We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms and Central Location for Ferries to Aeolean Islands” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Vicolo B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Il Vicolo B&B to your Saves list
Il Vicolo B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Salemi 14, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Milazzo B&B and Inns
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
360 helpful votes 360 helpful votes
“Great Rooms and Central Location for Ferries to Aeolean Islands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Il Vicolo is located about 15 min walk from the port, which makes it a good location for those that need to catch early morning ferries to the Aeolean Islands. We stayed here for one night as our ferry to Stromboli was leaving very early in the morning.
I would recommend that you inform the owners of your arrival time, otherwise you will be met with a closed door and a number to call upon arrival. We didn't think to do this, so we had to call, but the owner came within 5 minutes, so it wasn't a big deal. He was very nice and spoke good English, so communication wasn't a problem.
We arrived by car and were lucky enough to find parking in the little square in front of the B&B. We left the car there for an extra night while in Stromboli and picked it up the next day. Originally we were told by the B&B that it was possible to leave the car on their property for an extra night while we weren't there, but when we arrived we were told this wasn't possible. It turned out to be ok, since we found a spot in the square, but had we had to park on the street, it wouldn't have been ok overnight. For those that are driving, there is also a parking lot right next to the ferry where cars can be left overnight.
Our room was very nice and clean, with a private bathroom down the hall. I believe there are other rooms with bathrooms inside them, but since we were only staying for one night we didn't mind an outside bathroom.
Breakfast is served in the dining room from 8 30 a.m., but if you have to leave before then, then you can arrange to have your breakfast earlier or have breakfast at the Port Cafe in the Port, which the owner of the B&B also owns. We had our breakfast at the cafe at the port, which consisted of a grilled cheese and ham panini and chocolate croissants with coffee and juice.
I would recommend this B&B to others, as it's centrally located and good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    41
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
61
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is good value of money. Good location. We found everything we needed and even more. Also we were very nicely surprised when we had to leave apartament to early for breakfast, so we were offered to have nice breakfast in owner cafe close to harbour including fresh juice. Good service. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice, clean and very friendly place with WiFi and stunning coffemaker :))) Owner is very helpful and share information about city, food and travel tips with pleasure. If I get back to Milazzo,surely I'll stay in Il Vicolo

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very friendly. Simple and good decoration. Cristina was helpful and understanding. Good internet connection. It is situated in a residential complex. To reach wasn't easy as there are a few oneways and we missed them.

Room Tip: Try and ask for the ground floor rooms in case you have a lot of baggages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very beautiful, cosy, clean rooms with the names of flowers (we lived in gelsomino :)), really nice, spacious bathroom, little terrace outside, full breakfast (sandwiches, eggs, croissants, fruits, juice, yoghurt…), good place – practically on the beach, 15 min walk to the port and bus station. Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milazzo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The room was clean, near the ferry port, beach and cita center.. You have to call them before arriving. The breakfast is self service in the B&B or in the bar close to the port. No very good signalized in the streets of the district.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Only a short walk away from the town centre. The room and bathroom were both clean; we particularly liked the "IKEA"-look of this B&B. All in all it was good value for money. Good Sicilian breakfast, excellent coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Il Vicolo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Vicolo B&B

Address: Via Salemi 14, 98057 Milazzo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Milazzo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Milazzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Vicolo B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a modern, recently constructed house our guests can find 3 double rooms with bathrooms and air-conditioning. The rooms are modern and very cosy. Our guests can prepare their meals in a small kitchen, they can also relax in a nice living-room provided with satellite TV and DVD or in a small garden with “conversation corner” The Vicolo is situated in Milazzo . Thanks to its central location it is easily accessible also without a car . Within the distance of 30 meters you can find a beautiful western beach. In a case of remote destinations like a train station or port B&B offers its clients the shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Il Vicolo B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Vicolo B&B Milazzo, Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Vicolo B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.