We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazaing Hotel - Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Manzoni to your Saves list
Hotel Manzoni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Manzoni, 28, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Dublin, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazaing Hotel - Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Every time we walked through the lobby we were greeted with a warm "hello". Food was great. Had a good pool and spa. Besides the service and food, the location was outstanding, walking distance from the train, shopping and Montecatini alto. Not only do you get the calm surroundings of a true spa location, walk outside of the hotel and you get true Italian culture, small streets with tucked in restaurants, cafes and small shops.
Overall the hotel and staff showed us true Italian hospitality/culture!!! Def going back on our next trip!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    198
    71
    42
    24
See reviews for
38
274
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel with 3 couples and it was not our first choice - we have booked hotel Michelangelo in June but a week before our departure our reservation was cancelled (!).

All in all the hotel appeared just fine. Although at the first sight the standard seemed disappointing for a 4 star hotel (we have booked the superior rooms which would assure better standard to basic) - the service was excellent. Cristina - the manager- made sure our stay was very pleasant.

The rooms were basic but clean. The pool in a centre of the town was a relief on some really hot days in August.

The breakfasts were OK- a bit limited choice for those who don't eat sweet in the morning. Excellent fresh made coffee though. The dinners were delicious and the staff were very flexible offering some vegetarian meals outside the menu.

The parking is small but there is a possibility to park jut outside the hotel for 3 euro per day.

Big thumbs up for the staff who made up for a bit disappointing standard of the rooms. Price was surely very attractive and hotel was located just in a centre of the town - excellent for going out/ shopping.

Fittness center was very small and not very clean. As for spa- I have ordered pedicure and manicure but was disappointed and made further no use of these services.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Unfriendly. Extremely extremely small bathroom with NO amenities or anywhere to park your toothbrush, toilet roll stuffed into radiator - no holder. Towels changed every 3 days. Mattress 6 inches thick. Aircconditioning at owner's whim. The only one happy at the end of the stay is the owner because he has your money. GOODLUCK

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I think the hotel is living on past history. We had stayed here many years ago and re-visited this Summer. The hotel is rated as a 4-star hotel...not close. Lobby is not inviting with a mixture of old, dated furniture with an attempt to be modern - an attempt that fails. Rooms are clean and overall ok. Hotel is VERY DATED and needs a complete renovation. Breakfast is served downstairs in a dimly lit basement- our table had paper placemats- when the prior guests finished, the server came over, and instead of replacing the mats with new ones, simply turned them over for us! Table was wobbly and should be replaced. Many of the guests were elderly and my sense is that they have been coming back for years, remembering the hotel's past glory. We will not return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

We were very disappointed during our recent stay at this hotel- The pictures on their web-site are very misleading- While our room was clean and quiet, the lobby and overall areas of the hotel need a major remodeling- the hotel staff at the front desk were not friendly. At breakfast in the morning, the waiter failed to place a clean paper placemat at our table, instead turning over the used ones from the previous persons that had sat at the table before us!! Certainly not what one would expect from any hotel, let alone one that is a rated a four star- This hotel should be rated two stars at best!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

This hotel is incredibly misrepresented in photos. It is small, smelly, old and MAYBE a 2 star. The hotel staff are rude and unhelpful. The computer/internet never worked the entire week we were there. The breakfasts are good, but the dinner was mediocre. The things they will charge you for here with out warning you are unbelievable! Just like india you need to check you "bottled water" here. The bedrooms are all two twins pushed together.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

We stayed for four days at the Hotel Manzoni in April of 2010 and we really enjoyed it. The room was spacious and clean, the staff was friendly, the food was good and plentiful. I recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Address: Viale Manzoni, 28, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#9 Spa Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#14 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manzoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.