We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean,nice,charming family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Querceta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Querceta to your Saves list
La Querceta
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Viale Colombo, 5 angolo Via Peloni, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Blanden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clean,nice,charming family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Very nice,helpfull and friendly staff,clean hotel with pool,bar,reception,very good food buffets with a lot of choice near a Nice city with a lot of shops,bars,restaurant,train and busstation to visit big cities like Rome,Firenze,Pisa,...ideal for a good holiday!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo L, Direttore at La Querceta, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Thanks a lot!
we are happy to know that you are satisfied for your holiday.

Best Regards from the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We travelled as a couple with our 5 year old daughter. Firstly this resort is a perfect base to explore tuscany , we found getting from pisa airport very easy with the trains, which cost about
15euros each. Everyday we visited a different town , florence, lucca, viareggio, pisa, pistoia, all using the trains with no problems. We found the hotel very clean and the pool was lovely and cool which was welcomed as it was scorching. All staff from reception , waitresses,waiter, cooks and maids were all very welcoming and very helpful in getting the most out of your stay. The main plus side for this hotel was the amazing home cooked food , 4 courses every night , the food kept on coming and coming , they love to feed you , we never had a bad meal . I would recommend this beautiful resort of montecatini to everyone , slow pace of life , lovely parks and spas , ice cream parlour, cafes and bars , good shops , and definitely the hotel querceta being amazing value for money. Once again thank you to all staff and management.

Room Tip: Request a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albergo L, Direttore at La Querceta, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thanks for your positive opinion!
A very affectionate greeting to you and one big kiss for Alannis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Whilst traveling in Italy with a group I spent two nights at Querceta hotel in Montecatini Terme. The resort town is nice and charming, and so is the hotel located in a quiet sidestreet. The rooms are small but their size is compensated by the existence of balconies. The bathrooms are modern and breakfasts sufficient. Poor language skills of the staff are the only drawback that I noticed during my two-day stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Querceta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Querceta

Address: Viale Colombo, 5 angolo Via Peloni, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Querceta 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Querceta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Querceta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.