We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking Verdis' Path” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Condulmer Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Condulmer Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Condulmer Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Preganziol 1 | It Is Possible to Reach Us With Ease, Because We Are Close to the Mogliano Veneto Exit of the A27 Highway. From the Main Airport (Marco Polo in Venice and Canova in Treviso) It Is Only 14 Km. The Entrance of the Villa Is Bordered by the Huge Golf Club Which Surrounded the Entire Park of Villa Condulmer, 31020 Mogliano Veneto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Walking Verdis' Path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have to admit we were invited to a 2 day birthday feast - so we arrived in a very posivitive mood to meet friends and party.

Well, it is special to stay in a Rokoko villa built in 1743 - a real time travel. Uneven marble floors, chrystal chandeliers, ancient paintings and open fireplaces (for heating purposes). One really can imagine how Guiseppe Verdi has spent the nights after his disastrous premier of 'La Traviata' in the 'La Feniche' theater in Venice, whe he jumped in a carriage to drown his sorrows in his friends villa.

You must not expect 5star room and bath amenities, much more a hide away from 21st century stress to inhale a quiet aura of passed times. But everything was very clean and good being taken care of. Warm water and wifi included...

The park is gorgeous with unbeliveable trees, the pool is great and the service is very Italian - friendly and attentive but it helps if you speak (a little) Italian. Breakfast is excellent and beverages as well, wine and coctails - the sgroppino is a must!

If you are a golfer you have to play the Codulmer golf course, right behind the pool. In a beautiful seeting with lot of trees, sometimes pretty narrow but not too long, the greens were in perfect shape, quick and very true. At #2 you can approach the green over a reminiscent wall of ancient times, pretty spectacular.

Although Venice is close by try out Treviso. Wrongfully underestimated it has loveley piazzas and a lot of canals (yes!), paired with great trattorias and local bars, also shopping is much more relaxed and not crowded at all.

Even if you are in a trip to Venice it's worth a stay as there is a train station with connection into the city every 30 minutes. We definitely will come back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisaSiciliano, Communication Manager at Villa Condulmer Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Christoph!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the professional services of Villa Condulmer, its Restaurant and Staff.

Our aim is to provide unique experiences and what you think and feel is essential for us to work towards this goal. So we hope you really enjoyed Villa Condulmer during your stay.

As you know, the Villa was built in 1743 and some of our bedrooms are on an ongoing refurbishment programme. Nowadays we want both to maintain its ancient style and renovate the rooms in order to guarantee the best services and facilities! All guest rooms already offer modern facilities including Wireless Internet access, Air Conditioning and Plasma TVs with Sky!

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again to Villa Condulmer!


Elisa Siciliano
Villa Condulmer Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
12
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

After a 10 day stay in Tuscany and Venice I needed a hotel close to the airport for a mid morning flight home. Hotels dot com said this was a 5 star hotel that could be had on special for about 140 USD. I figured since I was booking very last minute I was getting a deal on some unsold inventory. At the time the rating was 4/5 on TA and 4.2/5 on hotels dot com. I would be spending about 10 hours in the room so I wasn't overly concerned about looking beyond that.

Essentially I over paid for this "5 star" hotel. This was a fives star in about 1986 when Reagan himself stayed here. Since then not a dime has been put into furnishings. The paint is peeling off the walls, the mini bar fridge that is ancient does not function, the first room we were in had a missing AC unit, the mattresses and chairs are so worn you almost fall through them. The property has potential but has been severely neglected. When you add in the 80 euro round trip from the train station / airport it will really dawn on you how ripped off you just got. Give me a holiday day inn / best western at the airport ANY DAY for the SAME money in place of this 5 star.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisaSiciliano, Communication Manager at Villa Condulmer Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Mathew,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor and I am concerned to learn of your disappointment with your stay. You went here more or less one year ago, but nowadays there's a new management and the location has been renovated!

Regarding our location, the hotel is situated in a bucolic area, surrounded by greenery, but one may easily reach the city centre and the airports by a variety of modes of transport and there are also our private transfer which is not so expensive!

We thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel on a future visit to Venice.

Yours sincerely,

Elisa Siciliano
Villa Condulmer Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I'll start by admitting that the latest technology in showers is not what I'm looking for in hotels. I look for big halls, large hallways, big rooms, friendly service etc.
This hotel has not had a paint job in 20 odd years but it's clean, the food is extraordinary, it provides WiFi and the only thing you hear at night are the crickets. I would return to a place that feels like home every time.
When we arrived there had been a misunderstanding with the reservation and they we not expecting us with two kids. No problem, they soon found them a room on our floor at a very decent discounted price (their version of last minute.com)

The pool area is large, no crowds fitting for chairs or screaming children, the garden boasts trees that look 300 years old and it's 15 minutes from Marco Polo airport, so it is ideally located as a starting point for a tour of the Veneto.

Room Tip: Ours were on the first floor, superb views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElisaSiciliano, Communication Manager at Villa Condulmer Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Tripadvisor!

I am grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for us! Nowadays at Villa Condulmer the management has changed, so it's very important for us to know your opinion.

Our hotel is a historic landmark and opened many years ago, but most guests aren’t seeking perfection, they’re seeking a combination of quality and value! Thus, we set realistic expectations and then trying to exceed them, that's why all the rooms are in a restoration program!

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Villa Condulmer to enable us to create a better experience for you.

Best regards


Elisa Siciliano
Villa Condulmer Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a get-together in this hotel for a group of 24 people. The hotel is a very characteristic ancient building with many details. Our room was well furnished with a lot of space. As it is a monument from the 18th century, there is no elevator. The staff was very friendly and professional. Especially the support of Ms. Maura Bellio was excellent and reliable. She speaks English very well. The food at the restaurant is of high standard. If you want to enjoy the wonderful city of Venice but also would like to relax in a calm and majestic ambience, I certainly recommend this hotel. The only negative point could be the location, it is 30 minutes drive from Venice and taxi costs are high.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Condulmer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Condulmer Hotel

Address: Via Preganziol 1 | It Is Possible to Reach Us With Ease, Because We Are Close to the Mogliano Veneto Exit of the A27 Highway. From the Main Airport (Marco Polo in Venice and Canova in Treviso) It Is Only 14 Km. The Entrance of the Villa Is Bordered by the Huge Golf Club Which Surrounded the Entire Park of Villa Condulmer, 31020 Mogliano Veneto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Mogliano Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Condulmer Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Condulmer is a 5-star hotel and restaurant of the highest quality, an unforgettable place in which to stay either for business or pleasure. Its strategic location, within easy reach of the airports, means it is possible to reach the outskirts of Venice in a matter of minutes. The Villa is surrounded by the greenery of a huge park where you may go for long walks; discover the small artificial lake hidden by trees, the private swimming pool with all the catering services and the ancient ruins that surround the historic residence. In addition to its undeniable charm, a great deal of care and attention goes into delivering an outstanding service that meticulously and discretely accompanies every guest from the moment they arrive. The pride of Villa Condulmer is the restaurant that prepares customised, sophisticated, exclusive and thoroughly researched menus. The wine list enhances and becomes and added value to the chef's creations, whilst the lounge bar offers a wide selection of drinks and sophisticated cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Condulmer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Condulmer Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.