We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It must have been better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Tettuccio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Tettuccio to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   viale Giuseppe Verdi N 74, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Holland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“It must have been better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed several days in this hotel and used it as basis for our visits in this part of Tuscany. The hotel must have been very good and still is good enough but it must have lost some of the glamour that one can guess in its terrases and lobby. Location is excellent, close to Lucca, Pisa and Florence to name a few beauties around. The room look small with the large bed. The bed was excellent. Lighting was good. There is a large flat screen TV, but we were not able to find any non-Italian channels. The air conditioning worked perfectly. The bathroom was small and looked old fashioned but was well furnished. There was wireless connection to internet but it had to be paid separately and this should not be the case these days.Breakfast was Italian, no warm food except boiled eggs. The fruit juices could be largely improved. Staff was usually kind. The hotel has a small parking. We did not discover any special facilities, such as swimming pool or spa facilities to relax after a long day of touring Tuscany.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    96
    44
    20
    12
See reviews for
48
100
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed here as part of a tour package. This is the perfect location to use a base for travel thought out Tuscany. The hotel was clean and the rooms were the largest of any of the hotels while on our Italy tour. The breakfast was there but it was not a full American breakfast by any means. We found the staff to be helpful and not rude. The worst thing is there is only one elevator so if you are with a big group expect delays. They do have wi-fi available for 3 euros a day but the days we were there it worked for one day but not the rest. They did not charge us when it didn’t work. I don’t know about the robe and slippers some people talked about. There was not any in our room. Maybe this is a suite only item. The train station is located 10 minutes away. This is also the downtown area with many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the Best of Italy Globus 11 day tour.

Remember when you are out of your normal surroundings things are different.
They will not be the same as you are use to. Take it with a grain of
salt and make the best of it. Hotels and food are not what you are use
to. Know that going into the vacation.

Nice clean hotel.

Our room had a king bed. No iron, wash cloths or hair
conditioner, or lotion. Our shower was a very interesting
one. No door or screen. It had a bidet, hair dryer that is
interesting. They have sophisticated electricity, if you are
not in the room it turns off. There are 3 outlets. The air
conditioning really isn't up to our standards. No safe in
our room. There is an empty frig and the hotel has a bar and
restaurant.

Don't forget to bring your plug adapter.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Hotel Tettuccio was an unexpected delight. Our room was clean and tidy with comforting extras like the white terry robes and slippers. We were able to also connect our laptop computer to the internet, which of course is so useful while traveling. We booked the room on line 4 months before our arrival, and only had to pay once we checked out. The transaction went smoothly. We also had a buffet breakfast included with the double room. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The town itself is small with many restaurants. Take a trip up the mountain and visit the cute village above.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosperity
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed one night at the Grand Hotel Tettuccio while on a bus trip through Italy. I wish we had been able to stay longer. We didn't get to see all of the little town, but what we did see was just great. After visiting the large cities, it was nice to be in a small town.

The hotel was very nice. Our room was large with a queen bed. The bathroom, however, was small and the shower was not raised, so water ran under the door into the bathroom. That is the only problem we had. The one thing I REALLY liked was it had a real hair dryer, not one of those boxes on the wall.

They offered Internet service for only 3 Euro a day, which is a great price. But the best thing is the Internet service worked! We stayed in Holiday Inns in Italy that advertised Internet service, but it never worked.

We ate dinner in the dining room and the food was not great, but was fine. Being with a group, we were not given options to make our own selections.

If I ever get back to Tuscany, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

It happened , that under advise of our friends we visited your hotel and that was unforgettable experience.
We really enjoined our stay and due to you hospitality , very well trained staff. We enjoined having our
room cleaned every day and which was done very professionally.
The restaurant assortment might have been better, but we were drinking your marvelous mineral water at
Montekatini Terme so food was enough.
We are planning to come to Hotel in October.

My best regards
Aleksander Lebedinskiy

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

This hotel was a bargain. It had a glassed-in restaurant/breakfast room at the front of the hotel with a good selection of coffee, pastries, fresh fruit and gluten-free items. It has nice amenities like bathrobe, soap and shampoo and a decent shower stall. The hotel is right across the street from a spa and gave 10% discounts to it so of course we treated ourselves to the special of the week. It is a 10 min. walk to the train station or car rental. It is on a main street, so it is hard to get lost.
Internet service is so-so.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Hotel Tettuccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tettuccio

Address: viale Giuseppe Verdi N 74, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#17 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Tettuccio 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Tettuccio is an elegant four star hotel located in the heart of city center or Montecatini Terme next to the famous thermeal baths, in front of the city park and the shopping area of this lovely town. From Montecatini Terme you can easily reach the main historical cities of Tuscany, such as Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Siena, etc. . All rooms of Grand Hotel Tettuccio are equipped with bathrobe, rich and elegant bathroom courtesy set , room slippers, kettle with tea, infusions, coffee, tv lcd with satellite channels in foreign language. Grand Hotel Tettuccio has an elegant restaurant which offers a rich variety of tuscan and italian traditional menu with large range of wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Tettuccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Tettuccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.