We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice foyer - shame about the room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Francia e Quirinale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Francia e Quirinale to your Saves list
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale IV Novembre 77, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Nice foyer - shame about the room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The staff at this hotel are amazing, and were very kind, friendly and helpful. The front porch and the foyer area are beautiful and a great place to sit and relax with a drink from the bar. Our room was tiny and time-warped in the 70s. Our television didn't work, nor did our air conditioner. The pillows were SO hard - like wheat sacks, and when we opened the window, we were overlooking the alley and a very noisy kitchen. We ate in the restaurant, where the food was very nice, although the portions were very small. It's an easy walk down the street to a lovely group of shops and cute cafes. With room updating, this could be a wonderful hotel, but I wasn't very impressed with the room we were given.

Room Tip: Check out your room properly before you check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    67
    21
    14
    5
See reviews for
51
99
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montecatini Terme, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The staff at this hotel was above and beyond nice. There was a group of 9 of us traveling to Italy through ABC Tours. We were planning the trip all year. About 2 weeks before we were to leave, I received a phone call from an ex- employee telling me that ABC Tours went out of business. As the tour coordinator I was devastated. To make a long story short we were able to get our money back from the credit card company and rebook the trip. From the beginning the staff was terrific. We had to rebook our transportation from the airport, all our special tours we had to rebook and with the help from the staff at the hotel we were able to enjoy the trip without a problem. Beatrice, Fabio, Franco they were all terrific. They made us feel like we were staying in there home. The hotel is beautifully decorated. I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our party stayed at this hotel recently for 5 nights. I cannot say enough about the quality and service this hotel offered. From Beatrice the front desk representative, to Roberto, the bartender and even Guisseppe, the restaurant maitre d'. All were extremely helpful and assisted us with our every whim. They provided excellent service, sightseeing recommendations and dining suggestions. I know they helped to add to our wonderful experience! In addition, the accommodations were wonderful! The first thing everyone in my party said the very first morning we were there was how fantastic the mattresses were!!!! We all slept soundly each and every night of our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lovely clean and elegant hotel, with friendly staff in a beautiful area. Perfect for a comfy and relaxing holiday. Stayed twice in this hotel and both times it has been a lovely experience. Clean and comfy bedrooms and bathrooms, clean hotel itself, wonderful service, beautiful area with lots to do. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody who wishes to stay in montecatini.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This Hotel is left over from a by gone era of the 1930's. The reception room and sitting areas are very grand. Unfortunately our room was on the 4th floor and not that grand. I believe some of the rooms have been updated, but ours wasnt one of them. Wallpaper was coming away from the ceiling. However the bed was comfortable and the room was adequate.

The stand out for this hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good and location good.

Monte catini Terme is a lovely town which makes a good base for Florence and Lucca.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A very pleasant hotel centrally located to all the spas and the downtown area. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Staff was friendly and maitre d' Giuseppe was a delight. On our first night we enjoyed a multi-course meal for 25 Euro per person which was good value and would recommend it. Breakfast was abundant, varied and delicious. We enjoyed a Happy Hour at the bar with lots of complimentary hors d'oeuvres. In all a very pleasant stay and would return without hesitation. Recommend a side trip to old town accessible via cable car. Beautiful centro with a number of restaurants makes you really feel you are in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

On my first trip to Italy I stayed here for a week and had the best special vacation.
Everybody was friendly and helpful and I immediately felt the Italian hospitality that makes you
feel at home. The accomodations, food, service, location, and atmosphere are excellent.
Hanging out with Roberto at the bar relaxing, laughing, and socializing is the perfect way to end
the day. When I returned on my next trip I was met by Roberto with open arms, a smile, and a
"Special Drink." The best! The hotel underwent renovations and is updated and very comfortable. I am planning my 2013 vacation and this is where I want to be --
feeling the warm Italian hospitality!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Francia e Quirinale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Francia e Quirinale

Address: Viale IV Novembre 77, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#4 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#6 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Francia e Quirinale 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Francia & Quirinale Hotel sits in a prestigious yet quiet area of downtown Montecatini Terme, within walking distance from the town’s thermal springs and its beautiful park. The Giusfredi family has owned and managed the hotel since the 1920s, constantly renewing what they consider their Home with the greatest devotion and passion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Francia e Quirinale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Francia e Quirinale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.