We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ercolini & Savi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Martino, 18, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 109 hotels in Montecatini Terme
Groningen
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights during a conference. The hotel is simple, but has everything you need. The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds comfortable enough. Our bathroom had a tub and a very good shower. Breakfast buffet is very diverse - loads of choice. The price for an overnight's stay is ridiculously cheap, you'd expect a lot less than you actually get.
All our destinations were walking distance - the train station 10 minutes, the conference center 5 minutes, a choice of restaurants 5 - 10 minutes, a really nice bar with a spacious garden and cosy seats 5 minutes. Montecatini has a few things to offer as well, like a visit to the Therme building where you can taste water from the springs (6 euro entry) and walk around the beautiful building, or take a hike (or the cable train, 7 euro return ticket) to Montecatini Alto for a stroll in this pittoresque village.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    213
    71
    19
    9
See reviews for
111
294
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

An excellent well situated hotel in close proximity to all amenities. First class staff, always eager to please! Our room was comfortable, perhaps a little on the dark side and could possibly benefit from new decoration? The breakfast outdoor seating area was always very pleasant. Overall a very comfortable hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The two girls on reception were brilliant, and an absolute joy to deal with. They greatly enhanced the experience of our trip to Tuscany, nothing was too much trouble for them. They booked the Opera, and a day trip away, all we had to do was turn up. They freely gave good advise about anything local. They even organised a Dr to come to our hotel. Really helpful when you don't speak Italian!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The comfort and convenience of the Ercolini & Savi Hotel made our stay in Motecatini very enjoyable. Our room was very comfortable. The chambermaids cleaned and serviced the room to a high standard every day, even realising that we liked a siesta in the afternoon and so finished our room before 12. The breakfast was always to a high standard and the staff very pleasant. we will certainly stay here again if we are lucky enough to have another trip to Tuscany.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and found it very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for your feedback, and for specify the plus of our Hotel!
Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

you have a wonderful team of very friendly staff which we really appreciated , nothing was too much trouble. superb location very comfortable and clean. Our room was on the third floor to the side and was spacious, light and welcoming.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio C, Owner at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Our staff is the best thing of us!
Regards
Fabio Cenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here in March with a tour company, our second time in M.Terme and by far the nicest overall hotel on two trips to Italy. Older yes, comfortable YES and the staff wonderful. The two ladies on front desk in evenings very nice, easy to ask questions and had lots of ideas for evenings out. Breakfast was good and had a variety, staff pleasant and willing to visit and took good care of us.

Our room was clean, comfortable and everything worked (never tried TV,sorry). 6 nights there and not a problem. Elevator small but worked everytime, Bar open in evenings and reasonably priced. Lobby good place to sit and visit. Manager was attentive and nice.

We plan on another trip to M Terme and this is the place we will stay. close to downtown, railstation (not too close) everything is easy walk from hotel. Wish weather was warmer during our visit, would have loved to sit outside and enjoy evenings. Good food in dining room too.

Thanks for nice vacation.

Room Tip: get room with bat/shower and on eastside of building, great sunrise from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitesti, Romania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Many thanks! Hope to see you again! It was a real pleasure to visit this this hotel and to take lunch in the Pecora Nera; the staff most professional, the breakfast excellent (very rich, the quality very good); the position of the hotel was good. The rooms are very comfortable, quiet, and clean. We have a very nice experience in Montecatini Terme and we reccomend to the others to visit it and to accomodate in Ercolini&Savi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ercolini & Savi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Address: Via San Martino, 18, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#11 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ercolini & Savi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel located in the Heart of Montecatini Terme. Recently renovated, 81 rooms, ideal for visit all TuscanyYou Home far away from Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Ercolini & Savi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ercolini And Savi
Hotel Ercolini Savi
Ercolini Savi Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ercolini & Savi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.