We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ercolini & Savi to your Saves list
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Martino, 18, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in july 2014 on our way to San Gimignano for 2 nights and it was very good. It is suitable for both families and couples. Excellent welcoming and hosting. The location is very good. Also the restaurant beneath was great, both the service and the taste. I surely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hande s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for the review, as you have seen Montecatini is ideal for traveller that wants to visit Tuscany...it's in the middle of many Art Cities and very nice in the evening to have a good dinner in some of the excellent restaurant of the town.
We hope to host you soon in Montecatini
Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Hotel Ercolini was a wonderful hotel to stay at. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were beautiful. This hotel is ideally located, as there are many shops, markets and even a funiculore train that takes you to a quaint little village at the top of the hill. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SP125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for the review, we appreciate your words about our personnel and position.
We hope to host you soon in Montecatini
Thanks a lot
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed for a week at this hotel. Ideally situated, as it is near the main square; the train station; the shops, and gelateria; the fabulous spa, and park---- and not to mention, the nearby markets, and the funiculore rail car, and the little tourist train!!!!
Lovely hotel. Staff very happy and friendly. Room we had was at the front of the hotel, and was very bright and spacious.It was lovely to be wakened by the sound of church bells.
Some people we knew didn't have great rooms, as they were single, and hadn't paid a single supplement, and were given dark, and not very nice rooms, at the back of the hotel.
Food was fine. Strapping fellas with big appetites might find it a bit lacking, as there wasn't a lot of veg with the mains, but there was a salad selection. Breakfast was good.
This hotel is ideally situated for the trains ( five minutes walk to the station); the funiculore train up to the old town of Montecatini Terme ( bout ten minutes walk), and just across the road from the tourist train.
The Spa and park are absolutely stunning, and well worth a visit, and are only five minutes walk from the hotel. You can hire bikes in the park.
In the town there are great pattisieries and gelaterias. There is one supermarket, and you need to be careful to catch it open, as the times are a bit weird.
Montecatini Terme is a fabulous base for seeing Florence, Sienna, Lucca, etc, and is only forty five minutes or so, from Pisa.
The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool, but, to be honest, with so much to see, you wouldn't have time to use one!

Room Tip: If you are single--- opt for the supplement. The rooms you get otherwise, can be grim. Best rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatB186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Lazylizns,
thanks for your review, very detailed about the Hotel and the town.
It will be for sure very helpful for all the future travelers...
I hope to host you soon in Montecatini one more time.
Regards
Fabio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is the first time I have brought a group to this hotel and I look forward to the next time. Very helpful and friendly front desk staff were a pleasure to deal with. The Restaurant manageress was a delight and she and her staff were most pleasant and patient with us! Food was delicious. Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the patio are subject to noise from late night gatherings if you like to sleep wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazyliznsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for your review.
We are very proud of our Staff, and all of us work with a simple goal, let our guest feeling at home far way from home...
We hope to host you soon again
Fabio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeist, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Thank you for the lovely stay in your hotel! The personal attention was great, great staff, beautiful clean rooms and good breakfast and dinner.
The location of te hotel is very central in Tuscany so you can visit many places and cities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 315Roos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for your review. Montecatini is the perfect town to visit all the Tuscany, coming every night "at home" in a lovely town.
We hope to host you again soon
Best Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I've just returned from a visit to Montecatini Terme. I was there from 12th to 19th June. I stayed at the Ercolini E Savi Hotel. The staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful. Anything we needed to know about, they told us. They gave us times for trains and we were also able to purchase train tickets to Florence from the reception desk. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers. I was in Montecatini for a wedding with about 120 other people. Our hotel was one of the cheapest hotels there but it was certainly one of the best. We visited our friends in their hotels and even though they were paying a lot more for their rooms they were very disappointed once they compared our hotel room to theirs. Hotel Ercolini doesn't have a swimming pool but the staff told us about an open air swimming pool (Lido) that we were able to walk to. We paid €8 per day there and it was absolutely fabulous. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in Hotel Ercolini.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 312 which was facing a busy street. As I'm an early riser I didn't notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Margaret,
it was really pleasure hosting you for the "wedding of the year" in the area. All the hotel were almost full thanks also to a wold conference and I know that many guest of the wedding were in different hotel.
I appreciate your words about our quality/price value, we are always looking to that and smart traveller like you love this!
We hope to host you again in the future.
Best Regards
Fabio cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Have just returned from 2 weeks at this fantastic hotel. Food was varied each evening and breakfast was very plentiful. The staff were very friendly, helpful and always cheerful. This was a perfect base from which to tour the whole of Tuscany with the train station some ten minutes away. There is plenty to do in Montecatini Terme and Montecatini Alto and this hotel is right in the centre of things. Our room was large on the second floor to the side of the hotel which was cleaned daily with a change of towels and yes could be noisy with traffic but the double glazing took all that away and did not spoil our stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to explore Tuscany.

Room Tip: I dont think there will be a problem with any of the rooms at this hotel. Our friends had a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Pauline,
we loved to receive this review from people that stay with us so many days, and could find all the aspects, positive, and negative of the structure and of the service.
Reading that you were so satisfied it's really a pleasure.
You are right Montecatini is to travel for Tuscany sleeping always in the same hotel. Our Hotel is also very nearby the train station and is easy to reach Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Viareggio and many other small town plenty of art in Tuscany.
I hope to host you again in Montecatini,
Best Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#4 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#21 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#10 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#19 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ercolini & Savi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Address: Via San Martino, 18, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#6 Best Value Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#11 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ercolini & Savi 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel located in the Heart of Montecatini Terme. Recently renovated, 81 rooms, ideal for visit all TuscanyYou Home far away from Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ercolini & Savi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ercolini And Savi
Hotel Ercolini Savi
Ercolini Savi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing