We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH to your Saves list
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale IV Novembre 18, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Alconbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good central hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour group. Our room was very good. Spacious and comfortable. Excellent large bathroom with jacuzzi bath as well as walk in shower. Excellent buffet breakfasts. Group dinner not bad. Excellent central position in town.

Room Tip: Room 116 was quiet and comfortable with a big bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    103
    29
    19
    8
See reviews for
43
76
5
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here as part of a group. The reception area has been refurbished in a very modern style, but our room in the annexe was shabby and old-fashioned. There were no bedside tables, which was inconvenient, and the bathroom was rather cramped. Evenings were a bit chilly, but there was no heating.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, and my wife's gluten-free diet was well catered for.

The hotel is well-placed, close to the park and the town centre.

As others have mentioned, a couple of the front-of-house staff were less than friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pforzheim, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

All you want from a hotel at a popular holiday resort. Rooms are tastefully furnished and kept super clean by very efficient and friendly staff. Breakfast is ok and dinners are excellent. The station from where trains leave for Pisa and Florence is within walking distance just like the many spas the town has to offer. Free bicycles are provided to hotel guests who wish to explore the neighbouring towns in a slower fashion. You get a good nights sleep because the neighbourhood is quiet and rooms are well insulated so you don't hear other guests at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor and you will have a nice view of the town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magalas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

The staff were efficient on arrival but not very friendly nor to forthcoming about availability of the pool etc. Other visitors were given a full tour of the area.
We chose the hotel because it had an indoor pool and sauna. There wws no mention of a fee for these facikities. We had to pay 10 euros per hour for each. Also ot was the Italian Grand Prix that weekend and no one on the staff was able to find the correct channel on our tv.

Having said that it was well situated very suitable for busines people and the spa staff were great,. The spa had been outsourced recently. Try the hot stone massage. Briliant

Diana

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Rochelle, France
Level Contributor
172 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Croce di Malta is a four star hotel, located in the thermal city of Montecatini, at mid-way between Florence and Pisa. You can get some rest before visiting Florence. The rooms are very large and comfortable. They have been renovated and they are decorated in an old fashion style: I find it ugly. The hotel opened recently a high class thai massage center (to be tested). Personnel is educated and gentle. My Company is a good client and has negociated a good price.

Room Tip: Book a room with view on mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Got a good deal on this hotel through the supplier we were visiting. For what we paid the value was very good. Almost rated at four stars, but very good might be over-stating it a bit. A number of other reviewers have commented negatively on the staff, but the staff I dealt with were fine if not over friendly. The entrance to the hotel is very nice and I found the room itself to be excellent with a large bathroom and a good shower. Bed was comfortable and the view was good. I found the breakfast quite good, with a good pastry selection. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel if you can get a good rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

A very friendly hotel where the hotelstuff made the most to be the best support for our
first visit to Italy. They always took time to recommend some nice places to visit.
They were great with the kids aswell! Both funny and polite at the same time.
The hotel were nicely decorated with old funitures, we change our room once and got a more
modern room that was newly renovated. This room was super and had a high standard and
a nice view to the poolarea. This room was really great!
The poolarea very nice, so we spent a lot of time there enjoying the water and the service from the bar. You could order from the bar and the servants would bring it out to your sundbed.
City of Montecatini worth to explore. Lots of shops close by and several old spainstitutions that were nice to visit. We also took the old tram up to the mountain.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH

Address: Viale IV Novembre 18, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#6 Spa Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#12 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#18 Romantic Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Croce di Malta is located next to the thermal park of Montecatini Terme, just few steps from the centre, the Spa and the shopping area. The 140 rooms (some of them with Jacuzzi) have air conditioning, telephone, Lcd tv, safety box.Two restaurants offer Tuscan specialities and local recipies; the Bar Lounge has a wide sitting area on the terrace; the Business Center has 6 Conference rooms furnished with modern technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croce Di Malta Montecatini Gh Hotel Montecatini Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.