We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“montepiana hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Montepiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Montepiana to your Saves list
Hotel Montepiana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Monte S Michele, 17, 30171 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Mestre
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“montepiana hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

we stayed for two nights the room nice and clean also breakfast was ok we had good conections to venice or by bus or train bus and train station not far from the hotel .the hotel staff was ok altogether
we can recoment this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    104
    36
    8
    1
See reviews for
61
98
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ther is a kindly staff and good location, close to railway station. Rooms are excellent. Bus station is 200m from doors on the via Piave (main street). To Venice is 20-25 minutes by bus. Vapporetto tickets are valid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel on our visit to Venice. Its a very nice hotel for those who travel on a budget. The rooms are not that big but very clean and vey well kept. We had simpile italian bfast but it served well for a 2 star guest house. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is situated in the heart of Mestre and is very easy to find. Also, it takes only 10 mins by train or bus to get to Venice. Overall, we had a great experience staying in this hotel and would definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is more guest house than a hotel but never mind.
The rooms are quite poor equipped and the bathroom is a small - The rooms are quite poor equipped and the bathroom is worse.
The good side is that you can park your car for free and safe- even when you check out from the hotel, you can walk around Venice and later take the car.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Find a hotel across the short bridge from Venice, in Mestre. It's a lot less expensive than staying in Venice Proper. (Don't mind the prostitutes/trannies - they seemed like nice people.) The #2 bus takes just ten minutes or less.
The Famous gondola rides seemed a little pricey to me - 80 euros..
We stayed at the Hotel Montepiana, (this is the area where we saw the hookers), a few blocks from the train station and the Duomo .. Booked it on the train on the way there...no internet. Must sees: The Basilica San Marco, and San Marco Square, the Ponte di Rialto, the Palazzo Ca'D'Oro, the Palazzo Ducale/ Doge's Palace, and the Hotel Danieli, where the Angelina Jolie/Johnny Depp movie, "The Tourist" was filmed, and also the movie, " The Italian Job", with Mark Wahlberg/ Charlize Theron, the Murano Glass Museum, and the Grand Canal, etc...

Room Tip: Venice - Find a hotel across the short bridge from Venice, in Mestre. It's a lot less expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We really liked the location of Hotel Montepiana. As beautiful as Venice is, it was so relaxing to get away from the hustle of the crowds to the quiet haven of the hotel. Venice was just a simple ride on a local bus.The family run hotel is very clean and comfortable and the owners were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast which was served with the friendly smile of the owner's wife. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The only negative for me was that when I was cold and enquired about heating, I was told that it isn't available in May. This hotel is very reasonably priced, however, and great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose dos Campos
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Good location, close to the bus stop to go to Venice - it takes around 10 minutes to get there and the buses pass every 10 minutes. There is no elevator at the hotel so be prepared to go upstairs carring your luggage. The room is spacious but and the toilet also, but the shower box is small.
The breakfast is just bread and butter / nutella / jam. The hotel owners are very friendly, they speak English fluently and give you good suggestions about Venice.
I'd recommend to a friend who want to stay in a good economy hotel, but the hotel is just ok - nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bologna Hotel - Mestre Station
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 66 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#14 of 66 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#20 of 66 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#17 of 66 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aaron
Hotel Aaron
#24 of 66 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montepiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montepiana

Address: Via Monte S Michele, 17, 30171 Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Montepiana 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renewed Hotel Montepiana is situated 200 m. from Venice Mestre railway station. Close to major motorway crossing,it is well connected to the historical center of Venice. The 16 rooms feature bathroom, color tv, air conditioning and telephone. Open all year long, the Hotel Montepiana offers breakfast-room, tv lounge, bar and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Montepiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montepiana Hotel Mestre
Hotel Montepiana Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Montepiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.