We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delle Rose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Delle Rose to your Saves list
Delle Rose
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Millosevich 46, 30173 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Mestre
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Free wifi
Good breakfast
clean rooms
kind services
very well located and quite close to supermarket and restaurants
ok
Free wifi
Good breakfast
clean rooms
kind services
very well located and quite close to supermarket and restaurants
ok

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    73
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
79
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel was pretty basic, the rooms were small, but it suited our needs as we were never there other than to sleep!

The hotel in general was very clean, and the staff were friendly.

Breakfast was a decent standard, pretty basic, but thats what you'd expect for the price.

It took around 10 minutes by bus to get into Venice, the busses came every 15 minutes, and the last bus home was about half past midnight if I remember correctly. The bus journey costs €3.20 return per person. Considering the saving we made on getting this hotel rather than one in central Venice, it was a small price to pay.

Also, unlike other Italian cities, Venice seems to shut shop pretty early, unless you make your way to a Casino. Restaurants closing up around 9 or 10, whereas in most other cities they're open until after midnight, more often than not.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel was clean, the staff was great and the breakfast was very nice. The bus is 100 meters from the hotel all the way to Piazzale Roma where you have all the boats from and can start your trip.

I would like the emphasize we met 3 staff people in the reception in different hours - and they were all very nice and assisting with positive attitude.

Keep in mind this is no luxury hotel. The shower is very simple and the room is regular. If you can't afford to sleep in Venice this can be your hotel in Mestre.

Please take into consideration that the morning bus from Mestre is packed with people. It is not an easy 15 minuets as people really tend to squeeze in the bus. So my suggestion would be to leave early. This way the bus is still rather normal and you can enjoy Venice in a more relaxed way.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for three nights; a family of 4 including two teenage girls. The accommodation was spacious, clean, comfortable and cool. The breakfast was sufficient to start the day, coffee could have been better. The location was perfect for getting into Venice and was a great place of calm to come back to at the end of the day. Bus stop is round the corner 1.30 Euro into Venice (get your tickets at the Tabac) takes 10min. If you are going to be in an out quite a bit get 10 tickets for 10.0 Euro. We ate each evening at the Alla Laguna just round the corner; lovely host and fantastic pasta (apparently the chef is from Naples which is good for pasta!) and good value. The staff at the hotel were lovely and helpful including leaving us some breakfast things out for us to take with us when we had to leave at 6.15 on our day of departure. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel was very clean, and breakfast was great, not too abundant but enough to start off your day. What is great about this hotel is that it is very close to two bus stops, both in going to Mestre's center and to Venice and it is only about 10 mins bus ride to the heart of Vencie, plus busses run frequently. Just a recommendation, when you arrive stop at the train station and get the number 9 or 15 and stop in Forte Margera after you see a bridge. Walk until you see a sign indicationg the hotel, since it took us a while to find it. I recommend this hotel to those who seek out a budget holiday in Venice, it costed us 250 euros for 4 nights in July.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We choose this hotel based on good reviews and we had a great experience here. You stay outside of Venice, but at a very convenient distance, for far less money than if you were in the city of canals. The breakfast was included and it was delish! Everything you could ask for was ready, available in a very clean, pleasant br fst room. The bus into Venice is very close and quick; front desk personnel were super helpful and even tolerated my rusty Italian!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel delle Rose in Mestre, Italy, a suburb of Venice for several nights in mid-June 2012. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area close to several neighborhood restaurants. The staff were very helpful, especially Alassandra. She spoke very good english, and was always willing to provide tourist related information (directions to bus stops and restaurants and purchasing bus and waterbus tickets). The hotel was pleasant, clean and air-conditioned. They serve a very good breakfast from 7:00 until 10:00 am. We took a bus from the airport and were let off at a stop a block or two from the hotel. The bus stop to Venice was a 5-minute walk from the hotel. We made the mistake, on the first morning, of boarding a bus to Venice at around 8:30. It was very very crowded with employees trying to get to work before 9:00. The next few mornings we caught a bus after 9:00 and found them to be much less crowded. We bought 72 hr passes, at the tobacco shop, next to the bus stop to Venice, for 35 euros each. The passes cover transportation on busses and waterbusses in Venice. They allowed us to use unlimited public transportation for three days. Waterbusses are the best way to get around in Venice. We highly recommend Hotel delle Rose. We would stay at Hotel delle Rose if we visit Venice again.

Room Tip: Take a bus to Venice after 9:00am to avoid the crunch
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delle Rose

Address: Via Millosevich 46, 30173 Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Delle Rose 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renewed in 2008 the Hotel is located in a quiet secondary street in Mestre, the Hotel delle Rose is in the immediate neighbourhood of the historical centre of Venice, reachable by bus in 10 minutes only.The Hotel is easily accessible from Venice Marco Polo airport and from Mestre railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Rose Mestre
Delle Rose Hotel Mestre
Delle Rose Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delle Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.