We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a try!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ai Pini Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ai Pini Park Hotel to your Saves list
Ai Pini Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Miranese 176, 30174 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Mestre
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Give it a try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I chose this hotel because it had free parking for our car and was only 20 minutes out of Venice by bus.We stayed here for 3 nights and liked everything except the breakfasts. We found that the staff were slow to replace food that had run out and yet other food looked like it had been there too long. Perhaps they were understaffed and that was the reason. We ate at the restaurant our first night there and it was superb!! The reception staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and our room was very suitable with a view of the garden from the little balcony. We caught the number 7 bus to and from Venice each day and although it was crowded most of the time, it was still very convenient ( you could buy bus and vaporetta tickets at reception which was handy ). A highlight of Venice was going on a vaporetta out to the island of Burano. It was such a colourful place and we enjoyed it more than the neighbouring island of Murano ( although the glass-blowing demonstration was interesting on Murano ). I would recommend this hotel if you are on a driving holiday and therefore can't stay right in the centre of Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    101
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
80
100
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madeley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

On the recommendation of a friend we used this hotel as a base for a visit to Venice. The hotel is set in its own grounds with outside seating areas if the weather is good. We are arrived early and were given free drinks while our room was readied -always a good sign! Room was fine although mattress was quite hard - we ate in restaurant one night and food was good - breakfast was typical continental - more of a business than tourist hotel but fine.
Please note following if using hotel for base for Venice as we were
No 15 bus is one to take from Airport - but it doesn't go past hotel you have to get off by roundabout and walk over railway bridge about 5 mins walk - we asked on bus
No 7 bus to and from Venice go past hotel and are very regular - and always packed
Always validate tickets as soon as you use them or it's an on the spot 53 Euro fine !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just across the causeway to Venice is the lovely Ai Pini Park Hotel. My cruise was departing from Venice and I was looking for a place to stay on or near Venice. Hotels in Venice can be quite expensive and difficult to reach if you need to drag your bags over the many bridges on the Island. I chose the Ai Pini and could not have been more pleased. I took local transportation (bus) across the causeway to the water taxi to visit Venice for the day. The local bus stop is a short walk from the hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious, The included breakfast was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel as a wonderful option to staying in Venice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

this hotel is tucked away in Mestre, (though connected to Venice by bus which stops right across the road).

beautiful location, great garden. nice, spacious, clean rooms and toilets. clean sheets and towels. large bathroom with tub, shower.

sumptious breakfast served at 7 am.

informed friendly reception staff.

luggage store room

plentiful parking

not far from Mestre station. walking distance if you can walk 500 metres.

remember to take the underpass, otherwise you will walk 2 km.

good eateries near the station.

one night we ate in a chinese restaurant. good food, not expensive. friendly waiter. spoke engiish.

will recommend to all

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for couple of nights. Our arrival was around 9pm, the staff were great, very welcoming and check in was very fast.
Location is great, lots of nice cafés, bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Main centre and Venice are only a short bus trip away, bus stop right near hotel.
Room was a good size, plenty of room for luggage and had everything we needed. Very clean and well maintained.

Only negative things, bed and pillows were quite hard and shower small.

Travel tip -self serve laundry just around the corner from hotel, 3min walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean & modern with a good restaurant in the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful. Ai Pini is just across the street from the bus stop to go across the bridge to Venice--about a 15 minute ride. The bus terminal in Venice is right next to the water taxi docks so it was really easy to tour Venice from this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and our stay was ok. The grounds of the hotel were nice; there were beautiful gardens and palm trees which made the place feel like a resort. However once you leave the hotel grounds, you see how Mestre is a bit of a dingy city.

Our room was upgraded to a suite since it was our honeymoon, and the room was VERY large. Size-wise it was a good room, but the quality of the room was poor. The carpet looked and felt cheap, the bed was a hard mattress, etc. They didn't have many English channels on TV so we asked if the had pay per view for movies, but they did not. Our room had a jacuzzi in the bathroom that was pay per use.

I didn't like how they did not have hair conditioner or a box of tissues in the room! Come on now, those should be standard!

The hotel is a 30 minute bus ride to Venice. After working hours (9 to 5) the bus gets very packed and busy so avoid to take the bus at those times.

The best part for me was the restaurant in the hotel. They had really good quality food. We ate there twice. If you like fish, get the braided sea bass. It was excellent!

Also there were 3 women we saw working at the front desk (2 at a time), and 2 of the 3 women were very kind, nice, friendly and helpful.

In a nutshell, the hotel was just average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ai Pini Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Pini Park Hotel

Address: Via Miranese 176, 30174 Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#6 Family Hotel in Mestre
#10 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Pini Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AI PINI Park Hotel , a refined private residence set in the silence of a spacious private park, 7 km far from Venice. Strategically positioned ( 10 km from Airport “Marco Polo” Venezia, 100 mts from Highway Venezia – Milano, 800mts from trains station Venezia-Mestre ) the Hotel satisfies even the most demanding guest, tourists and business travellers alike. Hotel AI PINI was the private villa of the Baldo Family who transformed it in Hotel in 1987, faithfully to the original design and by ensuring the absolute excellence of a service with great attention to details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ai Pini Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Pini Mestre
Ai Pini Hotel Mestre
Ai Pini Park Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ai Pini Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.