We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Vincent Singers from Gosport, England enjoy their visit here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Puccini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Puccini to your Saves list
Hotel Puccini
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Roma 95-97, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“St. Vincent Singers from Gosport, England enjoy their visit here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Fifty four members of the St Vincent Singers and friends, stayed at Hotel Puccini for 4 nights this month on a dinner, bed and breakfast arrangement. We could not fault the hotel and its staff. Nothing was too much trouble whether one wanted an extra pillow at midnight, to specialist food for vegetarians! We were on a very tight time schedule re trips and concert venues, but the staff coped admirably in getting all 54 fed quickly and efficiently!

Breakfast was a continental buffet style, while the evening meal consisted of a three course dinner, and both proved very enjoyable. On the final night we were treated to a huge cream-filled gateau, complete with strawberries on top and the St Vincent Singers name in red icing! What a lovely surprise! A Birthday cake was also made for one of the Singers.

The bedrooms were comfortable, the bathrooms very clean and we especially enjoyed the spa showers. The staff were most adaptable when we needed to use the lounge for special events.

Its central situation, with the tourist train bus stop directly outside, and the Basilica where we sang, was easy to get to, and with the help of the little train outside the door. we were driven to the Tettucio Spa in style for our second concert!

All in all a wonderful experience for us all.

Maureen Swire Conductor

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    55
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
82
16
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

On our trip to Tuscany we have stayed in Hotel Puccini for three days during the beginning of May 2012. The rooms were cosy and very clean (the towels provided were extremy soft ;) ). We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and I could say that the breakfast was ok, nothing fancy, but dinner was outstanding. It seemed that the hotel was family owned and the staff, toegether with the owners who were there every evening, were very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel in the town is perfect - on the main street somewhat 10 minutes walk to the city centre and 20 minutes to the SPA. In my opinion the hotel (as well as the town Montecatini Terme) is a very good located for exploring Tuscany (30 minutes drive to Florence, 1 hour to Pisa, San Gimignano and about 1,5 hours Sienna).
Definitely I would recommend this hotel and would stayed there again.
We traveled as a couple.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

We were guests at hotel puccini for three days lady month.
We were really surprised how clean and confortable this familiar hotel is.
Wifi for free and a deliciuos restaurant were very appreciated.
Location very interesting, central , very easy to get there by car.
Montecatini is very well located for unforgetable excursions such as florence or pisa.
We reccomend very much this
lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

A charming, centrally located little hotel in the elegant town of Montecatini. Staff and management were very friendly and helpful. Our group recently spent 10 days here and used it as a base for exploring Tuscany. The rooms were comfortable and clean and we loved the "spa" showers and new bathrooms. Wifi and internet available in the rooms (big plus!). Continental breakfast and excellent evening dinners. Thanks to Patrizia and Pasquale. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your beautiful little hotel. Felt like home to me, especially with all the warm welcomes we got every evening.

Room Tip: Room 110 overlooks the patio and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Felt really at home, the staff were so friendly and helpful. Somehow they managed to be really helpful without being invasive. The room was so comfortable with fantastic bathroom and comfy beds - also very quiet although the hotel was almost full. Will definately return next time we go to Tuscany.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

staying at the Hotel Puccini felt like staying at home: the rooms are very cozy,quite and comfortable. There was nothing better than coming back from a day shopping and sightseeeing and have a lovely warm jacuzzi shower, "Very Nice!!" I had a lovely staying with my husband and I'm glad to suggest it to my friends and relatives, food was good and the Staff was very friendly and professional and we found several amenities really interesting.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alterswil
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

The hotel Puccini is declared as a 4 star hotel, but its more a 3 star house. The beds are horrible! Very hard and cheap quality! The bathroom is good and clean (I quess this is the reason the hotel received 4 stars). If you don`t want to go home with backache, don`t go to this hotel.

The breakfast is meager. The yoghurt was elongated with milk or cream. We got dry cakes and 3 different breads. 1 kind of cheese and 1 kind of meat.

No internet available.

Wouldn`t chose this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passaretti, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay in Hotel Puccini. It is true that we had a few days recently without internet due to an internal fault which can happen to anywhere, however we normally offer a fully functioning free internet wi-fi service throughout the Hotel.
You also commented on the beds which I would like to clarify are all new orthopedic mattresses and contribute to good back health. On the contrary soft mattresses contribute to backpain. Everybody knows this. As you can see there have been no other comments in the many previous reviews that we have had.
Our breakfast is all prepared in our own kitchen and the Torte and cakes are homemade with fresh natural ingredients which most of our guest enjoy very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Puccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puccini

Address: Corso Roma 95-97, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puccini 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Puccini is located on the Corso Roma, the main city shopping Street and few minutes from Montecatini Railway Station. The Hotel Puccini breathes a puccinian atmosphere. The hotel is named after the famous Tuscan composer. He attended Montecatini assiduosly and here he wrote some parts of his famous works. The Hotel has been recently completely renewed. Every room is soundproofed, with a modern shower, central air conditioning which can be individually regulated, satellite tv, and WIFI internet connection. A cosy bar a kitchen run by the owners make this a clea, familiar and nice Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Puccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Puccini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.