We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Surprise for our visit to Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ai Pini Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ai Pini Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ai Pini Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Miranese 176, 30174 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Mestre
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding Surprise for our visit to Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

A fantastic find for our visit to Venice, just outside of Venice itself, which is what we wanted.
We took a pre-arranged car service (Mecedes sedan) from the airport for 35 EU (+ bags, per norm in Europe..) to the hotel and was pleasantly surprised when we drove into the property. A lovely historical villa, recently painstaking restored, to now, a hotel, situated in a charming park setting with umbrella covered patios and cozy sitting areas for meals, cocktails or late nite capuccinos, which we did. All the staff were courteous, friendly and informative, especially at the front desk, very service orientated and most pleasant. We took the local bus service (A7), like everyone else, for the 20 minute bus ride into Venice bus station and upon arrival, there you are, in Venice, at the foot of the Grand Canal. After a full day of walking, site-seeing and shopping in busy Venice, we took the bus back to the peace and quite and charm at Ai Pini for coctails. Dinner in their Al Parco Restaurant was very, very good and reasonably priced in our opinion.. Their breakfast buffet was quite extensive and we enjoyed that as well. A great way to start our day in Venice. The room was quite large, comfortable bed, sitting area, eleganty furnished and up to date. Lovely lobby area of Verona marble floors and Venitian plaster decorations on the walls. Very charming...!!
We took a stroll in the neighborhood and found a few cafe's were people were having their coffee and scrumptious looking pastries..
When we checked out and waiting for our arranged car service, there was a mix-up, the car service error, as we were present when the reservation was made. The receptionist at the front desk was so upset, that she drove us to the cruise terminal. Now that's Service...!!
We can't praise Ai Pini enough and would certainly stay their again as we enjoyed it that much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    97
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
79
94
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Aust
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel was good value for money (for Venice). It is about 10 kilometres out of town, but there is a bus stop about 100 metres down the road and the service is frequent. Clean room, nice modern decor. Double size shower with great water pressure. Breakfast was really good with a big range of foods. We had dinner in the restaurant on both nights and on the first night we had nice, helpful staff and on the second night, we had a different waiter who was not very friendly nor helpful with translation of menu.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the Ai Pini for two nights either side of a cruise from Venice. This is simply a great hotel that goes the extra mile to make sure you really enjoy staying with them. From the moment you book you are struck by the friendliness and helpful attitude from the desk staff. We usually do all our own taxi bookings but as we had 10 adults and a baby with us this time I asked the hotel to arrange transport from Trveviso airport and to and from the ship. The company they got to do this (Venice Travel) were just as brilliant as Ai Pini was sending two large and very nice Mercedes people carriers. The rooms at Ai Pini are really nice as is the food which isn't too expensive. The bus into Venice stops just accross the street and you buy tickets for it and the water bus in Venice at the hotel desk. the staff advise you were to go in Venice and how to get there easily. Beware the bus though as at peak times the word sardines would apply. If the Ai Pini could do anything better it would be a couple of very minor things like more than one key card for each room and maybe some bacon with the breakfast - I did say minor!

Room Tip: No tips. We stayed in 10 rooms between us and they were all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The picture of the gardens and the closeness to Venice drew us to this hotel - especially the advertised free bikes available, which gave us an impression of accessability to biking routes into Venice. The staff informed us it was a 12km bike ride and, as we observed whilst on the bus, not really safe to bike (duel carriageways etc) The hotel is in an area that is very industrial with railway lines, motorways and flyovers just around it. There is no 'nice' area near by to walk to. It is next to a rather seedy dog walking area (park) but it is in it's own grounds and they are well done, just the sort of place to sit if the weather was lovely - except that you are so close to Venice itself it is almost pointless to sit there in lovely weather! Rooms were large, the staff were helpful and friendly, the food ok. If you have a car it has parking, but if you are visiting Venice itself you dont need a car and therefore must wait for a bus (upto about 10/15 mins) for a 25 min bus ride. You can't catch a train from/to the airport - it takes two buses - or more convienently a taxi (Euro40) It may be a good business stop but not if you are hoping to 'experience' Venice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nothing special, but it does have a nice outdoor canaped lounge with chic seating, and the rooms were a very good size! There is a sofa which is comfortable enough to sleep on if the person you are sharing a room with is snoring too loudly :)
Good breakfast spread with some nice cakes and fresh fruit.
The bus into Venice is right outside the hotel and takes about 20 minutes, the only gripe being that the last bus home is at 11pm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have stayed here a few times when i am in Venice/Porto Marghera for business. Rooms are spacious, check in is very quick (especially for returning customers), Plenty of parking spaces. The food in the restaurant is great, service can be a little slow when busy though.
Staff are really helpful and friendly and Wifi and cabled Internet is available in all rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the hotel a great location if travelling by car as the parking facilities are plentiful. Always spaces. The bus journey into venice took 25 mins The reception staff were friendly and informative regarding travelling to and around Venice. We were given a complimentary room upgrade and found the room very clean and well equipped. Lovely seating areas in the grounds. Unfortunately the restaurant service let the hotel down as we were seated for 15 mins before recieving a menu and a further 10 mins before being offered a drink and then I had to ask for it. The staff did not ask if the food was ok (which actually was lovely) and neither did they say thank you or goodbye. However despite that we would definitely sty at the hotel if we came back to Venice with a car.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ai Pini Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Pini Park Hotel

Address: Via Miranese 176, 30174 Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#6 Business Hotel in Mestre
#6 Family Hotel in Mestre
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Pini Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AI PINI Park Hotel , a refined private residence set in the silence of a spacious private park, 7 km far from Venice. Strategically positioned ( 10 km from Airport “Marco Polo” Venezia, 100 mts from Highway Venezia – Milano, 800mts from trains station Venezia-Mestre ) the Hotel satisfies even the most demanding guest, tourists and business travellers alike. Hotel AI PINI was the private villa of the Baldo Family who transformed it in Hotel in 1987, faithfully to the original design and by ensuring the absolute excellence of a service with great attention to details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ai Pini Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Pini Mestre
Ai Pini Hotel Mestre
Ai Pini Park Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ai Pini Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.