We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Torretta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Torretta to your Saves list
Hotel Torretta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V.le Bustichini, 63, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Finland
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

It's clean and well kept and the hotel wifi is free. Great service from all the staff. The feels around the hotel is it's like staying at a friends house, very friendly.
There is short walk to shopping area. Don't miss visit in spa areas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    59
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
98
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Recommended by friends who often stay here . It was a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting . Would return and stay again.The food is of a very good standard and the hotel staff most helpful.A visit to the spa baths and a ride up the mountain on the vehicular are well worth it .The trains are also a good way of exploring as they are very efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We originally picked Hotel Torretta based on positive reviews on Tripadvisor. When we contacted the hotel for information the prompt and professional responses we received from Gabriel convinced us this is where we wanted to stay. We weren't WRONG. It's a family owned hotel and every person there goes out of their way to make you feel as one of the family. Everything about the hotel is welcoming: the rooms were comfortable and very clean, the two different sitting areas near the lobby provides guests places to read, play games, etc. Our biggest surprise was the wonderful dinner menu. The food was delicious and fresh. We had been travelling Italy for two weeks before we arrived at Hotel Torretta and our only regret was that we hadn't done the three weeks in Montecatini and Hotel Torretta.
Dante - the owner - makes sure that he spends time with each and every guest and he has a wealth of knowledge about the region and Italian history.
We were sad to leave! If you're looking for a place to get spoiled - go to Hotel Torretta!!

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony overlooking pool have a breathtaking view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I agree with the other reviewers about this family run hotel. They could not be more accommodating to their guests. It feels very much like a boutique hotel where they truly care about each person in the place. The restaurant manager even fixed a "farmers breakfast" of toasted bread swirled with their own olive oil, then spread with fresh ricotta cheese. It was delicious! Lovely views from the upper floor balconies.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Torretta. It is one of the cleanest, friendliest hotels we have been to. The family who own and run it cannot do enough to help their guests. The food is good, local produce and the views from the upper rooms overlooking the pool are wonderful to wake up to. Montecatini is well situated for visits to Florence, Pisa & Lucca and Sienna & San Gimignano are also possible. The town itself is interesting but the absence of the concert pianist at the spa this year was disappointing.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool at a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

It's clean and well kept and the hotel wifi is free. Great service from all the staff. The feels around the hotel is it's like staying at a friends house, very friendly.

Breakfast is a very Continental breakfast of good quality but we found the coffee (from the machine) very poor - very disappointing when in Italy.

The biggest gripe was the room noise from next door (we could hear everything that was said plus whatever they watched on TV).

Overall worth a stay but bring some ear plugs!

(Unfortunately we didn't take advantage of pool facilities as it rained for the majority of our time here)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff At this hotel are always aiming to please, upon check in the guy was helping us book train tickets, advising of where to go etc. we had the special package incl tickets to lucca and florence, we didnt use the lucca tickets so she gave us a refund, really didnt have to do that. Florence was nice but very busy and i wasnt as impressed as i thought i would be. We took a trip to montecatini alto on the funicular, its very s,all up there, u only need hour or so. We did eat in the hotel restaurant Ad the food is really nice however it would be nicer if it was candlelit to provide a it of ambience. Hotel very inviting and clean would definately recommend!

Room Tip: Overlooking pool nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Torretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torretta

Address: V.le Bustichini, 63, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torretta 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Torretta is situated in the beautiful green and panoramic views of Montecatini Terme, which is very close to parks, Spa establishments and sports grounds. The feeling of being part of family who owns this hotel, together with the carefully throughout kitchen that can cater for all your dietary requirements, makes your stay here as comfortable and relaxing as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Torretta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torretta Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Torretta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.