We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in a beautiful, small Italian town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Tettuccio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Tettuccio to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   viale Giuseppe Verdi N 74, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location in a beautiful, small Italian town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I loved staying at this hotel in Montrcantini. My husband and I went there for our honeymoon. The best thing about the hotel is probably their breakfast. It was all from local farmers and tasted amazing. This hotel was in walking distance to an amazing restaurant just down the road that was so romantic and beautiful (we ended up eating there almost every night). The hotel is pretty quiet, with not a whole lot going on, but then again we did go during February. Another great location feature is that it is just minutes away from Pisa and Florence. The room was small, like most Italian hotels, but it was comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank talia_gogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good first impression, hotel staff were very good and the hotel had a real at home feel. The restaurant had average food but it was nothing out of this world. Hotel wasn't far from shopping or restaurant/bars. Room was very clean and had comfortable beds and had a large bathroom. I spent 2 nights at the property and really enjoyed the time I had. The only problem was the WiFi but it wasn't a problem to grab a couch in the lobby and just relax in the evening. I would encourage this hotel if you are in Montecatini Terme, Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveler2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We had booked the grand plaza but shearings told us the plaza was overbooked very late notice was given the hotel was ok in most depts except the food was a set menu and very small portions the single room allocated was next to the laundry and not appropriate for a lady on her own however RAF the driver gave up his room to give the lady the security she needed he was great I still don't understand how the plaza was overbooked when the brochure is out so early in the year

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank towbar178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Impossible to believe now, but we found this hotel hard to find, notwithstanding road closures and a (to me) incomprehensible one way system.
We received a good warm welcome from reception, room’s very clean and well equipped, sheets and towels changed daily, continental breakfast ok, if you don’t have the coffee, free on-site parking, no swimming pool and we never did find the bar. Would I stay here again? YES CERTAINLY
The town has a good central location; the rail station is just down the road from the hotel with direct links to Florence, Pistoia, Lucca and indirect links to Pisa, Sienna, Rome and most of Italy. With the autostrada running through the town the hotel is a good base for touring Tuscany.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey-Cope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed several days in this hotel and used it as basis for our visits in this part of Tuscany. The hotel must have been very good and still is good enough but it must have lost some of the glamour that one can guess in its terrases and lobby. Location is excellent, close to Lucca, Pisa and Florence to name a few beauties around. The room look small with the large bed. The bed was excellent. Lighting was good. There is a large flat screen TV, but we were not able to find any non-Italian channels. The air conditioning worked perfectly. The bathroom was small and looked old fashioned but was well furnished. There was wireless connection to internet but it had to be paid separately and this should not be the case these days.Breakfast was Italian, no warm food except boiled eggs. The fruit juices could be largely improved. Staff was usually kind. The hotel has a small parking. We did not discover any special facilities, such as swimming pool or spa facilities to relax after a long day of touring Tuscany.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Huyggens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed here as part of a tour package. This is the perfect location to use a base for travel thought out Tuscany. The hotel was clean and the rooms were the largest of any of the hotels while on our Italy tour. The breakfast was there but it was not a full American breakfast by any means. We found the staff to be helpful and not rude. The worst thing is there is only one elevator so if you are with a big group expect delays. They do have wi-fi available for 3 euros a day but the days we were there it worked for one day but not the rest. They did not charge us when it didn’t work. I don’t know about the robe and slippers some people talked about. There was not any in our room. Maybe this is a suite only item. The train station is located 10 minutes away. This is also the downtown area with many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rangerbob1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the Best of Italy Globus 11 day tour.

Remember when you are out of your normal surroundings things are different.
They will not be the same as you are use to. Take it with a grain of
salt and make the best of it. Hotels and food are not what you are use
to. Know that going into the vacation.

Nice clean hotel.

Our room had a king bed. No iron, wash cloths or hair
conditioner, or lotion. Our shower was a very interesting
one. No door or screen. It had a bidet, hair dryer that is
interesting. They have sophisticated electricity, if you are
not in the room it turns off. There are 3 outlets. The air
conditioning really isn't up to our standards. No safe in
our room. There is an empty frig and the hotel has a bar and
restaurant.

Don't forget to bring your plug adapter.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheretonext123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
Grand Hotel Nizza et Suisse
#41 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#19 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#4 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#21 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Tettuccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tettuccio

Address: viale Giuseppe Verdi N 74, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#23 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Tettuccio 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Tettuccio is an elegant four star hotel located in the heart of city center or Montecatini Terme next to the famous thermeal baths, in front of the city park and the shopping area of this lovely town. From Montecatini Terme you can easily reach the main historical cities of Tuscany, such as Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Siena, etc. . All rooms of Grand Hotel Tettuccio are equipped with bathrobe, rich and elegant bathroom courtesy set , room slippers, kettle with tea, infusions, coffee, tv lcd with satellite channels in foreign language. Grand Hotel Tettuccio has an elegant restaurant which offers a rich variety of tuscan and italian traditional menu with large range of wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel Tettuccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing