We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ercolini & Savi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Martino, 18, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 108 hotels in Montecatini Terme
Midwest
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights during a tour of Tuscany with Collette Vacations. Found the hotel to be very clean, but dated which did add to the charm of our stay in Tuscany. The food available at the hotel was excellent and the dining room was very clean and well staffed. Enjoyed walking through the town and window shopping, but never really bought anything there. I would recomend it to anyone that is going to stay in the area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    268
    213
    73
    17
    9
See reviews for
108
284
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We only stayed one night in Montecatini as part of a choir tour. Really i's not fair to comment on the town which I felt was like a 1970 shopping town, not much life and second rate. The hotel was better than the town and fitted the description perfectly. Everything is perfectly clean but slightly dated and slightly shabbby. Brakfast was great. Service was average, the girl on reception who appeared to be the manageress refused to allow drinks to be served until 6pm, even though we arrived at 4.30pm and there was not tea/coffee in the room. When the bar manager arrived at 6.05pm drinks could be served but were only allowed to be put on the room bill - a situation I have never come across. We were booked in individually, but were part of a tour in different hotels. When it came to paying, we had to accept eeverybody's bill - most annoying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of an Albatross Tour in September 2012.
While I understand that most accommodation in Italy is in older buildings compared to what we are accustomed to this building is in urgent need of a renovation. I had heard that there are renovated rooms on the higher floors but they seem to put the tour groups on the first and second floors that are still shabby.
I appreciate antique style furniture but the decor and furniture in our room had dings, scratches and paint chipped off and was generally run down. The beds are awful - you lie on the mattress and you sink into the middle and I only weigh 60 kilos. If you didn't have a back problem when you checked in, you'll have it by the time you check-out! This along with the terrible street noise at 2am in the morning makes for a very restless night and hardly any sleep.
To top it off, Luciana the manager was extremely rude one morning at breakfast to one of the other members of our tour group. She verbally abused them just for using the coffee machine!!
Make no mistake - if you stay here with a tour group you will be treated 2nd class compared to the other guests and they will limit the food served at breakfast and dinner. If I wanted roast meat and vegetables every night for dinner I could of stayed at home.
There are plenty of nicer hotels to stay in Tuscany while you are in Italy.
Make sure to take the funicular up to Montecatini Alto - beautiful views and food at the top!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here just one night.

The hotel is well located (although somewhat difficult to find) near shopping and restaurants but surprisingly quiet. Parking is on the street, but, at least when we were there, was plentiful and close by.

The room was nice sized and very clean. The bath was large. The breakfast room was beautiful and the breakfast was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while on a Shearings coach holiday. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean, and both set dinner & breakfast were excellent. The wine list was good and prices sensible. A lovely comfortable place to stay with a pleasant outdoor sitting area. Friendly staff. Recommended so long as you like age & character.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and used it as a base to travel to Florence and Lucca, which was only an hour on the train from termi. The town of Montecatini is a little gem in itself, we thoroughlly enjoyed the town, great walks thru the parks, the natural spa's and make sure you go on the cable car up to Montecatini Alto, great view and restaurants. The hotel was roomy, bathroon large and all ammenities you would expect. Having old fashioned shutters was a bonus too.Its in the centre of town so where all the action is. The breakfast was typical Italian limited hot food, the scrambled eggs were hot and plentiful. had to pay for Wifi which was €20 for 5 days and it was slow like most hotels in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here with a tour group for a tour of Tuscany. Excellent location for day trips to Florence, Siena, Lucca, Pisa and many more Tuscan towns in the area. Staff was efficient and friendly. Rooms were older but charming and surprisingly enough with comfortable beds. Housekeeping staff kept bathroom amenities well-stocked and clean. The hotel is in a good location, with many cafe's and shops in walking distance. The breakfast needed a little boost, but we never went hungry. I am already planning a trip that includes a return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
Luxury, Pool, F...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torretta
Hotel Torretta
#4 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Restaurant, Ind...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#7 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Riviera
Hotel La Riviera
#3 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#5 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Best Value, Mid...
Show More
0.2 mi away
La Pia Hotel
La Pia Hotel
#6 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ercolini & Savi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ercolini & Savi

Address: Via San Martino, 18, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#11 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ercolini & Savi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel located in the Heart of Montecatini Terme. Recently renovated, 81 rooms, ideal for visit all TuscanyYou Home far away from Home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Ercolini & Savi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ercolini And Savi
Hotel Ercolini Savi
Ercolini Savi Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ercolini & Savi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.