We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Удобный уголок где остановиться” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty to your Saves list
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Trieste 31, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Удобный уголок где остановиться”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Мнение об отелях г. Монтекатинини наряду с другими отелями Италии в плане звезд расхожее. 3*-й отель г.Монтекатини вполне может оказаться по уровню и на 4*. Что можно сказать об отеле Аrnolfo. Уютный спокойный отель в удобно расположенном месте от ж/д вокзала (7 мин), центра (3 мин.), популярной пешеходной улицы Viale Verdi (3 мин.) с ее знаменитыми термальными и спа- комплексами, рядом с комплексом Terme Redi (2 мин.).
(Оговорюсь, ездила отдыхать в феврале, так, сезон имеет значение, но погода была чудесная, +10+16, зелено) в отеле достаточно спокойно, на завтраке бывало никого не встретишь, интересный интерьер в отеле, в номерах уютно, чисто, ежедневно меняют полотенца. Завтраки были не скудными, но стандартными, может кому-то надоесть однообразие, но это не главное, когда рядом кафе и рестораны, каждому на свой вкус и цену.
Персонал отеля очень отзывчивый, внимательный, особое отношение к русским (доброжелательны).
В целом, разумный сервис и качество отдыха для этого отеля. Отмечу, в отеле имеется спа (отдельное крыло здания, где также имеется несколько уютных номеров для проживания), где вы можете приятно провести время вместе с Даниэлой (милая девушка, плохо говорящая на английском, но ее очень легко понять, даже не зная итальянского).
The hotel is very comfortable in view of it's location (near from the center, spa and terme zones at Viale Verdi (5-7 min), rail way station (7 min). Room' number was clean and cosy, towels were changed every day. I liked spa-zone at hotel (it is small, but very nice and comfortable. Mrs. Daniella will help you to be relaxed and inspired in italian atmosphere) so much.
Hotel' staff is friendly and attentive to your appeals. Russian people are in priority.
Hotel Arnolfo is very good choice concerning price and quality.

Room Tip: Номера в крыле для "спа" уютнее. spa zone' rooms are more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Google Translation
Уважаемые Клиенты,
спасибо за ваше любезное обзора, ариведерчи вуаля
Персонал отеля Арнольфо
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    222
    81
    42
    13
See reviews for
55
319
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We chose this hotel for the location and the reviews on specialized sites, but it turned out to be a really bad choice. The room was very small for a triple room and, in fact, it was not a triple room, they just put an improvised and very uncomfortable bed in a room that was small even for a double bed. We asked to solve this problem in the arrival and they told us the bed could be changed or we could see another room. The room had many other problems beside that: the walls were swollen from the moisture in some regions, making it seem very badly mantained. There was also a leak from the bathtub/shower that flooded the whole bathroom after just one bath, the hairdryer did not work, there was a nasty cigarette smell in the air and the single electric socket close to the very small desk - that could barely be used for the notebook and was shared with the TV set – was not working, which is worse considering it was the one that should’ve been used by the minifridge. All these problems were reported at the reception in the following morning.
We went sightseeing the whole day and when we arrived, tired at night nothing was done and we were told we could not have another bedroom that night, and, in fact, the receptionist tried to sell us another bedroom at full price after doing absolutely nothing we requested and were told would be done, not even changing the terrible mattress on the improvised third “bed”.
The worst part, acknowledging that problems can happen ( of course, not so many), is that we did not see any disposition, or ability nor good will from the staff in solving these problems. They otherwise were rude, specially a lady called Benedetta, saying that they thought we would be a couple with a child, but it was never mentioned on the exchanged emails regarding the booking.
The breakfast was very, very poor and there were just second quality foods and beverages like artificial juices and fake "nutella".
We had to change hotel after two terrible nights and found a much better option at Hotel Montebello which is just a few steps away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArnolfospa, Direttore at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Madam,
thank you for sharing your opinion with us.
This review does not leave us surprised at all because even before doing the check-in you started showing your disappointment first to Italy, then to Montecatini (because the train station was not equipped with elevator) and finally to our Hotel.

We would like to answer point by point to your records, some of which unfortunately are false.

- We checked many times the wall and we could not find any sort of swollen parts.
- The bath, equipped with the box, does not leak in any way.
- The hair dryer works properly, you just had to press ON!!!.
- The socket for laptops it is not shared.
- burn smell: four people came upstairs to check and none of us could smell anything.
- we offered you a room changing but you did not accept conditions.

Much was due to all Trip Advisor readers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty this past weekend. We had stayed with one of the SmartBox packages that also included a 5-plate dinner. We had decided to use our stay at Hotel Arnolfo because we had heard quite alot of good things about the town of Montecatini and this hotel has a quite central location. We were only staying for one night, so we arrived at around noon and we were greeted by Riccardo, who was extremely personable and helpful (drew us up a map of surrounding locations we might also be interested in seeing). We enjoyed chatting with him when we returned from our afternoon as well as during our checkout.

Overall, the rooms were fine. We were staying in a room that was recently renovated, except for the bathroom. We choose this room over a non-renovated room witha renovated bathroom. The room we chose was nicely decorated and has a sweet balcony, but the bathroom was old. There was no shower, rather just a curtain that blocks off the water. If we had been staying for more than one night, we would not have chosen this option.

The dinner was delicious. The menu offered a lot to chose from and also a great selection of wine and desserts. Ditto for breakfast. We have no complaints regarding the food.

Our day in Montecatini was cut a bit sort due to a rain storm. But, in the end it was a blessing in disguise because we were able to enjoy the wonderful spa that Hotel Arnolfo and Aqua Laetitia has to offer. We were travelling in a couple, so we both enjoyed the thermal baths area of the spa, which was fantastic, brand new and very realxing. I also treated myself to a dead-sea salt scrub which was also the perfect touch to the day.

We really enjoyed our stay there, the staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Next time, we would definitely make it a point to try to book a "Deluxe" room.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the Deluxe rooms and don't forget to check out the spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you very much to have post your travel experience on the tripadvisor.
We were very happy to read all your comments and to know you had a good time in our Hotel
We hope to see you soon again , as you say , this time in one of our de luxe rooms ! :-)
Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and i wasn't impressed, its really old with shabby furniture in the sitting areas, to get to our room we had to walk through 2 sitting areas, walk past the coffee making room, walk through the beer garden and into the new part of the hotel, then drag our bags up 2 flights of stairs, it did rain while we were there and the beer garden is only covered with umbrellas so when we walked on the tiles in our section of the hotel the tiles are extremely slippery, both of us nearly went over a few times, the room was new but really small, and the bath towels were horrible they looked like really over starched table linen, crisp and white, the "bath towels" were like really big paper towels and by the time you had half dried yourself the whole paper towel was soaked, we didn't feel the room was comfortable at all and left the room early every morning just to get out of the place and came back after dinner to go straight to sleep. The breakfast was horrible and very little to choose from, we will never stay here again, but Montecatini is very beautiful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
First of all, since our aim is to give to all our clients a very nice stay we are sorry to read your comments on our hotel.We are mostly sorry also to have learned only from the Tripadvisor your disappointments ,since during your 4 nights stay you never told us anything depriving us the possibility to change your mind, as helping you with the luggage or changing the towels and the room you did not like . However our towels are all of cloth , never of any paper. By us , to reach the Beauty Center & Spa , clients walk just 20 meters protected by terrace big umbrellas ,from the hotel Bar that is close to the breakfast room.
Actually we don’t have the elevator serving the 2 floors on the new part, but we always help all the clients that ask .
Our breakfast is various and abundant our buffet consists of: croissants, biscuits, jam, chocolate, butter, honey, fruit juices, ham and cheeses, eggs, yogurt, cereals, fruit, 3 kinds of bread and cakes homemade, with the possibility of also order from the bar, in addition to the classic jug of milk or coffee.
We are not going to reply to all other comments since they are your personal opinions,
Best regards
Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you plan to visit some of the most beautiful parts of Tuscany Monticatini is a good place to use as a base as it is in a very strategic position for Lucca,Pisa, Siena and Florence.If you choose this hotel my advice is to visit Montecatini Alto because Montecatini itself has not got a lot to offer. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the service was excellent. We celebrated our wedding anniversary while we were there and the chef even made us a cake! I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to go back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor readers .
Me and all the staff are very happy to know that you had a nice stay in our Hotel.
It was also a pleasure for us to surprise you with the unexpected anniversary cake !
Hoping to see you soon,
very best regards
Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel has an old and a new hotel section, if you are in the old part bad luck.
Everything is dirty or broken.
Never book this hotel, it's so bad and nasty.
The manager of the hotel is not friendly and do not want to find a solution.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are very sorry to read your comments.
If during your stay you had given us the opportunity we would have changed the room as we always do when customers are not satisfied
Fortunately, the vast majority of our customers are happy with us and our hotel and we often receive many compliments
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSHDEN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here for a base for Ramblers Holidays.
Excellent location because we used the train nearly every day...west towards Pisa and east towards Florence.
Plenty of choice for breakfast but the coffee was poor.
Excellent evening meals with several different courses each night.
Rooms in the new block were compact but everything worked...shame about the towels which were as thin as teatowels.
All the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful.

Room Tip: I think an older room would be my choice next time....the views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArnolfospa, Responsabile reception at Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you very much for the review including your tips that are surely of help to improve our services. We are very happy to read that you had a great time in our hotel.
Hoping to see you again, very best regards
Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#20 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#16 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#13 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty

Address: Via Trieste 31, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arnolfo is in a quiet area in Montecatini Terme, 200 metres from the train station with connections to Florence, Lucca and Pisa. It offers a traditional restaurant and rooms with free Wi-Fi. Arnolfo’s rooms are air conditioned and come with satellite TV and a work desk. Some offer views over the city. Tuscan cuisine based on fresh homegrown ingredients is served at the hotel’s restaurant. The bar is located in front of the patio where you can relax enjoying a drink.On site there is a modern wellness centre including a Turkish bath, sauna and hot tub with 7 water jets. Sensory showers, beauty treatments and a relaxation area are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.