We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to sicily!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Fiorello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B Fiorello to your Saves list
B&B Fiorello
Luigi Fulci, 16, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 37 Milazzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great start to sicily!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I had a terrific time at Fiorello, Guiseppe picked me up direct from the train station which was a life saver as the public transport in milazzo is not great. He then let me settle in to my large beautiful room and then helped me plan my Sicilian adventure. Guiseppe is wonderfully friendly and helpful, and even meet me back at the port days later to help me get to Rome! Would more then recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    31
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
38
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skelton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just got back from Sicily, we stayed two nights at B and B Fiorello with our two daughters.
It was very clean and comfortable and Giuseppe was outstanding - he booked us a trip and delivered us to and from the port, picking us up late in the evening and then giving us fruit and cold drinks back at the b and b.
I would recommend this b and b absolutely.
Thanks to Giuseppe it was a great trip
Claire

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Guiseppe is one of the most friendly hosts that we have met. He knows how to make you feel welcome. This is a B&B that is in the tradition of a B&B. I mean: it’s not a B&B that pretends to be a hotel. Our bathroom looked recently renewed and it was very clean. We would also recommend this B&B to you because Guiseppe drove us to the harbor, early in the morning, and picked us up when we came back from Stromboli.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snir, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The host (not sure how to spell his name) was extremly helpful, booking us trips and explaining what to see and where to go, and even printed maps for us!
we had a wonderful stay thanks to the nice room and welcome we got.
Great place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed in B&B Fiorello for 3 nights with a friend. Our room was quite large and neat. The B&B is about 2km away from everything (city centre, ferry port, train station) but what makes this place special is its owner, Guiseppe, who was not only generally very friendly and welcoming but also gave lots of information and advice about Milazzo and the Eolian Islands, arranged the boat tour tickets for us, drove us to the port, picked us up there again at night, brought us to the train station, and helped us with several problems! He's really very concerned about giving his guests a good time!
For many, Milazzo is only a stopover point to take a ferry to the islands, but it's well worth staying another night in this nice B&B to see the city and make the trip out to the tip of Capo Milazzo!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had a very large room with a large private bathroom. Perfect cleanliness. Very good breakfast. We arrived at the B&B much later than planned because our flight was three hours late. Giuseppe was so helpful. He came to the bus station to pick up us and thereafter drove us to a good restaurant around to relax and have a good dinner. The following morning, he offered us to keep our big suitcases at the B&B during our 3 day cruise to the Eolian Islands in order to travel light. On the following morning, he drove us to the port and bought our tickets for the cruise. On our way back to Milazzo, he was waiting for us at the port with our suitcases and bought our bus tickets to Messina, our next stop. Giuseppe was our sicilian angel.

Room Tip: Quiet neighbourhood and quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Fiorello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Fiorello

Address: Luigi Fulci, 16, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Milazzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B well connected, it offers two comfortable bedrooms with private bathroom, an ample living room and a scenic terrace. Good starting point for any kind of excursions toward the village, the lighthouse, Eolie Islands, the Tindari, Etna and Taormina....and all town festivals, flea markets and more else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Fiorello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Fiorello Milazzo, Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Fiorello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.