cafés and boutiques. The most important Spas are at easy walking distance and offer, besides the famous waters with healing properties , the opportunity to enjoy some moments of comfort with massages and beauty treatments.This exclusive and intimate hotel is ideally situated for discovering and visiting Tuscany. The President hotel is near Lucca, Florence, Vinci, Pisa, Siena, Montevettolini, Volterra, San Gimignano and the Cinque Terre. It is the perfect place to stay for those who want to spend their holiday exploring the ancient villages and medieval towns of Tuscany with no renounce to quietness, warm and relaxing atmosphere and an attentive staff at your disposal.President business Hotel is also a convenient hotel for business travelers, it’s the ideal hotel where professionalism, quality and elegance blend well together. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing