We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ai Pini Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ai Pini Park Hotel to your Saves list
Ai Pini Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Miranese 176, 30174 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Mestre
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wow what Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had been in France and England before arriving in Italy and we had great service. But then we arrived at the Ai Pini and found out what was above and beyond in service. From the reception, Resturant staff to the lady that took care of our room. We felt like family. Thank you everyone at Ai Pini you are amazing keep up the great job.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    101
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
80
100
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a typical Italian hotel. Rooms are on the small size, clean but dated. Breakfasts suit the Coffee and Croissant munchers, but if you require more, good luck. The staff were friendly, checkin was fast, dinner in the hotel was reasonable. Are you picking up a trend here? All ok but never great. I traveled by car so this was a very good location. The autostrada is 100m away. The noise isn't a problem though as you have to sleep with the windows closed because of the mosquitos. Parking was no trouble and the bus to the city is across the street. Hotel prises are cheaper due to this fact. If you want a romantic stay in Venice and the city is all your looking at, then pay up and stay downtown. It really would be worth it.

Room Tip: If you want a romantic stay in Venice and the city is all your looking at, then pay up and stay down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mestre
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Close to Vence, nice ambiance, very friendly staff and good food,
We would recommend this hotel, it is less busy than the centre of Venice.
The hotel is well managed and staff are concerned to make your stay as comfortable as possible.



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Can't say enough about how helpful the staff are at this hotel, especially Chiara. She made all of the phone calls and arrangements for a good jacket that I left behind at our previous hotel to find its way to me at our final destination. The hotel has a bus stop across the street with a quick easy ride into Venice. The food in the hotel dining room was good and again friendly attentive staff. The hotel is clean, with a good breakfast. We would stay here again if we were visiting that part of Italy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Venice in early May 2014 and stayed at the Hotel Ai Pini Park. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Mestre and provides a high quality affordable alternative to staying on the Venetian Islands. You can catch buses from outside the hotel which will have you in Venice in about 20 mins and run from early morning through until midnight. You can also catch the number 15 bus which serves Marco Polo airport, however the bus stop is a 10-15 min walk away.

We chose this particular hotel due to the very positive reviews offered by the trip advisor and expedia communities and we weren’t disappointed. The hotel is located in beautiful garden grounds which offer a very relaxing environment. Our room was spacious, stylish and well equipped and had a balcony overlooking the gardens. The hotel offered free wi-fi to guests which could be accessed throughout the hotel grounds.

As we ate out in Venice of an evening we didn’t experience the hotel restaurant, however the buffet breakfast was of a decent standard offering a broad range of hot and cold options.

We were particularly impressed with the staff at this hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and engaging and really helped us make the most of our time in Venice. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at Ai Pini for 2 nights while visiting Venice. The hotel is in a very good location and the bus to Venice is right outside. The hotel was very clean. Our room was large and nicely furnished and big for European standards. The included breakfast was good. The people at the front desk gave us a map and told us where to go in Venice. They also sold us the bus and water taxi ticket.For a 36 hour ticket it was 25 Euros per person which gives you unlimited use of bus and the water taxis (vaporetto) in venice. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I came to Venice for me to attend a conference at the University here. We selected this hotel over the others recommended. Other friends went with the other two hotels and they were not as nice or in a good neighborhood as ours. The staff was excellent and very responsive. The breakfast room had everything including scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. The hotel's main restaurant was good and moderately priced. Our room was facing the street and having the window open was a pleasure. We went to Verona for a couple of nights and they kept our large suitcase. When we returned, it was just like coming home and even our same room was available. Great place to be with bus access to the island of Venice.

Room Tip: Our room we would recommend to all (220) with great access to the stairway down to the breakfast roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ai Pini Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Pini Park Hotel

Address: Via Miranese 176, 30174 Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#6 Family Hotel in Mestre
#10 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Pini Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AI PINI Park Hotel , a refined private residence set in the silence of a spacious private park, 7 km far from Venice. Strategically positioned ( 10 km from Airport “Marco Polo” Venezia, 100 mts from Highway Venezia – Milano, 800mts from trains station Venezia-Mestre ) the Hotel satisfies even the most demanding guest, tourists and business travellers alike. Hotel AI PINI was the private villa of the Baldo Family who transformed it in Hotel in 1987, faithfully to the original design and by ensuring the absolute excellence of a service with great attention to details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ai Pini Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Pini Mestre
Ai Pini Hotel Mestre
Ai Pini Park Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ai Pini Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.