We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIONDI HOTEL MONTECATINI ITALY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biondi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Biondi Hotel to your Saves list
Biondi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale IV Novembre 83, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
heanor england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“BIONDI HOTEL MONTECATINI ITALY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for a week on a coach trip in this hotel. From day one you are made to feel very welcome. Rooms are spacious and cleaned every day, excellent. Food is very good from the breakfast buffet-evening meal. Hotel offers swimming pool/sun terrace, also internet is free . Train station a short walk from hotel and fares are very cheap if you want to visit other places in Tuscany or further afield. Would recommende this hotel and would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    58
    21
    28
    6
See reviews for
30
47
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were at the hotel for a week and travel around Tuscany area.
There is a train station a short walk away.
There is free internet.
There is parking for a nominal fee.
** Should be aware that adding municipality tax of $ 2 euro per person per day.**
The service was very good and the people that working there are very kind people.
The food at breakfast was basic, but the food matches the level of hotels in Europe.
Clean rooms & comfortable bed.
There is a lift but it is a bit slow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cakovec, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very good position. Free parking by video surveillance. Large and clean rooms. Friendly staff, especially the receptionist Silvia and waiter Alessandro. Unfortunately rooms on the street side are noisy.The breakfast buffet is good, but every day the same, so tired of after a few days. Dinner was tasty but lacking salad with the main course. All in all a pleasant experience for a good price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the oposite side off streat are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Was expecting the worst after reading some of the reviews on here but was pleasantly surprised. As part of a coach trip, we were all treated as individual guests & the staff, particularly in the restaurant, were very friendly & attentive. Food was excellent & local wines were good. The room was clean & filled our requirements. The central location made it easy to get about, both in the coach for group excursions to Florence, Pisa & Siena & for the train service into Florence which we took advantage of. Would definitely use again

Room Tip: lifts are small so if you cannot manage stairs (126 to the fifth floor - & there is a 6th!) make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

After a horrible day travelling I was super happy to arrive at my hotel. Even more so when I say my room. It was huge! And had an amazing view of the mountains. The room was clean and fresh, as was the bathroom. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, and happy to have a chat and give advice about the town. The pool and surrounds were also a very nice spot to relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Although the interior of this hotel is somewhat tired it is extremely central for whatever you want to do in Montecatini. The staff are lovely, and although their extent of English isn't wonderful, we were always able to make ourselves understood. Our Italian was much less efficient than their English!!
I would recommend getting the little funicular railway up to Montecatini Alto. The views are wonderful from the village up there. Most especially from a restaurant called Window on the World. The food is awesome, and the tables at the terrace overlook the valley below. Absolutely breathtaking at sunset. Be careful you don't miss the last train down to Terme though !!!
Definitely a good point to stay where you can easily get the train to Florence, Lucca or the other direction to the coast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We traveled from Serbia almost 1100 km by car with one stop in Slovenia. Not too much hard on that way. We stayed in Hotel Biondi for 4 days and it was very nice. With huge effort from hotel staff, especially by Andrea's advices, we have visited almost all interesting places in closer neighborhood of Montecatini. What to say about Florence (one hour by train), beautiful town Lucca, amazing Pisa and else. We did all in 4 day. Amazing. We had a half board in hotel, breakfast and dinner and it was enough for us because we have been every day in different place for a lunch. Room was clean and with interesting interior with a nice view to the street in from of hotel. Hotel has a garage and our car was in safe place hidden from sun too.
What to say else, thank you Andrea, we had a short but great holiday in Tuscany. Hope we will visit you again. All the best, Tanja and Dragan, Novi Sad, Serbia

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba
Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba
#23 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#21 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
#31 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biondi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biondi Hotel

Address: Viale IV Novembre 83, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Biondi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Biondi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biondi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.