We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Savoia e Campana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Savoia e Campana to your Saves list
Hotel Savoia e Campana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Felice Cavallotti 10/20, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My mom found this little hotel on Trip Advisor. The owners are two brothers and are probably two of the nicest people I have ever met. I was supposed to come in a day before my mother and many hotels would not have let me check in without her, especially without her credit card. However, my mom contacted them and they said it would be fine. I had a travel delay and did not need the day before, but I was still impressed none the less. The hotel is clean and very nice. There is a nice porch that in the summer would have been lovely to sit on at night, but in October it was getting a little chilly. Included in your price is breakfast. They have a great assortment of food, typical Italian food like meat and cheese and pastries. For those that are not adventures there is also cereal and yogurt. There is an awesome coffee machine as well. The brothers were always willing to help us. They recommended good places to eat and other things to do. On the morning we were leaving for Florence to fly out, they even told us the cheaper and quicker way to get to the airport (take the bus, it puts you out in front of the airport. You will have to cross a busy road, but there are lights.) and very just so very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I had such a great stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    37
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
49
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The owners 2 brothers are the greatest guys, helpful go way out of their way to help. I choose this hotel due to the other trip advisor reviews and was happy to find all was true. although Mom doesnt cook in evenings after tourist season. The breakfast was fab, and the service outstanding from suggestions where to eat to which spas were good, to directions cheaper travel to get there. They even paid for my opera tickets when they were delivered to the hotel, ( we paid them back ). All and All for the value and service I recommend this hotel over any. Montecatini is a great little town to see tuscany from as well as spend time in, do it at Savoia & Campana!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The two brothers who run this hotel are wonderful hosts and provided excellent service in every way. The room was functional and clean. The price was only 44 euro per night. Much less than what we had been paying in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

For a three star hotel this is a winner!! The two brothers who run this hotel are so kind and helpful they are unbelievable. The room is fairly basic but spotlessly clean and the food is very wholesome and tasty.You would be lucky to find a better value stay anywhere!

Room Tip: We had room seven which has its own outside area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The location, the housekeeping, the hospitality were better than we could have expected for the price we paid. The brothers who run this hotel make you feel like you are part of the family and nothing is too much trouble, including translating commentaries on the Euro2012 final which we watched with them.
The test of any hotel is "would I return ?", and I can say without any doubt that If we return to Montecatini I will do my best to get booked into the Hotel Savoia e Campana.
Thank you Giacamo and Lucca for helping us to have a really nice time.
The only problem we had was outside their conttrol and that was early morning road repairs but that happens everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a pearl and a bargain. Exellent hospitality, quiet and calm location. Very good breakfast. Spacious rooms with aircon and renew. bathroom. Close to restaurants and shoppingareas. We will for sure be back. (Norwegian guests june 2012)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Super value for money, very good location, clean, renew. bathroom, aircon, nice breakfast. Super hospitality from owners. A pearl in the jungle of Montecatini hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
La Pia Hotel
La Pia Hotel
#8 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#15 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Natucci
Albergo Natucci
#36 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#3 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alassio
Hotel Alassio
#42 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia e Campana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia e Campana

Address: Viale Felice Cavallotti 10/20, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia e Campana 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
otel Savoia & Campana. Our 3-star hotel is recently refurbished and is ideally located in the center of Montecatini Terme, close to the Spa, the train station and the A11 motorway. Montecatini Terme is situated in the heart of Tuscany and is the ideal departure point for visits to all parts of Tuscany. Our Hotel is a beautiful late 19th century building which has been completely re-modernized and has a lift to all floors. In addition to 30 completely renovated guest rooms, it featurs a restaurant, bar and pleasant lounges to relax and drink something in.Accommodation Information. All our 30 completely renovated rooms of Hotel Savoia & Campana have bathrooms en-suite, hair-dryer, telephone with direct external line, color TV sat, heating and air conditioned with independent regulation, WI-FI. Solarium on the terrace behind the hotel. Montecatini Terme is only 40 minutes from Florence and the coast and half hour from Pisa and close to all the historic towns in Tuscany. Visit Lucca with its medieval walls, or the leaning tower of Pisa and the Miracle Square. Alternatively, marvellous are the monuments in Siena and San Gimignano. There are several seaside resorts nearby on the Versilia coast such as Viareggio and Forte dei Marmi. Not too far is the Etruscan city of Volterra or the beautiful Island of Elba. Montecatini Alto the hystoric centre can be reached by a characteristic and centenary funicular railway where you have a wonderful view of the Nievole Valley. Other nearby places worth visiting are Vinci, the birthplace of Leonardo da Vinci and the Fucecchio wetland marshes.Come to visit us ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Savoia e Campana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Savoia e Campana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.