We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Wonderful town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Tettuccio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Tettuccio to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   viale Giuseppe Verdi N 74, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Prosperity
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Wonderful town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed one night at the Grand Hotel Tettuccio while on a bus trip through Italy. I wish we had been able to stay longer. We didn't get to see all of the little town, but what we did see was just great. After visiting the large cities, it was nice to be in a small town.

The hotel was very nice. Our room was large with a queen bed. The bathroom, however, was small and the shower was not raised, so water ran under the door into the bathroom. That is the only problem we had. The one thing I REALLY liked was it had a real hair dryer, not one of those boxes on the wall.

They offered Internet service for only 3 Euro a day, which is a great price. But the best thing is the Internet service worked! We stayed in Holiday Inns in Italy that advertised Internet service, but it never worked.

We ate dinner in the dining room and the food was not great, but was fine. Being with a group, we were not given options to make our own selections.

If I ever get back to Tuscany, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    77
    35
    17
    9
See reviews for
32
89
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

It happened , that under advise of our friends we visited your hotel and that was unforgettable experience.
We really enjoined our stay and due to you hospitality , very well trained staff. We enjoined having our
room cleaned every day and which was done very professionally.
The restaurant assortment might have been better, but we were drinking your marvelous mineral water at
Montekatini Terme so food was enough.
We are planning to come to Hotel in October.

My best regards
Aleksander Lebedinskiy

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

This hotel was a bargain. It had a glassed-in restaurant/breakfast room at the front of the hotel with a good selection of coffee, pastries, fresh fruit and gluten-free items. It has nice amenities like bathrobe, soap and shampoo and a decent shower stall. The hotel is right across the street from a spa and gave 10% discounts to it so of course we treated ourselves to the special of the week. It is a 10 min. walk to the train station or car rental. It is on a main street, so it is hard to get lost.
Internet service is so-so.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011 via mobile

Comfortable hotel with a great frontage for sitting and relaxing. Located ideally for touring sites of Tuscany. Found service friendly and helpful good variety for breakfast

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

This hotel is in an excellent location and the bartender Francesco is great. The rooms are boutique so all are different. The towels are large but the beds are extremely hard. That is about all that is good. The rooms are hot and stuffy. One of our companions lights kept going off and the staff told them to shut the windows. HUH??. 3 nights in a row our room key did not work. The front desk staff was not in the least apologetic, in fact they were down right rude about it. The front desk staff does not speak english until you are mad at them and then they have a total grasp of the language. The town of Montecatini has 200 hotels, I would think you can do better than this one.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Location is excellent. An overall grand hotel; clean, quiet, charming helpful staff. Private parking at the hotel is very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Tettuccio for seven nights of what he hoped would have been a culturally inspiring visit to Italy. Our room was narrow; no space to move around, the bathroom was cramped, the shower head was dirty and old with only a dribble of water able to claw its way out to provide a not so inviting, somewhat non existent shower to wash under. The bathroom sink was dirty and the plunge plug didn't work. It was jammed against the mirror which rendered it unfit for purpose. We paid a considerable sum of money for what we thought was to be a First Class holiday, with not only train travel by First Class, but also that this would extend to the hotel, food and services on offer. The food was in short supply, breakfast had little choices, fruit juice was watered down, no hot food was available and a member of our group had to negotiate on our behalf to get fresh fruit and eggs. As for the 'us and them' service between those guests invited into he Conservatory Restaurant , we were most certainly not viewed as guests who had paid premium prices for our stay. When I ventured into the conservatory restaurant to have a look I was quickly ushered out by a member of staff. In fact some of our group played a game of nipping in to the conservatory to take a piece of fruit of to get a drink of juice before being spotted and sent back to our side of the 'fence' by waiting staff.
On what Great Rail Journey's management might consider a positive note, the poor quality of the food and service in general united our group and provided us with plenty to talk about. Notwithstanding this, the fact remains, it was a poor hotel with poor food, rooms, service and facilities.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Tettuccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tettuccio

Address: viale Giuseppe Verdi N 74, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#16 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Tettuccio 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Tettuccio is an elegant four star hotel located in the heart of city center or Montecatini Terme next to the famous thermeal baths, in front of the city park and the shopping area of this lovely town. From Montecatini Terme you can easily reach the main historical cities of Tuscany, such as Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Siena, etc. . All rooms of Grand Hotel Tettuccio are equipped with bathrobe, rich and elegant bathroom courtesy set , room slippers, kettle with tea, infusions, coffee, tv lcd with satellite channels in foreign language. Grand Hotel Tettuccio has an elegant restaurant which offers a rich variety of tuscan and italian traditional menu with large range of wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Tettuccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Tettuccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.