We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, good staff central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ercolini & Savi to your Saves list
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Martino, 18, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“nice place, good staff central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here in March with a tour company, our second time in M.Terme and by far the nicest overall hotel on two trips to Italy. Older yes, comfortable YES and the staff wonderful. The two ladies on front desk in evenings very nice, easy to ask questions and had lots of ideas for evenings out. Breakfast was good and had a variety, staff pleasant and willing to visit and took good care of us.

Our room was clean, comfortable and everything worked (never tried TV,sorry). 6 nights there and not a problem. Elevator small but worked everytime, Bar open in evenings and reasonably priced. Lobby good place to sit and visit. Manager was attentive and nice.

We plan on another trip to M Terme and this is the place we will stay. close to downtown, railstation (not too close) everything is easy walk from hotel. Wish weather was warmer during our visit, would have loved to sit outside and enjoy evenings. Good food in dining room too.

Thanks for nice vacation.

Room Tip: get room with bat/shower and on eastside of building, great sunrise from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    249
    83
    27
    12
See reviews for
158
370
27
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pitesti, Romania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Many thanks! Hope to see you again! It was a real pleasure to visit this this hotel and to take lunch in the Pecora Nera; the staff most professional, the breakfast excellent (very rich, the quality very good); the position of the hotel was good. The rooms are very comfortable, quiet, and clean. We have a very nice experience in Montecatini Terme and we reccomend to the others to visit it and to accomodate in Ercolini&Savi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Your staff throughout the hotel were constantly attentive and charming and the hotel itself felt comfortable to be in from the moment I arrived. Spotlessly clean! Much more pleasant stay than expected! Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu, hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is first class as is the staff. Our stay for 5 days was most enjoyable. We have been touring Italy by car for the past 3 weeks, we have stayed in 7 hotels and this is the best by far. The rooms are very clean, the staff is most professional. You could not expect more from a
5 star hotel. You will not believe the breakfast!! They have about anything you would ever want including bacon, sausage, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese, lunch meats, pastries, and much more. The hotel has Wi Fi in the rooms as well as 3 english channels. The parking is on the street, free from 8p.m to 8a.m. The hotel will give you a parking permit good from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m at a cost of 3 euros. For short term parking you can purchase tickets by the hour at 1 euro per hour from the street ticket machines.

We took the train into Florence, the train station is less then a 5 minute walk, the hotel is located in the center of town, on a side street that is quite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling by bus, train or car.

This is our 7th. trip to Italy and Montecatini but our first stay at the Hotel Ercolini & Savi. We will differently stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: I can't comment on the rooms other then the one we had on the 3rd floor. It was very adequate, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Sharon, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

A lovely, old-fashioned small hotel. Our air conditioned room was clean and pretty and the hotel breakfast buffet was bounteous and delicious. The staff were friendly and very helpful (we were given a parking ticket in Lucca and the desk staff were very helpful advising on where to pay the ticket. We couldn't have managed without them.)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

OK, here is the scoop. If you have to do public parking in Montecatini you have to have a parking ticket provided by the hotel. We were not told this. We were told you had to aquire one, but we assumed it was from the local parking machine...not the hotel itself.So we bought a ticket at that location. We wound up with a 36 euro ticket and when we told the hotel we were told....not even sorry. The woman who checked us in told us she would talk to the staff and make sure it wouldn't happen again. SHE was the one who check us in! I felt that the hotel should absorb the cost...but it was obvious that that wouldn't even be a consideration.
Pretty much soured me on Montecatini in general. There were some nice aspects of the town, but I would never return when so many other beautiful places are near there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio C, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
I'm sorry for the ticket, but we have to say to all the Tripadvisor readers that how the parking system work is explained on our website, in all the feedback here on Tripadvisor, in the information we send when you make a reservation, at check in, in the information book in the room, at least, when you purchase a ticket for 3 euros at the automatic machine is written that is only for 90 minutes, not for 1 day....admitted that we forgot to told you (I don't believe) you didn't read anywhere about it?...so, we are sure that in this case we made our best, we can not answer for error not committed from us...
Regards
Fabio Cenni
Hotel Ercolini e Savi
PS except this I assume that the room, the breksfast and comfort were ok! good!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
785 reviews 785 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 266 cities Reviews in 266 cities
2,280 helpful votes 2,280 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a difficult hotel to review because the Hotel Ercolini & Savi has a lot to offer a tourist visiting Tuscany. Yet this hotel is typical of Old World European hotels in that the public rooms on the street floor tend to be nicely, evenly lavishly decorated, but the rooms upstairs can be Spartan at best.

I was assigned to room 114 on the first floor. The upstairs hallway is poorly furnished with threadbare carpet and poor lighting. My room was tiny - as were more than half of the rooms on this floor. Thankfully, I got a king bed - through moving two smaller beds together. Some in my group got single beds and even tinier rooms than I did. Some on the upper floors were happy with their rooms. I have no idea whether they were larger or not.

My room was not what I'd call decorated. Two beds pushed together, a single window, and a print of two angels bolted to the wall in an askew position. There was an armoire that left barely enough room to walk around the bed, and a desk jammed tight to the doorway. Lighting was mostly from a large overhead fixture - please! The tiny bath was a step up...dangerous at best. The bath had a toilet, bidet, marble sink, and a very small shower with no shelf for shampoo or soap...ridiculous. Towels were plain and only three were provided for this room. Water pressure was poor, barely a trickle, though water was hot enough.

Downstairs, on the street level was a fine bar which was rarely attended. On several occasions, I wanted a drink and ended up finding one at a nearby cafe because no bartender was on duty. The lounge itself was nicely decorated with burgundy leather sofas and chairs, good Oriental carpets, Venetian chandeliers, and a huge floral arrangement on a center table.

The dining room where breakfast was served was also lovely with floor to ceiling faux marble columns and more Venetian chandeliers. Breakfast itself was dull with the same menu served every morning. Only the type of fresh fruit changed. Scrambled eggs, cold meats, cheeses, rolls, croissants, yogurt, fresh fruit, and cereal were served every morning. Plenty to eat, but no variety.

Though my room was uncomfortable, the bright side is that the location of the hotel is quite good with the main shopping street nearby. A movie theater was next door as were several good restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask about the size of the rooms; room size varies quite a lot in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ercolini & Savi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Address: Via San Martino, 18, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#6 Best Value Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#11 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ercolini & Savi 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel located in the Heart of Montecatini Terme. Recently renovated, 81 rooms, ideal for visit all TuscanyYou Home far away from Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ercolini & Savi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ercolini And Savi
Hotel Ercolini Savi
Ercolini Savi Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ercolini & Savi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.