We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can take the bus to Venice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Orlanda 1, 30173 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Mestre
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Carolina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“You can take the bus to Venice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Mestre is like most other hotels geared toward the business traveler. The decor is sleek and modern. It's location is not the most scenic. The view from my room was that of an industrial area which could be in Anycity, USA. That said, breakfast was OK, dinner was pretty good, the staff was very helpful, and there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel where you can catch a ride to Venice (15, maybe 20 minutes). What's not to like (ahem, aside from the view)?

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    408
    79
    13
    14
See reviews for
222
533
33
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis de la Paz, Guanajuato
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our tour of northern Italy due to its closeness to the airport. As a comparison, we had stayed at the Hilton on Guidecca at the very beginning of our trip. We were very impressed with the service here. They were very attentive and helpful particularly about getting over to Venice on the bus, as we had a day and a half to revisit the city before our flight. It was extremely easy and fairly quick to take the bus, but be careful, it is easy to miss the stop on the way back at night. Best to tell the driver where you want off if you are not sure. The hotel is very modern, attractive, and comfortable. We had an upgrade to a suite, with two bathrooms and a large balcony overlooking the pool with separate doors off the bedroom and living room. Shuttle to the airport was right on time as we had scheduled it and it was a short drive, though there is a charge which was a little suprising as we had not experienced this at other Hilton properties. Enjoyed our stay very much and it is a great alternative if you are going to stay on the mainland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is very nice. New, clean, confortable, with a nice breakfast and very well located (for someone looking to stay in Mestre - the bus to Venice is in fornt of it). We recomend and would return. The only "but" is having to buy anything at the lobby prior going to the room (but its not that big of deal).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a package with British Airways and were really pleased with the the hotel. OK it's not in the middle of Venice but it is only a 10 minute bus ride away and with a multi day ticket the bus is included with the water taxis. We decided to take a taxi from the airport, probably a 5 minute transfer, and it was 35 euros split between 4, so not disastrous. It would be easy to catch the bus but they were quite busy, so might be a challenge with heavy luggage.
The hotel was clean and pretty quiet, even though it is located on a main road, we had a room at the back which had views of the snow capped Alps in the distance. Breakfast was comprehensive and we didn't feel rushed.
The rooms were clean and a good size and the staff were friendly and efficient.
So if you want a hotel which is convenient for Venice and good value this Hilton Garden Inn is well worth considering.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Kevin,
Thank you very much for taking the time to report about your stay with us.
I'm very happy to read that all of you have enjoyed our Hotel and the services we offer and am looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Venezia Mestre
Best Wishes for a prosperous 2013!
Cristina-Maria Pernechele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Lovely staff, nice room, 10 min bus ride into the heart of Venice & excellent value! Would stay here again for sure on our next visit. There are supermarkets about 15 mins walk away if you need to purchase provisions. Bus stop directly outside hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your positive comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I'm looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Venezia Mestre and wish you a
Happy and prosperous 2013!
Cristina-Maria Pernechele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalkis, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very good hotel, located in a very convenient location in Mestre, one can very easily be moved to or from the airport or Venice, with either buses have exact routes, or by own car. In case someone has his own car, the Italian motorways are close by and easily accessible.
The rooms are spacious with large beds and modern decor, as is the whole hotel. Breakfast is excellent, with great variety. Dinner is good, but not qualitative. The staff consists of remarkable persons, very friendly with their customers.
In general impressions are the best and combined with good values​​, is a very good idea to stay in Venice, either as a tourist or for work and occupational reasons.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally well
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is on a business stay fitted with very nice rooms, bar and restaurant, smooth and very professional check in by Alexander, very nice gentleman. Breakfast is very disappointing, nothing makes you feel like you are in Italy, not even the coffee. Arogance of the waiter was shocking, and I preferred to smile and leave instead of smashing his face with the cheap salami.
Business center is good, and hotel close to airport.
With some effort towards morning time, I would have rated higher, but please, send this waiter for human being training and Manners...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Address: Via Orlanda 1, 30173 Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Business Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre is midway between Venice's historic centre and Venice Marco Polo Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and an outdoor pool.Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre has air-conditioned double rooms with free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea maker, free access to the 24-hour business centre and to the fitness centre.The restaurant serves classic Italian and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks and beverages can be purchased at the bar or in the Pavillion Pantry, Hilton's on-site market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Hotel Mestre
Capitol Palace Mestre
Capitol Palace Hotel Mestre
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.