We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely outstanding! So impressed on my first time to Italy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Riviera

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Riviera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Riviera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Marconi 17, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 109 hotels in Montecatini Terme
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding! So impressed on my first time to Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My first time in Italy was Easter 2012 and La Riviera had very good reviews and was reasonably priced. I took a chance and was thoroughly impressed. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the service was second to none, very polite and attentive, especially during meals, and was ideally located just a short walk from the main square and train station. The food was excellent and just kept on coming, and I have a big appetite! The owner, Vincenzo, clearly prides himself on giving an excellent service throughout the stay and made us feel more than welcome. I intend to return to Italy next year and will definitely be staying at La Rivieria.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor provide a beautiful view of Montecatini
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    21
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
44
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Montecatini's jewel of a hotel! Our stay at La Riviera topped off our trip to Italy with its welcoming owner Vincenzo making us feel very much welcome at his hotel. The atmosphere is warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was excellent and the food was a perfect authentic taste of Italy with plenty of it, along with the wine! I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples and families who are visiting this part of Italy for its ideal location - with the train station being in walking distance, the local facilities in town and its lovely parks for those after dinner strolls.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

For anyone looking for a friendly welcome in Monticatini then look no
Further.
Having just returned home
From another stay in la Rivera all u can say is excellant. It's not only the warm welcome that this establishment gives. But the superbe food. And plenty of
It. Look forward to going back again for my 6th visit next year. Thankyou again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Just got back from Montecatini and I am very pleased to say that our stay at Hotel La Riviera was lovely. The owner Vincenzo was very welcoming and attentive and the place had a friendly, cosy atmosphere. Our room was clean tidy and smart, with very plain and neat furnishings. The food was a real treat, typical italien family fare, with good wine and great service. I would say that this would be a good hotel to choose for a romantic weekend away or a fmaily holiday as it is near enough to town facilities for convienience but far away enough to limit traffic and noise. This town is very pretty and has great rail connections if you are visiting the many tourist sights in the north of Italy.

Room Tip: Ask the hosts - they are very helpful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed at La Riviera last week and had the most wonderful time. The owners, Vincenzo and Antonella ensured that we had a fantastic stay - nothing was too much trouble. The room was excellent, as was the food. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience Italian hospitality at its best. It is ideally situated - train station close enough to walk to, just far enough out of the centre of town to ensure peace and quiet but close enough for an after dinner stroll.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

I travel a lot and I highly recommend this hotel. The owner, Vincenzo, helped us with so many things: train schedules, day trip recommendations, local restaurants and sights, fabulous cappuccino, and all with a wonderful disposition. The rooms were clean, spacious, air conditioned and a reasonable price. Our room had a balcony with a little table on it. The front balcony is relaxing and a good place to hang out and have a drink (there is a little bar in the hotel for the guests). I left my computer and purse out in the room and didn't worry about it (there are safes in the rooms if you need them). You can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

All aspects of our (daughter and I) stay were pleasant and enjoyable. Owner/host Vincenzo is the jewel in the crown of the La Riviera. If you Google "Italian Hospitality" you should be directed to a website with a picture of vincenzo along with his biographical information.
The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean and spacious. There was a safe in the room.
The common areas were clean, comfortable and spacious. A continental breakfast is provided. It was a real treat and pleasure to sit out on the patio in the morning for expresso prepared and served by Vincenzo. He was an invaluable soruce of infromation for planning our days.
I would recommend the La Riviera even to the most hard-to-please friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Riviera

Address: Viale Marconi 17, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#6 Best Value Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Riviera 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel La Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Riviera Hotel
La Riviera Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.