We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Venice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alla Giustizia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Alla Giustizia to your Saves list
Hotel Alla Giustizia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Miranese 111, 30171 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Mestre
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Visit to Venice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The B&B Hotel was easy to find, opposite a bus stop in a suburb outside of Venice. It was neat and clean. The english speaking staff were polite and helpful.The Hotel is small and quiet and the rooms are a little sparse, also our wardrobe was broken. The Hotel has no lift or porters, but is good value for money.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are best as there is no lift or porter service, also the restaurant is on the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    62
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
18
69
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy Fife
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here for the one day and night before our cruise from Venice, staff very friendly and explained about the bus into Venice which was only 2 Euros and goes to the centre of Town, after eating n Town and having a drink we found that the Restuarant next doo to our Hotel was better and Cheaper, the breakfast in the morning was more than adequate, and would not ghesitate to recommend this Hotel or indeed stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We booked this hotel through an agent so had no idea what it was like, we arrived monday night about 11pm and Lara was on the reception waiting to greet us, she was really friendly and told us when breakfast was and about catching the bus ( the No7 to Venezia ( get off at last stop .. Piaza Roma, about 25 mins ) and that we would need to get a ticket off the driver to get to venice and from there go to a news stand at the bus station to buy a pass for the bus and vaperetto ( 12 -72 hr ones... 48 hr ticket was about 30 euro's each but works out cheaper than paying for each trip ).

The hotel isnt the most modern BUT the staff especially Lara and Luca were as i stated very friendly and helpful, infact poor Luca was woke by myself at 1am so we could get out the front door to hunt for a lost vaperetto ticket .. THANK YOU AGAIN Luca :D .
The room was roomy enough for three of us ( myself, my 14 yr old lad and my friend) and it was clean and best of all lovely and cool from the air con and shutters on window. Also we never really heard much noise especially as the surrounding area seemed pretty quiet.
Breakfast consisted of pastries, marble cake, some cereal , rolls, sliced meats, melon , yoghurt and toast plus orange juice, water and tea/coffee was offered by a member of staff .
Downstairs we used the small bar attached to the hotel and i believe it has a nice restuarant.

5 or 10 minute walk away is a lovely little cafe we used alot that sold gorgeous cake/ice cream , drinks ect and was open untill 12 or 1am and again the staff were very helpful.

All in all we had a lovely visit to Venice and due to helpful staff we had nice stay in the hotel , oh just a word of warning , there is no lift for the hotel and we were on the 2nd floor so had several stairs to climb wich after a day in venice going up and down stairs on bridges was tiring lol but this didnt bother us really .

Thank you Lara and Luca for making our stay pleasant :D

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Venice is one of those cities that is overwhelming. It could be the home of the World Hide and Seek Championships as you will discover (to your delight) when you get there. So my wife and I decided to stay in Mestre for four days, get to know Venice a wee bit, save a few pounds and ease ourselves into our visit before we moved in there. Neither of us speak a word of Italian and so we decided to book 4 nights in the Hotel Alla Guistizia because it was simple to find, cheap and everybody on Trip Advisor said it was clean. So, having googled directions from Mestre Station and printed them off; we flew down to Venice from Newcastle; (lovely flight on Jet 2) and sure enough the bus to Mestre was outside Venice Marco Polo. Buy your ticket at the automatic machine in the terminal, through the door, validate it by inserting it in the ticket machine, and away you go. We arrive at the Railway station, which is a railway station and not the hell that some over sensitive types have said, and minding our own business we walked to the hotel which is about a mile through a bit of an industrial estate, no big deal, folk have to work somewhere. If you want get a taxi... it is a short ride...we fancied the walk. So we find the hotel which is located on a roundabout and we go in and we are effortlessly checked in by a lovely young receptionist who spoke excellent English. We go upstairs, nice room, clean and this will do nicely written all over it. We shower, get changed and it is time to go to Venice. The number 7 bus stops across the road (to your left) and after buying a 3 day ticket for bus and vaporetto (venice water buses or water metro if you prefer) - we jump on, validate our ticket and head off to Venice.
Venice is far more out to see than I ever imagined and is connected to the mainland by a road bridge which goes a mile out to sea or lagoon if you prefer. We are dropped in the bus station at Plaza Roma and you are next to a vaporetto terminal. You have a choice to lob on the vaporetto, after validating your ticket, or going for an explore. All I can say about Venice is that you go for a wander, get lost, wander and wander and long story short love every second of it. it is the most amazing city on earth - so would I go to Mestre again? Well the answer is that, as a first time visitor with no Italian on a limited budget without hesitation. Once of the nice things about our trip was that we wandered over to Padua and Verona from Mestre station and did more than Venice. We always feel that the first few uncertain hours in a strange country are worth taking a wee bit of care with, so for folk on a budget this place is seriously OK. I am not sure if we would go there on a 2nd trip because having been to the utter delightful confusion that is Venice we would not be averse to travelling into Plaza Roma and staying at a hotel on one of the delightful islands or the very popular Lido Area. The further you get from the obvious tourist areas, the further your budget will stretch. A Bellini at Harry's Bar may be a tradition but at 16 Euros each, I would rather have a bottle of wine or three! Oh, if you are looking for a laundrette, there are ones close to Plaza Roma and Mestre Railway Station which are splendid. One final tip - never say to yourself "Oh that is nice, we will come back later and buy it". Venice is not a city which lends itself to retracing your steps. Oh... if you are disabled...Venice a seriously disabled unfriendly city. I am not saying you should not go....but if you are in wheelchair who areas who suddenly be closed to you. The further you go from the obvious tourist traps the better and don't whatever you do....forget your camera!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

it was clean...perfect to just sleep and wake up for breakfast....close to bus no.7 for Venice, and 10 min from railway station. its quality is really good for the price. breakfast was poor in meat...but rich in croissants and sweet things. the stuff was friendly and they provide all the information you need to go to Venice main island. our room was big with bed and couch, tv, hairdryer, mirrors, air conditioning...the shower was a little old for us, but all in all was enough for arriving late and leaving after breakfast.
enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Had a very pleasant trip to Venice. Hotel was what was to be expected from a 3 star. Beds were very comfortable and although our room was in the front of the hotel, it was very quiet and no traffic noise. Bathroom shower curtain could have been cleaner and it did stick to you when showering, also couldnt help leaks from shower onto floor or mat. Breakfast was adequate. Would have been nice to have a pot of tea rather than cups and perhaps some hot food, but otherwise ok. Staff were very helpful and helped with info for trains and buses. Good restaurant next door, again friendly and excellent service, as long as you like fish! Good value for money though.

Room Tip: If you google directions from mestre station, make sure you put down option to 'walk'. We d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed two nights 26 & 27th June. A 20min walk from the station but get directions from the hotel as it is a little confusing.We had a large double room which was very clean. The hotel staff speak very good English and were very helpful with good advice for buses and things to see in Venice, Murano and Burano. An excellent bus service runs from right outside the hotel direct into the heart of Venice. Buses run every 15-20 mins. The hotel is bed and breakfast only, there is a very good fish restaurant next door but this is not cheap and is not open every evening. but the last bus from Venice does not leave until 12.00am so you can eat there and get back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Alla Giustizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alla Giustizia

Address: Via Miranese 111, 30171 Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alla Giustizia 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Alla Giustizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Giustizia Hotel
Hotel Alla Giustizia Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alla Giustizia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.