We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“july 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cristallino & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montecatini Terme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Cristallino & Suites
Save
You added Hotel Cristallino & Suites to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Diaz 10, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“july 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

we stayed 3 nights in a big room- for family with 3 kids (9,14,15). the room was clean and lovely also the beautiful lobby and the swimming pool.
The stuff include the manager were very nice and helped us allot. the hotel situate in main road, 3 minutes walking to the center. The manager of the hotel recommanded us a restaurant in Montecatini Alto that is well worth a visit -the food was excellent and the views were stunning. we enjoyed our stay and the price we paid was well worth.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    7
    14
    19
See reviews for
26
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in room 206 last week! It has clearly been renovated recently and was clean, sytlish and suited our needs perfectly. We were travelling with our 11year only and he had his own little annex with a single bed -it was more like a suite then a bedroom yet we only paid €70 per night bed and breakfast. Yes the room looks onto a wall and carpark but given the temperature was in the mid 30's for our stay we didn't even open the curtains and the room was wonderfully cool giving relief from the heat outside. I didn't notice any sounds from outside.
The breakfast is more then you would expect from a continental giving a choice of cereal, fruit (although tinned), meat, cheese, bread and croissants. A choice of juices and tea/coffee.
The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is run by a very nice family who were available throughout the day. Yes the water in the pool was a little cloudy but in my opinion it comes from the trees and is organic rather then anything to be concerned about. The owner's three children were in the pool all the time which reassured me. My son was in the pool twice a day playing with them throughout our stay.
The same family have a restaurant in Montecatini Alto that is well worth a visit -the food was excellent and the views were stunning. The hotel itself did not have dining facilites while we were there but the town centre is walking distance with a large variety of restauants.
The town is buzzing with culture-there was a choice of shows most nights-many free. A beautiful spa and market stalls that stay open until 11pm. And it's a perfect half way point between Pisa and Florence.
We got the train to Florence about 40mins and runs every half hour or so until late (€22 for the three of us)
A very short but enjoyable stay in Cristallino and Montecatini Terme-we will be back.

Room Tip: rooms at back and side are cooler but have no balcony room 206 is perfect if you are travelling wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nes Ziona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We arrived there on an organized tour and spent 2 nights. The room and bathroom were clean and there was an empty mini-bar in the room for our use. We had a balcony with a small table and 2 chairs overlooking the pool. The staff were friendly and helpful and the town is very nice to walk around in the evening. We enjoyed our stay there. Only complaint was the blow dryer in the bathroom sounded like a tractor and didn't give off enough heat.

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

The hotel is located away from the centre of town next to a busy main road. Although the rooms to the front get some road noise,that is where you want to be as some rooms to the rear look onto a wall! Food was generally good and all the staff pleasant and helpful from chambermaid to manager and particularly Gianni the best barman in Italy!Handy for the funicular to Monticatini Alto a delightful place well worth a visit. A good base for touring and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cristallino in August. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. All of them had a friendly smile and always a "buon giorno" for you.

We had a nice room overlooking the pool and across to the park. It was clean and of a good standard. The food was plain and could have done with more variety however with a glass of italian red - it was great! We especially enjoyed the packed lunches and the use of the hotel's free bikes (even though they were a bit in need of some tlc).

I went swimming everyday and always found the pool to be clean and well kept. In the evening it was nice to walk into the town or though the park for an icecream or a drink.

We thoughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel - it was a good all round experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a week in August with my Mother. The hotel staff were very polite, patient, helpful and friendly. The rooms although a little dated were very clean (cleaned every day) and fresh towels were provided every day. The hotel is in a lovely setting close to a spa, a park, a market, various cafes and shops.

This is not a large modern impersonal hotel; it is a friendly small establishment with a lot to offer those wishing to experience Tuscany and its spectacular sights. The train station is within easy walking distance. There are some lovely restaurants. Montecatini Alto is worth a visit.

If you go on holiday to find something to complain about I’m sure you will find something. If you go on holiday to meet new people and soak in the local atmosphere you will really enjoy your stay. Thank you everyone for a great holiday. We will be back in the near future. I hope!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

The water in the swimming pool remained murky for the whole holiday. Admittedly a front facing room was acceptable...but it was complete with plastic glasses and plastic garden chairs which, in my instance, completely gave way on the balcony surface causing real problems. They even refused to serve tap water! How any chef could produce such unappetising food is beyond belief. There was generally a total lack of caring for residents which makes one wonder why this hotel was ever given any rating! This real problem does no justice to what is a lovely town

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cristallino & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallino & Suites

Address: Viale Diaz 10, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cristallino & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 45

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cristallino & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.