We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Savoia e Campana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Savoia e Campana to your Saves list
Hotel Savoia e Campana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Felice Cavallotti 10/20, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
knaresborough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Ivor and Margaret

This was our first visit to Montecatini and the Hotel Savoia and Campana and we were
overwhelmed with both the town and the hotel. We could not praise enough the warm and
welcoming atmosphere and the attention given by the two brothers and their family.Nothing
was too much trouble helping us with train and bus times etc and giving information regarding
excursions. The breakfasts were delightful and Mama's cooking very tasty. We would recommend this lovely hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
42
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last 4 years and keep going in back because of the wonderful service and attention given by the two brothers who cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable.
It is worth arranging to have dinner in the hotel as the Mother is a great cook and will provide dinner for a very reasonable price.
The hotel is near the station where trains can take you to many beautiful Tuscan places. .Although it is worth investigating Montecatini, the Spa is beautiful and a trip on the funicular to Montecatini Alto is a necessity.
This is definitely the best hotel I have ever stayed in (I am 70) the family atmosphere makes it more like staying in the brother's home .... I would recommend it to anyone wanting an enjoyable relaxed stay in this lovely town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carluke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a family run hotel and the family are wonderful people. The hotel itself is spotless, the bedrooms are first class and overall the facilities are exactly what we had been led to expect. What gives the hotel a wow factor is the courtesy, friendliness, and personal warmth of the owners. I don't normally write these reviews, but was overwhelmed by the personal service received while holidaying there. If you want a friendly, personally attentive, traditional, comfortable and immaculately clean hotel, don't hesitate book here and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My mom found this little hotel on Trip Advisor. The owners are two brothers and are probably two of the nicest people I have ever met. I was supposed to come in a day before my mother and many hotels would not have let me check in without her, especially without her credit card. However, my mom contacted them and they said it would be fine. I had a travel delay and did not need the day before, but I was still impressed none the less. The hotel is clean and very nice. There is a nice porch that in the summer would have been lovely to sit on at night, but in October it was getting a little chilly. Included in your price is breakfast. They have a great assortment of food, typical Italian food like meat and cheese and pastries. For those that are not adventures there is also cereal and yogurt. There is an awesome coffee machine as well. The brothers were always willing to help us. They recommended good places to eat and other things to do. On the morning we were leaving for Florence to fly out, they even told us the cheaper and quicker way to get to the airport (take the bus, it puts you out in front of the airport. You will have to cross a busy road, but there are lights.) and very just so very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I had such a great stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The owners 2 brothers are the greatest guys, helpful go way out of their way to help. I choose this hotel due to the other trip advisor reviews and was happy to find all was true. although Mom doesnt cook in evenings after tourist season. The breakfast was fab, and the service outstanding from suggestions where to eat to which spas were good, to directions cheaper travel to get there. They even paid for my opera tickets when they were delivered to the hotel, ( we paid them back ). All and All for the value and service I recommend this hotel over any. Montecatini is a great little town to see tuscany from as well as spend time in, do it at Savoia & Campana!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The two brothers who run this hotel are wonderful hosts and provided excellent service in every way. The room was functional and clean. The price was only 44 euro per night. Much less than what we had been paying in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

For a three star hotel this is a winner!! The two brothers who run this hotel are so kind and helpful they are unbelievable. The room is fairly basic but spotlessly clean and the food is very wholesome and tasty.You would be lucky to find a better value stay anywhere!

Room Tip: We had room seven which has its own outside area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Savoia e Campana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia e Campana

Address: Viale Felice Cavallotti 10/20, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia e Campana 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
otel Savoia & Campana. Our 3-star hotel is recently refurbished and is ideally located in the center of Montecatini Terme, close to the Spa, the train station and the A11 motorway. Montecatini Terme is situated in the heart of Tuscany and is the ideal departure point for visits to all parts of Tuscany. Our Hotel is a beautiful late 19th century building which has been completely re-modernized and has a lift to all floors. In addition to 30 completely renovated guest rooms, it featurs a restaurant, bar and pleasant lounges to relax and drink something in.Accommodation Information. All our 30 completely renovated rooms of Hotel Savoia & Campana have bathrooms en-suite, hair-dryer, telephone with direct external line, color TV sat, heating and air conditioned with independent regulation, WI-FI. Solarium on the terrace behind the hotel. Montecatini Terme is only 40 minutes from Florence and the coast and half hour from Pisa and close to all the historic towns in Tuscany. Visit Lucca with its medieval walls, or the leaning tower of Pisa and the Miracle Square. Alternatively, marvellous are the monuments in Siena and San Gimignano. There are several seaside resorts nearby on the Versilia coast such as Viareggio and Forte dei Marmi. Not too far is the Etruscan city of Volterra or the beautiful Island of Elba. Montecatini Alto the hystoric centre can be reached by a characteristic and centenary funicular railway where you have a wonderful view of the Nievole Valley. Other nearby places worth visiting are Vinci, the birthplace of Leonardo da Vinci and the Fucecchio wetland marshes.Come to visit us ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Savoia e Campana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Savoia e Campana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.