We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my Venice trip much easier” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Air Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Air Motel to your Saves list
Air Motel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Alfredo Ceccherini N. 13, 30174 Mestre, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Mestre
Zalec, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Made my Venice trip much easier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

1. Location near the bus stop where you catch a direct line to Venice and just few minutes away from a free way for a trip back home
2. Private, secure parking place! (Public parking in Mestre costs around 30€/day)
3. They sell you bus (and water-bus) tickets right at the reception so you don't have to bother with tourist office. We were staying 2 nights so I took 36 hours passes for bus and water bus and was very satisfied. Sometimes you really need those water buses, especially if you intend to see nearby islands Murano and Burano (must see).
4. They also provide excellent tips and are very polite and professional
5. Room is clean and spacious, air-conditioning quiet and efficient, breakfast was great, with staff indulging every desire you may have.
Excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot can get a little louder at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    14
    12
    11
See reviews for
14
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sibiu, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived late in the night with no reservation, and kicked out by any other hotel. The amiability of the men at the reception plesent suprised us, the price was very good and the rooms were very nice. We had air conditioned, cleant rooms and the breakfast was ok even if it was brought to us to the table. The location is very good, we took the bus to Venice (1.3 euro/pers.) and left the car in the parking place.The kindness of the receptionest probably touched us the most.

Room Tip: Se had the apartament, so we recommand that. The coffee îs not that good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Had my our shower break and flood the bathroom only to have the owner a female working the desk to be ignorant and rude. You don't get free wifi and it's poor if you pay for it. You have to request your remote for your tv. Breakfast is premeassured amounts of cereal. Sad go across the street to Novotel unless you are stuck with Contiki.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Didn't have much choice on the hotel since we stayed here with a contiki tour, we were only in Venice for the day and checked into the room late evening. The rooms are large and not dirty but the issue is no air-conditioning which means the windows needs to be open to cool the room down but that invited the Mosquitoes in.... Not a Comfortable stay.,will not recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel wasn't the greatest hotel in the world. Apparently it is very typically Italy. I stayed here as part of a contiki tour. They just rub it in as you drive past the Novotel that is next door.

The hotel does not have free wifi as was stated on their website. The food on offer for dinner and breakfast was terrible. The rooms had a funky smell. The doors are impossible to open. The beds are uncomfortable. You have to ask reception for the TV remote and they wont let you check out until you have given it back. They think you're going to steal it? The airconditioning doesnt work so the rooms are insanely hot.

The only good thing I can say is that the rooms were very spacious.

If I had a choice, I would be walking across to the Novotel next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a tour group and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness! Hotel is simple but is very spacious inside the rooms....twin beds and a couch area with tv! Plenty of storage for bags and has simplistic bathroom. Rooms were clean including bedding and towels etc. Shower had great pressure and was hot! Staff provided great service. With wifi available in rooms for €2 for 30mins or €3.50 for 60 mins and a laundry service also available, they were most accomodating. Not many services around the area but we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I consider this hotel the most disgusting unhygienic accommodation I have ever stayed in. My opinion is based on the mould around the showers, broken tiles in the bathroom, and the black specs that covered the x2 shower towels. They resembled dead bugs. I was so disgusted by this i had to dry myself with the face towel. When my friend went to reception around 8pm to ask for new, clean towels, she was told by the rude employee that this so-called "Hotel" has no extra towels and that they were all in use in the guest rooms, and the cleaner was gone for the day so no extra towels could be provided. Then the lady ignored my friend and went to speaking italian to another guest. Therefore we had no clean towels to use. My other friends complained about a swarm of mosquitoes in the bathroom when they arrived, and another pair complained about the bathroom lights not working so they showered in the dark. I would fully recommend AGAINST this ridiculous accommodation that they have the nerve to call a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Air Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Air Motel

Address: Via Alfredo Ceccherini N. 13, 30174 Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Air Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Air Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Air Motel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Air Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.