We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Orlanda 1, 30173 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Mestre
GreenLeadersSilver level
Uppsala, Sweden
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I didn't expect much as the hotel was officially rated 3* on trip advisor. It;s not true. The hotel is awesome, newly built with nice modern designed rooms and public areas. Firstly, location, the best for Venice. It's just in front of bus stop where u can catch a bus and get to Piazza di Roma in 5-7 minutes. The hotel provides free parking (so we dropped our car there for free and used a bus to get to inside Venice). Second, rooms and interior. Rooms are well-equipped with very comfortable rooms, Third, services. The staff (young ppl) was very nice, friendly and helpful, they made some recommendations for us about parking and public transport and even sold us bus tickets. Business centre is also available for free. We used room service and enjoyed really nice meal by the reasonable price. Breakfast was sophisticated as well and it cost just 10 eur. So, definitely I'll come back to such a nice place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    413
    79
    13
    14
See reviews for
224
536
33
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Without a shadow of doubt one of the best hotel I've stayed in. Incredible service, great staff, fabulous ambience & decor, excellent restaurants. One couldn't fault any aspect of service.
The rooms were just fantastic, where the tv was controlled by an iPhone, with movies on demand. We were always topped up with fresh fruits, chocolates and biscuits twice a day with a surprise snack treat at night.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at HGI Venice for one night and wished I was staying a week
This is not like any hotel I ever stayed in in Italy before
Excellent in every respect - rooms, service and value. Stayed at Hilton Molino Stucky recently but apart from the fact that it's not right in the heart of Venice, the HGI rates equally!
Can't recommend highly enough

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

This was a very good hotel with a good size room and a comfy bed. The shower was also very good with decent power.

The location was also very convenient in Mestre on the main road, right outside from the bus stop.You can buy a pass for single trip or longer, we had the 72 hour pass, it was around 30 euro each which also includes the water bus.

The breakfast was ok at best, this was the main let down. Service was poor, tables were not cleared away, sometimes it was difficult to find a free table even though 80% of tables were free of guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, enjoyed the "green" aspect of the place. The staff were all very nice and very helpful. The only downside is the location. It works for visiting the main island of Venice but it was a bit difficult to get back from the train station late in the evening (the local bus did not go to the stop in front of the hotel after a certain hour - I think it was 20:00). We had to take a taxi (the driver was GREAT - loved him) but it was an unexpected expense.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel once per month for the past 9 months. The rooms are very modern and spacious. The beds are very comfortable and can be adjusted to be soft or firm. The bathrooms very modern spacious & clean. There is free wifi in the rooms.

The food here is at best average


The only problems I have encountered have been from the staff.
Firstly they need to make up their mind if they offer a shuttle service from the airport or not.

On my last stay the night receptionist forgot to give me my early morning wake up call which nearly resulted in me being late for my business appointment.

On the previous stay the night reception guy said I could not check out because the room i had stayed in had not been allocated to anyone. I found this very strange that here I was at the desk offering to pay for my stay and the night receptionist telling me I hadn't stayed there. Later that day I emailed the manager and settled the bill.

All in all this is a really nice hotel with very reasonable rates but if this hotel wants to compete with the likes of the nearby Marriott Courtyard it needs to up its game on customer services and the quality of its food.

Room Tip: I have stayed in 9 different rooms and they all seem to be of the same quality, all pretty quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have been a big Hilton Hotels fan in the past but this stay was pretty disappointing. The hotel has free parking so if you are driving that is a plus. Our room was fine but the air was blowing directly at the bed all night. We had tracked in some dirt on our first night since it had rained and it was there 3 days later. The breakfast was not good, the waiters were lazy and unfriendly. They not only did not stock the buffet, but they walked around like it was an imposition to bring you coffee. The food that should have been hot was ice cold. We were told by the desk that we could have made to order breakfast but the waiters told us no. We were also supposed to have free internet but the internet service was down for 2 days and it was not the service providers fault. They advertise having a bar but we sat one evening for a drink and had to go find the bartender. After he came in and served us one drink he put up the closed sign and walked out - even though it was an hour before the bar was supposed to close at 10:30 pm. There were buses in front of the hotel that took you out to the water buses. In all it took about 1/2 hour to get to San Marco plaza from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Address: Via Orlanda 1, 30173 Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#3 Business Hotel in Mestre
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre is midway between Venice's historic centre and Venice Marco Polo Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and an outdoor pool.Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre has air-conditioned double rooms with free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea maker, free access to the 24-hour business centre and to the fitness centre.The restaurant serves classic Italian and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks and beverages can be purchased at the bar or in the Pavillion Pantry, Hilton's on-site market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Hotel Mestre
Capitol Palace Mestre
Capitol Palace Hotel Mestre
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.