We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short, but nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Foscarini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Foscarini to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Foscarini
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Terraglio 4, 31021 Mogliano Veneto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Idrija, Slovenia
1 review
“short, but nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I saw a special, very affordable offer on booking.com, which made it possible for us to stay here and enjoy the place - after all we are just students and ordinary rates are a bit too much for our budget. All the staff is very nice, so is the breakfast. Although it was a short short stay, it was also worth it - after walking around the biennale the whole day, a good place to sleep is necessary.
Style of the hotel is not exactly according to my taste, but it goes well with the surroundings.
Also this is the best alternative for visiting Venice - I have tried many options. Cheaper than parking your car in Tronchetto, easier than taking the bus from Marco Polo Airport or even taking a boat from Croatia. And well, cheaper than a hotel of same class in Venice. The train station is just around the corner and you're in Venice St. Lucia in no time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    50
    21
    5
    10
See reviews for
30
63
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great location marvelous price wonderful rooms superb grounds and a fantastic staff. If you do it right get credit. they were wonderful.

We spent three nights here. the train was a 4 minute walk for a 10 minute ride to Venice for all of 2.50 euro per person each way. the restaurants were great the town was friendly and it was a lot of fun to walk.

the folks loved the tourists (both townies and the railroad) and were there with help and conversation. My Italian is not great but You tube for 3 months sure helped. the Italian people loved every moment that we spent with them and we did likewise.

This was a great deal and a great place to stay. the staff were just a joy to deal with. So much of a stay in a foreign country involves communication. their staff were wonderful in all that we did. I'd do it again in a a heartbeat

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My wife and I arrived home this week after yet another thoroughly enjoyable stay at the oh-so-friendly Hotel Foscarini. This was our fourth visit and we were greeted by name by the beaming receptionist. "Welcome back, Mr and Mrs....., "he said,"It's so good to see you again." Indeed, all the staff are extremely cheerful and helpful and nothing is ever too much trouble. All the guests are given a map of the town, with restaurants marked, and also the railway timetable.
The hotel is a real gem, and thoroughly deserves its four-star rating, with beautifully appointed, comfortable rooms and easy access to Venice, Padua and Treviso from the rail station, which is only a couple of minutes stroll away.
The breakfasts are most satisfying with unlimited tea, coffee, juices cereals, yoghurt fresh fruit, toast jams and marmalade , croissants and panne chocolat. There is also a good selection of cake, as Italians are very sweet-toothed at breakfast time! Yes, you can really get set up for a day of sightseeing with a splendid breakfast under the belt.
Some of the furnishings are quite exotic and the hotel has a beautiful garden and a courtyard complete with antique coaches. The rooms are very well appointed and are kept immaculate by the diligent cleaning staff.
Venice is extraordinarily beautiful and exciting. But trying to see all its magnificent treasures can be quite exhausting. That is why staying at the Hotel Foscarini, only 20 minutes by regular trains from the Grande Canale, can feel like returning to an oasis of calm. Thanks again to all the Foscarini staff who always do their best to make their guests feel as if they are really welcome friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Has had a lovely time here, even if we stayed for one night. Train station is just only two minutes from the hotel so you can easily catch a train if you want to go to Venice. Room was really comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok, but don't expect a full English :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had simple double bedroom (#106) with my husband overlooking to parking and street. Hotel has good parking in internal yard with cameras. Interior of the hotel is very nice, in old style but everything is in perfect condition. Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Furniture inside the room was in very good condition, wood carved bed and original Murano chandeliers. The "-" of hotel is lack of different toiletries as for 4* level hotel, we had only shampoo, soap and shoe-sponge which is standard even for 2* hotels. Another possible "-" is quite a hard pillow for sleeping. However it is very individual. Another thing which may be small problem is heating system. It was not possible to heat individually in a room, there is central heating and first night was quite cold. Other 2 nights were already ok, as air-con was switched on. Center of Mogliano Veneto is really 3 minutes walk. And it is very very small city. Train station is half km from hotel and in 15 minutes you can be in Treviso, Venice or Padua. Trains depart quite often.

Room Tip: old Italian style interior, close to Venice, close to Padua
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed in the Hotel for 3 nights and the rooms were excellent but sometimes very cold at night due to the weird heating air conditioner thingy. The breakfast was very good as you could help yourself to anything and everything from the buffet which was extensive. Over all we cannot complain. It was near the Rail station so easy access to Venice and there is a great flea market there on Sundays just outside on the streets. Nice restaurants to in Mogliano...would stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed in Villa Foscarini with my husband for only one night on our way to Tuscany at the beginning of August 2013, it was a great opportunity for us to see Venice which is only 15 km away.

Hotel garden is beautiful, green, nostalgic, invoking nostalgic feelings for the older times or style and glamour.

Our room was tidy, with all necessary facilities, and comfortable. Hotel lobby and its overall decorating style is full of kitsch which is there to provide this notion of something 'historical', although it is likeable in its own particular way.

The receptionist was kind and he readily answered all the questions that we had, communicating with us both in English and in Italian (depending on the language that we initiated ourselves).

Breakfast was not included in our booking arrangement. Truth be told, I am not sure if that's a the usual practice since we booked our room using quite a significant discount, on booking.com. Neverthless, we paid extra 10 euros per person for breakfast. For those with a sweeth tooth it's worth it - I've seen many cakes there that look absolutely delicious. However, for those of us whose diet assumes avoiding carbs, paying those 10 euros was a waste of money. There were no eggs at all, and the only things I found there that I could take were two, three slices of ham and some salami that tasted terribly (at least to me). OK, at least I had a tea...

All in all, wonderfull garden, nice room, kind staff, kitsch that is appealing in its own way and disappointing breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Foscarini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Foscarini

Address: Via Terraglio 4, 31021 Mogliano Veneto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Mogliano Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Foscarini 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestigious residence of '500th Villa Foscarini is a masterpiece of harmony and elegance. The original floors, the frescos and the ancient furniture, recreate the essence of the era. Villa Foscarini is ideal for those who wish to stay in a quiet and romantic atmosphere to the shadow of the history in the neighbourhood of Venice and Treviso. Venice is reachable in 25 minutes by train (train station is far only 100 meters) .Located in the Center of Mogliano Veneto, Villa Foscarini is the ideal place for pleasure or work journeys. The position of the villa is strategic:15 km from Venice and Treviso,4 km from the highway A4 13 km from the airport “Marco Polo” in Venice, 100 meters from the Mogliano Veneto railway station (it is far only 25 minutes from Venezia Santa Lucia the historic center railway station)the parking area is free for every customerAll the 32 rooms are customized with epoch furniture, carpets and original paintings, all which create and maintain the distinct Venetian style.Suites, Junior Suite are equipped with all modern comforts ,direct phone, air conditioned, mini bar, safe, mini-bar, Jacuzzi-shower. Every standard room has a private bathroom with shower, hair dryer, Tv LCD 19’, mini bar, safe. (2 rooms have the bathtube).Wi-fi connection free of cost and available in every room.The large halls, the bar, the TV room and the elegant lounge make Villa Foscarini pleasant and relaxing, and an ideal place for work or other meetings.The wide windows of the breakfast room allows guests to overlook the park. Dipped in the green, between secular trees, in the summer terrazza or in the gazebo in style, it is possible to have moments of quiet and relax.The breakfast is a continental buffet breakfast and in the nearby there are six different restaurants reachable in a walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Foscarini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Foscarini Hotel Mogliano Veneto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Foscarini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.