We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent service hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mediterraneo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Baragiola 1, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 108 hotels in Montecatini Terme
Flevoland
1 review
“exellent service hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2008

We stayed here in the last week of september and we enjoyed it very much. Staff, food, stay were excellent. Little problem in parking car, but receptionist solved this. Next time we book the superior room, when visiting Montecatini"s golfclub.
Bryan&Frieda

  • Liked — excellent service
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    34
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
33
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Volendam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

It was an excellent stay for four nights of our holyday in Toscane, before we where going to Umbrië. Montecatini Terme is a central place from where of you can visit al the other interesting places in the surrounding. Montecatini Terme and Montecatini Alto are also interesting. The staf and personal of the hotel are very kind and friendly. The restaurant is very good. The room and bathroom are nice and have a good size. Also the beds are very good. Furtherone is there a very nice swimmingpool by Hotel Astoria, just five minutes walking from the hotel trough a beautiful park, what guests may use. Also a nice center is very close by the hotel. You can have a nice sit in the garden of the hotel and the wine is also very good. Its romantic to be in the garden and the hotel. Also the breakfast in the garden was perfect. And that all for a very good price!
Its was great and our thanks to the staf and personal.
Kind regards from Jacob and Gerie (Holland).

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amstelveen, the netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

We stayed 5 nights in this lovely hotel. Every morning the breakfast was served at the garden-terrace. The dinner was also excellent. There are three different and always very tasty courses. The desserts (fruit and cakes) were wonderful!

The hotel is very clean and quiet. The staff and servants are very friendly and helpful.

We would like to recommend hotel Mediterraneo without hesitation to everybody! You will never regret your stay!!

  • Liked — the situation of the hotel, the meals and the hotel staff
  • Disliked — the elevator
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

For the second year in a row we stayed at hotel Mediterraneo in Tuscany Italy. Normally we never go to a place two years in a row but we didn't see everything we wanted to see last year. We've chosen for the same hotel because it's a superb hotel, the rooms are clean and large enough, all members of staff are very helpfull en friendly. If you want you can use the swimmingpool from hotel Astoria, just five minutes walking distance from Mediterraneo. The restaurant from the hotel is great, you can choose from a few starters, a few main courses and two deserts and some fresh fruits. When you've eaten a meal you can be sure you won't want to visit McDonalds afterwards. We are sure that if we go back to Tuscany in a few years we certainly go back to the same hotel.

Paul and Marja
the Netherlands

  • Liked — the overall experience
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

We booked 3 rooms for ourselves and our friends in July this year.The reception staff were very helpful and the rooms were spotless. We used the pool at the Hotel Astoria and enjoyed it . The hotel is situated by a large and beautiful park.Food in the evenings was exceptional .My wife who is a veggie was catered for well ( Italy seems to be able to provide good food for vegetarians)
All in all a very good experience. Don't hesitate.. go for it!

  • Liked — clean rooms and good food
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

We stayed at the hotel overnight on route to our holiday villa. It was a little difficult to find the right street as the names were not always obvious. The staff were delightful; very courteous, charming and helpful. The receptionist insisted she took our cases to our room even though we said we could manage. Our waitress, at dinner, was lovely and taught us some Italian. Dinner was delicious, freshly prepared with plenty of choice especially the desserts. We were sorry we were only staying one night and would definitely stay there again should we return to Montecatini.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, delicious food, general ambience of public rooms.
  • Disliked — Our very small bathroom.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsloo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2008

Nice hotel and friendly staff!! :)

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Via Baragiola 1, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterraneo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in one of the most suggestive and elegant areas of Montecatini Terme, submerged in the greenery of the park, close to the baths and the city center. The renowned cuisine uses only fresh and local ingredients. You'll enjoy charming ample rooms with air conditioning, satellite-TV, fridge, WiFi and, on request, balcony. The use of the nearby Hotel Astoria's swimming pool is free. The hotel's management is personally attended to by the owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.