We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My vacation in President Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of President Hotel

Save Saved
You added President Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
President Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Matteotti 119, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 108 hotels in Montecatini Terme
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My vacation in President Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was stayed in this hotel on 20th of March for my vacation for 3 days with my family.
I found this hotel very nice, very wonderful and marveluos.
Hotel is centrally located. Has free parking and very beautiful garden.
Nice clean and modern hotel. Friendly staff, good size room.
Breakfast buffet was reach and typical Tuscany food for dinner was delicious,
would definitely stay again and for longer.

Room Tip: At second floor on front to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    23
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
25
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stokkem, Limburg, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very good hotel, with very nice personal contact. The rooms are very clean en good airconditioned! No sounds from other rooms.
The breakfast and the dinner are from a normal quality, not the best food I've ever eaten, but it's more than exceptable!

Very good price/quality garanty! I will certainly go back to this lovely hotel in a lovely city in the heart of Tuscany!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The service in the restaurant was not good. We were kept waiting ages for food that was then served cold. The staff had a bad attitude. After I requested that my food was heated up they kept me waiting 40 mins for a replacement which was almost as bad as the first - really horrible! Soup was also cold.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

nice little family run hotel. rooms small and set back from the road with a small frontage garden with seats etc. Ideal for Pisa or Florence but Monticatini itself is small and worth an afternoons visit at best. Hotel is centrally located and on the good side of average 3 star. Food is table sevice and ok - no buffet - typical Italian hotel.

Room Tip: we had a front room which was pleasant enough and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I visited this hotel with friends who were staying here this past July, and had a great dinner there with them. The food was wonderful and the service was efficient, and professional staff attended our table of 6 people.After dinner we sat at the bar for a few drinks and the bartender was extremely kind and served us in a very professional way, he spoke a fairly good English and made us laugh with his funny humour.I think his name was Moreno......or something, he was really great. .It was all together a nice experience.......Grazie.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at The President for three nights as part of a whirlwind tour of Italy, but it was by far the best of all. My wife suffered a fall while in Lucca and required hospital treatment which could have spoiled the rest of the tour but the hotel staff were so kind and accommodating. We heartily endorse everything said by other contributors on this page - beautiful hotel, lovely people, splendid location, good food etc. The main idea of our holiday was to experience as many different aspects of Italy as possible (neither of us had been before) and our stay at the President has put a return trip here in Montecatini to the top of the list!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have good double glazing and effective shutters so no problems with late night tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I am writing to say that after looking around at some of the other hotels in the area there must be nowhere better to stay in Montecatini than the President Hotel!
Everything - from the price, to the size of rooms to the beautiful surroundings and convenience of the location was perfect. All the staff without exception were sincere, honest and genuine people, ultra helpful, friendly and professional. And the whole place was absolutely spotless - courtesy of the charming cleaner Adele! My husband and I had originally planned to stay 4 nights and relocate to Florence for the last 2, however we could not bring ourselves to say goodbye to our wonderful hosts and leave the comfortable nest of the President Hotel! In any case transport to Florence was quick and easy (only 4 mins walk to the train and bus station) and direct route to the motorway with the added bonus of free parking at the hotel. Having free wi-fi access 24/7 was also a big attraction for us. Breakfast was always fresh and plentiful with a good choice of juices etc all served up in a wonderfully bright yet serene dining room overlooking the garden with softly piped music to get you in a cheerful mood!
We were offered a choice of a newly refurbished room (ensuite with a sparkling separate shower unit) or older style (ensuite with a full bath and shower over) and we opted for the latter. To be honest the only difference we could tell was of older bathroom fixtures in the bathroom but it was clean and beautifully maintained so no worries whatsoever! The room was tastefully decorated and furnished with a decent flat screen tv and obligatory mini bar. The hotel also supplied complimentary good quality toiletries for 2 persons in a pretty box to rival most 4 star hotels! The room we stayed in overlooked the garden, and road at the front but soundproofed so that we were assured of a peaceful rest and the bed we had was firm and very comfortable with sheets that were of superior quality crisp cotton linen. My mother who was staying in her 4 star hotel 10 mins from us with a pre-booked Tuscany package tour group was very jealous when she visited us at the President and said she preferred where we were staying - absolutely no contest!! We were able to show her fabulous views over Montecatini from the large roof terrace and stay nice and dry surrounded by mature plants and trees seated out on the covered comfy whicker sofa set in the garden whilst sipping our drinks in the evening when raining. At other times we could unwind and relax on one of the huge sofas in the lobby reading books on art and history left for guests to enjoy on the coffee tables.
Our sincerest thanks goes out to the wonderful and ever so helpful, multi-lingual Fabiana and Amanda on reception, Mr 'plant-loving' Brown - (on the late shift), Alberto the friendly handyman and the charming Adele cleaner extraordinaire! We hope to see you all again very soon!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Address: Corso Matteotti 119, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 108 hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — President Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the President Hotel, in the heart of Tuscany, ideal for a relaxing holiday and business travels.This comfortable and refined hotel near Pistoia and Lucca, has been totally renewed and offers to The President Hotel is situated in the historical center of the thermeal town of Montecatini Terme, next to the pedestrian area where to find nice cafés and boutiques. The most important Spas are at easy walking distance and offer, besides the famous waters with healing properties , the opportunity to enjoy some moments of comfort with massages and beauty treatments.This exclusive and intimate hotel is ideally situated for discovering and visiting Tuscany. The President hotel is near Lucca, Florence, Vinci, Pisa, Siena, Montevettolini, Volterra, San Gimignano and the Cinque Terre. It is the perfect place to stay for those who want to spend their holiday exploring the ancient villages and medieval towns of Tuscany with no renounce to quietness, warm and relaxing atmosphere and an attentive staff at your disposal.President business Hotel is also a convenient hotel for business travelers, it’s the ideal hotel where professionalism, quality and elegance blend well together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelsClick and Expedia so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.