We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Montebello

Save Saved
You added Hotel Montebello to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Montebello
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Montebello 54, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 109 hotels in Montecatini Terme
Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The location was fantastic could walk to any restaurant in town and shops , service excellent, breakfast was fantastic whic included english breakfast not very common in Italian hotels that was plus plus, and staff was very helpful. definitaly would recomend hotel

Room Tip: Bathroom was a bit small thats the only negative we found
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    155
    26
    3
    2
See reviews for
109
148
29
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antibes, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at Hotel Montebello. The hotel is conveniently located somewhere between the main station and the terme park. Everything including the major shopping area, restaurants is within a walking distance. The breakfast was also included and was very decent. The staff was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The location, food, cleanliness, etc. were all excellent, as noted by others. But I wanted to add that we had the bad luck of some trouble with our Hertz rental car. Having rented in Rome, we had distance, and obviously language, as a barrier to finding help. The young people working the desk at the Montebello were amazing. After my gf and I spent several futile and time-consuming efforts at getting help, in desperation we asked if the staffers could briefly help translate. They did far more than that! They made several calls to both Rome and closer Hertz locations, and other places that could assist, basically adopting our problem as if it was their own. All the calls were seemingly done on their own cell phones. We were truly appreciative. They helped save our vacation time in that beautiful area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in October, 2012. The Montebello Hotel was perfect to use as a base to explore all of Tuscany. We used Siena the last time we were in the area, but Montecatini is less congested, lies on a convenient rail line, and puts you within reach of almost all of Tuscany's many delights. Montebello is very well managed, clean and the staff treats all guests well. There is a computer in the waiting area for complimentary internet access as well as free wifi. Breakfast was excellent and we tried dinner there a couple of times. The veal chop was one of the best I have ever had. All-in-all a great find; large rooms, clean, walking distance to the 2 nearest train stations and very affordable. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, although from what I saw all rooms seem nicely decorated and comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I just got back from 5 nights at this hotel. My partner and I thought it was really nice.

The rooms were modern, clean, comfortable and great value for money. The location is perfect for exploring the town and reaching the public transport links.

The breakfast buffet served each morning was great, lots of choice and tasty.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The only downside would be the lack of any English TV channels except BBC World News. Obviously it wasn't a major issue as we didn't go on holiday to watch TV but a movie in the room 'the day after the night before' would have been welcomed.

There is a restaurant called Cibus just near by which serves lovely food, we recommend a visit.

Overall we were really, really happy with the hotel, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gimignano, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Unfortunately my stay was cut short for reasons not connected with he hotel, but on the one night I stayed I found the front desk helpful, the location good, the breakfast perfect and the free wi-fi fast and effective. My one less than terrific comment would be that the hotel is getting a little tired; if it had a new carpet and a paint job, I would give it five spots. I would still be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in October. Room was clean and modern. The breakfast had a variety of foods including eggs. Location was great as we were traveling by train. For those on a budget, I would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Montebello.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montebello

Address: Via Montebello 54, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#1 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montebello 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Montebello is ready to welcome you in a pleasant and professional atmophere. In the city centre of Montecatini Terme, near train station and the beautiful spa park, we provide free internet connection, spacious rooms (some with balcony), tv-sat, lounge bar and a rtestaurant with traditional tuscany style cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Montebello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.