We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Epitome of Hospitality "” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Torretta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Torretta to your Saves list
Hotel Torretta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V.le Bustichini, 63, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Epitome of Hospitality "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My hats off to Simoncini and Bonfa family who own Hotel Toretta. What a FAMILY !!! All of them ....Nicoletta,Gabriele and their family...Mother Simonetta,Aunt Federica,Uncle Dante,Father Dr.Andrea and Grand Ma Tatiana are extraordinarily kind,courteous,helpful and VERY EFFICIENT. And of course Paulo always there quietly HELPFUL....Our room was very spacious,very,very CLEAN and AC worked wonderfully ( very Important !! ). They went out of their way to help us ,whether getting the taxi or advising the sight seeing. Dining here was a pleasure. Very healthy and tasteful food in whole of Montecatini Terme ...!!!! We felt we were at home and not at a hotel. We looked forward to come back to the hotel at the end of the day and relax. Spacious Lounges ,fitted with card games ,to music,to books..!!! What more one can ask while traveling ?!!!! I can not end this review without mentioning the kindness and courtesy of Mr.Dante Simoncini...!!! While we were waiting with our grand kids and family for the Taxi and Taxi was delayed,so dear Dante decides to give us a ride to the train station,so we will not miss the train...!! You will never get this kind of service any where...!!! We have travelled a lot ,but this is the first time we came across a family owned Hotel with genuine ,good hearted service. I must say EXCELLENT SERVICE...We want this family to visit us in Chicago,so we can return some of the kindness they have shown us...We will try to come back just to stay here at HOTEL TORETTA and very highly will recommend this wonderful place to all our friends back in US..!!! To sum it up...Excellent location,Excellent room,Very clean , Extraordinary Food and of course out of this world kind of FAMILY who own this beautiful Hotel..We want to thank the family for making our stay a very happy one ...!!! Drs.Bala and Viju Mundodi,Chicago,US

Room Tip: Suites are very roomy,reasonable price,and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    56
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
96
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed 5 nights in the Hotel Torretta and enjoyed it immensely. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The weather was warm so we especially loved the pool after a day of sightseeing. I think what we liked the most was the staff. Genuinely kind and helpful, they were able to help us on so many occasions whether it was recommendations for places to visit, where to park or special requests at dinner. We have the demi pension plan so we ate breakfast and dinner there everyday. The food was always delicious. The menu had many choices and everyone in our party enjoyed the food. I hope to return some day!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I really loved my stay at this hotel. The whole staff (family owned) made my stay wonderful especially since I was traveling alone. It felt safe and very clean. I really loved relaxing at the pool facilities at the hotel after siteseeing. Also, the air conditioning was strong which was important in the summer. You can't go wrong at this hotel in the beautiful town of Montecatini.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Antrim, Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a wonderful little hotel on the outskirts of Montecatini Terme. The staff are absolutely lovely, very helpful and really make you feel welcome. Our room was clean and pleasant, the restaurant, bar, and pool were all nicely maintained. Montecatini Terme and Montecatini Alto are just gorgeous and really very handy for Florence, Lucca and Pisa - I highly recommend the area and in particular this hotel - I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Our room had no balcony, which was ok, because it was always possible to get a seat in the garden or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A stay at Hotel Torretta is an absolute joy. The Simoncini family and staff do everything possible to ensure you have a comfortable and relaxing holiday and a true experience of Tuscan hospitality and local cuisine. As a coeliac eating away from home can be difficult but not at Torretta. I have never been so well looked after at mealtimes with nothing too much trouble for the staff. Simonetta's recipe using chestnut flour worked a treat. Nicoletta helped with suggestions for day trips and thanks to her we visited some wonderful places. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying 5 nights at the Torretta from 3rd to 8th June. The Family are all fully involved in providing guests with the highest quality of service.

Previous reviews state that it is like a 'home from home' and I can wholeheartedly support that. Dante, Gabriel and Nicoletta are the people you see possibly most in a day to day aspect, but the hospitality, service and friendliness is replicated across the whole family and their staff.

The facilities are good, the food first class,and the rooms roomy and we'll serviced.I have no hesitation in recommending the Torretta and look forward to making a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

A little way out of town next to Fanicular railway which goes up to the high town.
We did book the Grand Hotel Panoramic next door but got bounced - over booked although it's nothing special must have been a coach party so we transfered next door to the very pleasant family owned and just as large Hotel Torretta. Very friendly people nice clean hotel and rooms and decent food pool in grounds and nice and quiet - glad we transferred here !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torretta

Address: V.le Bustichini, 63, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#3 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torretta 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Torretta is situated in the beautiful green and panoramic views of Montecatini Terme, which is very close to parks, Spa establishments and sports grounds. The feeling of being part of family who owns this hotel, together with the carefully throughout kitchen that can cater for all your dietary requirements, makes your stay here as comfortable and relaxing as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Torretta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torretta Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Torretta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.