We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Francia e Quirinale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Francia e Quirinale to your Saves list
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale IV Novembre 77, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just returned from our GRJ holiday after syaying at this Hotel.Have to agree with most people.It was a lovely hotel,spotless and a lovely atmosphere.Plenty of beautiful seating areas inside and out.Staff were always smiling and helpful,even give you recipes of some of their meals! Food was one of the best we have had with GRJ and nothing you could not eat.You would have to be very picky to find fault with this hotel.Did`nt use the internet so cannot comment.

Room Tip: Best at front or sides.back have a view over a disused swimming pool from hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    63
    18
    14
    5
See reviews for
45
90
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with Hotel Francia e Quirinale. While the room and the bathroom were small, they were stylish with tall ceilings, pretty architectural details, Juliette balcony and crisp white linens. The internet on the other hand, was so slow it was pretty much useless and that can be a problem if you come for business.
The problem started the first night when a wedding party was going on throughout the night. At about 3AM I walked to the front desk to complain about it. Nothing was done to quiet the rowdy gusts. At 6AM I made a call to the front dest but the clerk hung up on me. Unfortunately, our room was right above the entrance to the hotel and the closest to the open hallway.
We were offered a different room which turned out to be an upgraded one and just a pretty as the one before. It was not as loud the second night and after that the wedding party left.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkie
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed in this hotel in June 2014 for a week and can say that we were very impressed! A lovely hotel in a good location. Everything about this hotel is superb, the rooms, the food, the service, everything.
All the staff have a smile on their face and are very helpful. The meals are very impressive and delicious.
It's an impressive and quiet hotel with all the facilities you would expect from a first class hotel.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montecatini.

Paul & Julie Brown

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed in this hotel as part of an Ingams tour group. Were fortunate in being given an executive suite on the 5th. Floor. 7days in this luxury suite was wonderful with 2 balconies etc.etc.

The dining room was well appointed and the service together with the quality of food matched it.

Lounge areas were beautifully decorated and furnished in keeping with the style of the hotel. The only down side was the modern furnishings in the bar area.

Room Tip: Try for a 5th floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this family-run hotel with a tour group for a week while exploring Tuscany.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The staff in particular Roberto (bar), Andrea and Fabio, were very attentive, all spoke good English and were very appreciative of British tourists who, they say, acknowledge that the staff are there to make your holiday a great experience.
The room we were in on the second floor was of a good size, as was the bathroom. Although some of our group found their rooms and bathrooms rather on the small side.
Some tours I have been on, the meals have been a one-choice set meal of not too high standard. Here a choice was given and the quality of the food was very good.
The fourth generation of the family now running the hotel have recently finished renovations that they are, rightly, proud of. The attention to detail is great, right down to the use of their personal art collection.
The hotel is ideally located for a short walk to the railway station and town centre where you can shop or just sit in one of the many bars or cafes and watch the world go by.
One minor irk is with the wifi, it is rather erratic and some days wasn't worth bothering with, particularly when hotel was full, but don't let that spoil your stay at this great hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I found this hotel to be delightful to stay in. We were part of a tour group, and though some reported their rooms to be only average, we stayed in a magnificent room with balcony, splendid bathroom with walk-in marble shower, and beautiful furniture. Indeed we wondered if we had been given an upgrade room though we hadn't requested this. The meals were better than average, and the staff were exceedingly helpful, the waiters fetched us an extra bottle of wine towards the end of the meal most nights and this was included in our package price.
It would appear that on the 5th floor where we were refurbishment had been done very recently as the carpets in the hallway was in excellent condition, and were the furnishings in our room. Would definitely recommend this to any other travellers.

Room Tip: Large room on the front corner 5th floor is a great experience. No noise to disturb us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is quite a unique hotel. Has beautiful furnishings, Off the foyer there is lovely couches to sit on and books on the shelves. i also noticed a piano there. We went up to our room and there were 2 single beds, no carpet on the floor and a rather small bathroom.There was nothing available to make a hot drink in our room which was disappointing.No iron either. The dining area is beautiful and the food was served to us at our table.Outside there is a lovely swimming pool for those that want it.It is very close to town which is a plus. Uncertain as to if I would return there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Francia e Quirinale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Francia e Quirinale

Address: Viale IV Novembre 77, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#6 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Francia e Quirinale 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Francia & Quirinale Hotel sits in a prestigious yet quiet area of downtown Montecatini Terme, within walking distance from the town’s thermal springs and its beautiful park. The Giusfredi family has owned and managed the hotel since the 1920s, constantly renewing what they consider their Home with the greatest devotion and passion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Francia e Quirinale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Francia e Quirinale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.