We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in Tuscany” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty to your Saves list
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Trieste 31, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Week in Tuscany”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We recently stayed here as a base for visiting various places in Tuscany and Montecatini is a very pleasant spa town. Unfortunately we were in the annexe and although we had a large,but basic room with a balcony, the shower facilities were very unsatisfactory as it was a wet room with the toilet and bidet in there and water did not drain away very well which made it slippery and dangerous, although someone came immediately to clear up.

We did have an excellent view of Montecatini Alto and overlooked a small park, although the traffic could be busy at night.

The staff were very friendly, but always very busy. The public areas were good with sofas and chairs. Unfortunately the wifi did not work well in the annexe.

The meals were adequate with some very good pasta dishes, although the salad selection had an awful lot of carrots in various formats! Breakfast was reasonable, but not a good selection of fruit.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main hotel building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    180
    76
    40
    12
See reviews for
51
254
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed only one night at this hotel. I wanted to stay longer to be able to use the spa, but unfortunately I couldn't. The hotel is central and it was also easy to find and good located also if you want to take a trip in to Florence.

The hotel had a lift and for us that was great since we went there with a small child. The staff was also very friendly.

The room was tidy and clean. The furniture and bathroom seemed to be new. The breakfast we had was generous, but the coffee wasn't great if you are used to a good espresso in the morning. We stayed there in October and the room was freezing during the night, I had trouble sleeping because of that. Otherwise I will give this hotel a thumb up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Hotel located in Montecatini a beautiful little town. Even nicer at night with small chandeliers hanging in the streets, with bars and restaurants and shops. Very small elevator big enough for three to four people. Rooms were nice with balcony. We were required to hand in our key every time we left the hotel. No safe or mini fridge. Walls were thin, we could hear the next room, couple were fighting. Stayed there on our tour of Italy. Wi-fi for a fee.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

There is one male staff member in particular that was horribly unpleasant. He always appeared to be half asleep and would be annoyed if we asked him for something. Our tour operator told us that the hotel had won the 'Golden Fork' award. We later discovered that she must have meant dirty,rusty,greasy fork. The food was awful, the rooms were dirty (rusty balcony, dirty floorboards in the room, towels so rough and dry that you may as well bleed after drying off etc). Really disappointed with the quality.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

I spent 15 days at hotel Arnolfo, and had overall a great time. The food was delicious, rooms were comfortable, neat, with a general pleasant atmosphere about them. Most of all I was satisfied beyond my expectation with the care given by the staff, and the assistance they provided. If you ever get a chance to travel through Tuscany, I definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I have been in this Hotel with my girlfriend for 5 days and we really liked it.As we were on the road with the car I prefer always to stay in a hotel with garage and tris hotel has given us tre possibility to use there garage for free.The food was delicious,my girlfriend is an vegetarian and they have offered an excellent vegetarian menu for her.Since the hotel has a contract with tre spa centre "REDI" we have had the possibility to spend a wonderful time there which was included in our price.We recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to visit the famous spa centre montecatini Terme,it°s price worth.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We have been in this Hotel for one week, and we realy enjoyed the time there, this hotel is near to the center of the city and only 5 min away from the spa center, it's a very nice family hotel, a warm atmosphere, delicious food and a wonderful staff, i recomend it gladly, and i'm sure that you will enjoy there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty

Address: Via Trieste 31, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 110 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arnolfo is in a quiet area in Montecatini Terme, 200 metres from the train station with connections to Florence, Lucca and Pisa. It offers a traditional restaurant and rooms with free Wi-Fi. Arnolfo’s rooms are air conditioned and come with satellite TV and a work desk. Some offer views over the city. Tuscan cuisine based on fresh homegrown ingredients is served at the hotel’s restaurant. The bar is located in front of the patio where you can relax enjoying a drink.On site there is a modern wellness centre including a Turkish bath, sauna and hot tub with 7 water jets. Sensory showers, beauty treatments and a relaxation area are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.