We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel does not honor reservations” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Tettuccio

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Tettuccio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   viale Giuseppe Verdi N 74, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 109 hotels in Montecatini Terme
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel does not honor reservations”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We made a 3 night reservation in january 2013 for a 3 night stay in April. Upon arriving at the hotel we were told our room was not available because present occupants refused to leave. The hotel said they made another reservation for us that night and we could come back on the next day. Obvioulsy that did not sit well with us as we did not want to unpack and then pack again. The other hotel room they booked us was so small we could not fit our luggage in the room. Fortunalely we were able to find another hotel for all three nights. Hotel Tettucio also told us that if we did not cancel our reservation on line they would still charge us for the 2 nights. When we told them we were not able to get on line to cancel they could not have cared. After much discussion they finally relented and let us use their computer to cancel. Why they were able to cancel one of our nights on their own but we had to cancel the other two night is beyond me. SO IF YOU WANT A HOTEL THAT DOES NOT HONOR YOUR RESERVATION...THEN BOOK YOUR ROOMS HERE.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    73
    32
    15
    9
See reviews for
28
79
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel as part of a tour. The hotel is lovely, the rooms very nice & service was good. However, 2 couples, including us, were assigned the rooms under the lobby which are seriously substandard. They are clammy, decorated in red with white tufted headboards that made them look like brothels and bathrooms were way under par. The windows opened to the parking lot and garbage dumpster so that anyone could have easily climbed into the rooms. The hotel was fully booked so they could not move us. If I had been in charge, I would have sent us to a nearby hotel.

Room Tip: Have them assure you that you will not be assigned one of the 4 rooms on the "100" level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I loved staying at this hotel in Montrcantini. My husband and I went there for our honeymoon. The best thing about the hotel is probably their breakfast. It was all from local farmers and tasted amazing. This hotel was in walking distance to an amazing restaurant just down the road that was so romantic and beautiful (we ended up eating there almost every night). The hotel is pretty quiet, with not a whole lot going on, but then again we did go during February. Another great location feature is that it is just minutes away from Pisa and Florence. The room was small, like most Italian hotels, but it was comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good first impression, hotel staff were very good and the hotel had a real at home feel. The restaurant had average food but it was nothing out of this world. Hotel wasn't far from shopping or restaurant/bars. Room was very clean and had comfortable beds and had a large bathroom. I spent 2 nights at the property and really enjoyed the time I had. The only problem was the WiFi but it wasn't a problem to grab a couch in the lobby and just relax in the evening. I would encourage this hotel if you are in Montecatini Terme, Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We had booked the grand plaza but shearings told us the plaza was overbooked very late notice was given the hotel was ok in most depts except the food was a set menu and very small portions the single room allocated was next to the laundry and not appropriate for a lady on her own however RAF the driver gave up his room to give the lady the security she needed he was great I still don't understand how the plaza was overbooked when the brochure is out so early in the year

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Impossible to believe now, but we found this hotel hard to find, notwithstanding road closures and a (to me) incomprehensible one way system.
We received a good warm welcome from reception, room’s very clean and well equipped, sheets and towels changed daily, continental breakfast ok, if you don’t have the coffee, free on-site parking, no swimming pool and we never did find the bar. Would I stay here again? YES CERTAINLY
The town has a good central location; the rail station is just down the road from the hotel with direct links to Florence, Pistoia, Lucca and indirect links to Pisa, Sienna, Rome and most of Italy. With the autostrada running through the town the hotel is a good base for touring Tuscany.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed several days in this hotel and used it as basis for our visits in this part of Tuscany. The hotel must have been very good and still is good enough but it must have lost some of the glamour that one can guess in its terrases and lobby. Location is excellent, close to Lucca, Pisa and Florence to name a few beauties around. The room look small with the large bed. The bed was excellent. Lighting was good. There is a large flat screen TV, but we were not able to find any non-Italian channels. The air conditioning worked perfectly. The bathroom was small and looked old fashioned but was well furnished. There was wireless connection to internet but it had to be paid separately and this should not be the case these days.Breakfast was Italian, no warm food except boiled eggs. The fruit juices could be largely improved. Staff was usually kind. The hotel has a small parking. We did not discover any special facilities, such as swimming pool or spa facilities to relax after a long day of touring Tuscany.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Tettuccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tettuccio

Address: viale Giuseppe Verdi N 74, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#16 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Tettuccio 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Tettuccio is an elegant four star hotel located in the heart of city center or Montecatini Terme next to the famous thermeal baths, in front of the city park and the shopping area of this lovely town. From Montecatini Terme you can easily reach the main historical cities of Tuscany, such as Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Siena, etc. . All rooms of Grand Hotel Tettuccio are equipped with bathrobe, rich and elegant bathroom courtesy set , room slippers, kettle with tea, infusions, coffee, tv lcd with satellite channels in foreign language. Grand Hotel Tettuccio has an elegant restaurant which offers a rich variety of tuscan and italian traditional menu with large range of wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grand Hotel Tettuccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Tettuccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.