We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Orlanda 1, 30173 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Mestre
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convenient location, nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

This hotel is right next to the bus stop, and the bus gets you into the city in less than ten minutes, so it's very convenient. The room was clean and adequate. There are not many options for eating near by,so the hotel's restaurant tends to be busy,so expect it to take a while.
We found the reception to be very helpful and friendly. This hotel has sleep number beds, but no one told us or mentioned how to adjust the bed..we only saw the sign about this when we checked out...so our mattress was as hard as rock, but we did not know we could have adjusted this. They really should tell you this when you check in.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    411
    79
    13
    14
See reviews for
223
535
33
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

This hotel has a bus stop right outside of the hotel for the easy commute into Venice. Never had to wait more than 10 minutes either way. There is not a lot around the property but it offers excellent value if you don't need to be right in the middle of Venice. The room was clean and had a nice European feel to it. There is a large pool to relax in during down times. There is a restaurant just down the street which offered delicious pizza, which we would love to try again. Staff was very friendly

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed just one night at this hotel.
The proximity to the airport /town was just too good.
the public transport system available just in front of the hotel walled inexpensive and smooth transfers..
The staff are friendly and wiling to help ..
Fo sure i will stay there if I go to Venice again ..

Room Tip: Take the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed here recently to use as a base to tour venice and thanks to other reviews here, bought a 48 hour travel card allowing us to jump on the no 5 bus at the marco polo airport, deposited outside our hotel , (just crossing footbridge) and then back on bus no 5 outside hotel into venice itself, then continued use of water buses all over., The hotel was lovely, friendly and helpful staff, we stayed in a suite on the third floor and while the view out the back in the glass elevator left a lot to be desired, the view over the multicolour changing pool at the hotel was fab. The breakfast was a treat with the chef offering to cook whatever you wanted, from every kind of egg to waffles and porridge. The waiters were all very helpful and sitting outside was wonderful. The bed sleeping system was incredible and if this is a feature of garden inns then we'll be back. An amazing bed and wonderful sleep. No gripes at all and infinitely better than certain Hilton Hamptons in the UK we have stayed at! an excellent base to travel around venice.

Room Tip: The suite was 250 euros and worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

this is a tottaly new hilton property in venice {mestre}..wonderful hotel on highway...the bus stop in just rite in front of the hotel..the bus vll directly take u to downtown in 15 mins...breakfast is gud..there is a shuttle service also.which is chargaeble around 10euro/room.

Room Tip: we have bookd a standard room with breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Myself and my wife with another couple stayed here after a recent cruise Fromm Venice. The hotel is less than a year old and has a very modern look about it.

The reception staff were multi-lingual and friendly and welcoming. The hotel provides free wifi and it had a good connection with about 2mbs speed. Our room rate included breakfast, which was very good with a wide choice of hot and cold options and specialty coffees included.

The rooms were nicely decorated and had a big flat screen tv and a bed with adjustable firmness (although I found it went from firm to rock hard). Also had a good bathroom and shower/bath.

There is a outdoor pool, which was of good size and cleanliness, but is not heated. During my stay in early June, it was cold but not too bad once you were in. They could do with getting some sun loungers though as we had to lay towels out on the grass.

I'd like to take a moment to mention Sara, who I think was the guest relations manager who we met on the reception desk. We had a poor dinner with a very dismissive and nonchalant restaurant manager who really let this hotel down with his awful customer service. We ended up leaving before the end of the meal, however, Sara was excellent. She resolved the situation quickly and to my satisfaction and I felt had gone the extra mile. We didn't have to pay for what food we had had and she recommended another venue for dinner. An excellent example of great customer service, delivered with a smile.

The hotel provides a transfer to the airport for €10 per room which is good value for money. It is also right by a bus stop for Venice making it easy to get into town. There isn't much by the hotel though, so if you want to anything, you'll need to go into Venice itself.

Overall, I was extremely happy with my stay here, despite a shocking evening meal in the restaurant.

Thanks again Sara for all your help.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed here one night for a short visit to Venice and were more than happy with our choice. I was a bit hesitant about staying on the mainland but it proved to be a non-issue and it was nice to not have to deal with luggage once on the island.

We arrive by train in Venice and took a short cab ride to the hotel (there is not a shuttle) which seemed to be in the middle of nowhere with nothing within walking distance. Check in was quick and the staff was very helpful in answering questions and providing information on the bus schedules and getting into the “heart” of Venice. The bus stops right outside the hotel and tickets can be bought right at the front desk. They also offer a day pass that can be used on both the buses and water taxis and I would highly recommend this option for anyone planning on touring the city. It made traveling around Venice quite easy and we appreciated not having to deal with buying tickets throughout the day.

The hotel itself appears to be fairly new and is quite modern. There is a large bar area as well as a separate restaurant (we did not visit either). The outdoor pool was larger and looked quite nice.
While very small (by US standards) the room itself was organized very well and the modern furnishings really maximized the space. We had plenty of room for our short stay. Everything was extremely clean and even the common areas of the hotel appeared to be very well maintained. We had no issues during our stay and our only complaint was the lack of counter space in the bathroom.

Overall I would absolutely recommend this hotel for a short visit to Venice. However, if you are staying for a longer period of time and want to get the full experience you may want to consider staying on the island itself.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Address: Via Orlanda 1, 30173 Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#3 Business Hotel in Mestre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre is midway between Venice's historic centre and Venice Marco Polo Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and an outdoor pool.Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre has air-conditioned double rooms with free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea maker, free access to the 24-hour business centre and to the fitness centre.The restaurant serves classic Italian and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks and beverages can be purchased at the bar or in the Pavillion Pantry, Hilton's on-site market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Hotel Mestre
Capitol Palace Mestre
Capitol Palace Hotel Mestre
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.