We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average! Breakfast useless and they add the new city tax so you pay more when you leave” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nuova Mestre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nuova Mestre to your Saves list
Hotel Nuova Mestre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Miranese, 169, 30174 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 66 Hotels in Mestre
U.K
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Average! Breakfast useless and they add the new city tax so you pay more when you leave”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Returned from a recent stay at this hotel! Was put in a building across from hotel overlooking a petrol station forecourt. No wifi! Cross a busy road if you want breakfast. We only went to breakfast one morning! It really is poor! Cakes and cold coffee.no bread, no thought at all. The room was cleaned every day and was warm. Toilet made such a noise at random times. You get what you pay for. Excellent for bus and a supermarket next door. About 20 mins from Venice and only 1.30 euro to Venice itself. But, not a hotel for couples! More for a cheap hotel to see Venice. I won't forget this was a cheap hotel and room was sufficient! But as another review states, ask yourself why you want to see Venice? This hotel is on a main road and use a few rooms in normal residence blocks. That's not a problem but we thought we were in the hotel! We were across the road and to top it all off and I suppose I can't blame the hotel but they add city tax at 2.10 euros per person per night! Not what we were expecting at check out. You don't feel part of a hotel! More a room to sleep in. Buses crowded and not for elderly! Stay closer to Venice. This is our personal view! We will return as Venice is gorgeous if not a little busy around carnival! Next time we will stay nearer or in Venice! Still use Treviso airport with Ryan air as a cheap airport. The transfers from this airport in to the heart of Venice 7euros! A must for a cheap break.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    17
    10
    5
See reviews for
17
23
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for our visit to Venice. The best part of this hotel is its location - right on the main road with bus stop to go to Venice outside. The rooms are decent (we had bunk beds for 2 children in the room) and breakfast is average. What was also good was free parking outside the hotel - which is very difficult and rare to get anywhere close to Venice. Helpful person at the reception.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mestre
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

rooms are really need renovation, but just for 1 night in order to see Venice for the good price with more than continental brekfast(good variety) - good decision to stay in Nuova Mestre. Good location: supermarket 100m, bus stop 100m, save to leave car in free parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Once we found the right bus stand (the people in the office sent us to the wrong one), we were helped by a lovely lady passenger (the driver shrugged his shoulders when I showed him the name and address of the hotel!) You need the no 7 bus and look out on the right hand side for a supermarket called Cadaro about half a mile or less after you go under a road flyover. The hotel is opposite this Cadaro. It is about 20 mins ride and goes weaving around the town a bit.
Hotel staff were efficient but not exactly friendly except the male who checked us out, he was lovely. Breakfast was fine, hot drinks, fruit, cereal, yoghurts, cake! croissants and pastries, fruit juice etc. As we were on a budget we made the most of it and shopped for lunch and tea at the supermarket!
The room we had was a family room with one double bed and a bunk bed where the two beds appeared to be ones that would fold away into a cupboard (they were out and ready and we didn't try to fold them up). Everything was clean and tidy and was tidied each day after we'd gone out.
Only drawback was we didn't feel we could stay in Venice itself into the evening as we weren't sure about the buses back in the evening/night, the hotel staff said 9pm latest but the timetable appeared to show 8.20pm.
I think another time I would pay a bit more and stay closer to Venice (at least on the island somewhere even if away from the tourist bits as they are all easy to get to on the water buses anyway).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

My advice before coming here is to ask yourself, why are you staying in Mestre and not Venice. If you know the answer, then this place becomes a nicer place to be.

This hotel is way off from the train station. The bus stop to this hotel is about a kilometer from the train station and the bus ride is then about 10 minutes. FYI, the buses are always packed as they serve the Venice routes.
But once you get to the hotel, Venice becomes easier as the bus stops to and from Venice are right outside the hotel- maybe about 50 meters. Be advised that the buses are always full.

The hotel is modern if this was 1985. But the whole reason that you are in Mestre is to save money, so these things shouldn't really bother you. It's not a shabby place but it's age shows.
Breakfast was the usual continental fare, nothing exciting.
The staff were helpful and I'm not the demanding sort, so we were at our happy mediums.

Not sure if I'd come here again but you just never know in life.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

A nice hotel to stay - large enough and clean rooms. Not very smiling stuff though. Just outside the hotel is situated the bus stop for the bus to Venice - comes every 10 minutes, ride to Venice costs 1.30 eur and lasts about 15 - 20 minutes. Poor breakfast. Just across the streed there is a large supermarket.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosyth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Good, clean and tidy hotel. Rooms were comfortable but not outstanding. Breakfasts were good - lots of variety, continental style.

Busstop right outside the hotel - direct route to Venice. Easy to navigate to from the airport if you are keen (a much cheaper option). Supermarket across the road and takeaway pizza/kebab shop next door.

Great value compared to Venice central hotels although it lacks the character it makes up on value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nuova Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuova Mestre

Address: Via Miranese, 169, 30174 Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 66 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nuova Mestre 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nuova Mestre is located right in Mestre. This is undoubtely a crucial spot both for the tourist, who wants to visit Venice, and the businessman, who has to reach easily the surrounded areas. Since always, the atmosphere, our welcome as well as our delightful personel are the best qualities which distinguish our Hotel among the others.Recently renovated, our Hotel offers every kind of facilities and comforts that allow our customers to feel like their ones own house. Our staff will be always glad to help you by giving you every single information you might need so as to let you spend a wonderful and pleasant stay at our Hotel and in the city of Venice. L’Hotel Nuova Mestre è situato a Mestre in una posizione strategica sia per il turista che desidera visitare la città di Venezia, sia per il viaggiatore d’affari che deve raggiungere agevolmente le zone limitrofe. L’ ambiente, il trattamento e l’accoglienza sono le qualità che da sempre caratterizzano il nostro Hotel.Recentemente rinnovato, l’Hotel dispone di tutti i servizi e comforts che permettono ai nostri clienti di sentirsi a proprio agio come a casa loro. Il personale è sempre a disposizione per garantire un soggiorno piacevole e ben riuscito, fornendo ogni informazione necessaria per godere al massimo delle meraviglie di Venezia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Nuova Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nuova Mestre Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nuova Mestre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.