We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel,good location..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso del Popolo, 211, 30172 Mestre, Italy (Formerly Delfino Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF
Ranked #37 of 64 hotels in Mestre
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel,good location..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at hotel defino as part of a holiday package through hotel supermarket,the hotel itself is nice rooms good size and very clean. The service at breakfast waant great,there quite often wasnt enough cutlery,tables werent cleaned etc so this could have been abit better..
We only had one pillow each and my partner and i like to have 2 pillows so we used a blanket under our pillows,when we came
Back to the hotel after day out we noticed the cleaners had been and they had given us 2 extra pillows (they musy have seen our attempt to make an extra pillow!) we thought this was really nice of them.

The hotel has a bus stop right outside no 4 and 4L is the ones to use,which takes you direct to venice you need to buy tickets from the train station,you can buy a ticket from the machine which you can use on the watertaxis aswell as the bus.
The train station is only a 10 minute walk it is really close..
You can also buy a ACTV bus ticket (cheaper online buy in advance) from the airport every 30 minutes they run,it stops next to the train station..
Otherall good location,wasnt a prob at all not staying in venice we found a really nice little place to eat and drink just around the corner from delfino it was real authentic italian food and all the locals stand and drink outside the bar,the staff were really friendly and welcoming..we found it on trip advisor had really good reviews,we cant rememer the name of it just google places to eat near hotel delfino it will come up..

One last thing at the end of the stay when we checked out,got charged for tax 16 euros it was..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    382
    205
    83
    60
See reviews for
188
423
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The location and the staff were excellent... Especially "Rosella" she was amazing... Knew everything.. Spoke so many languages... 4 star hotel should provide tea coffee facilities but we had to ask for. There is a lady in restaurant... Has a bad attitude.. Overall very good and defenitely recommend and go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Me and my girlfriend are both students and were lucky to get a great deal on this hotel for three nights on our visit to Venice. It is a great alternative to staying in a v.expensive hotel in Venezia.

Positives.
-Really comfy room cleaned daily
-Big super market literally next door to get water food etc.
-Breakfast was good no gourmet breakfast but it was tasty and there was plenty to choose from.
-the bus into venice really is just outside! just over the road opposite the hotel you get the 4 or the 4L that takes 20 mins to get to Venezia and run till 1am (attention 16-19 year olds get a 'Rolling Venice' card gets you 3 days travel on buses and water buses in venice for 18 euros! bargain)
-all staff were friendly and the bell boy was particularly nice when we arrived.

Negatives.
-we booked as a package deal but I've checked the hotel website and found no mention of the 'Tourist Tax', the tourist tax a tax of between 1.20 euros (low season) or 2.40 euros (high season) per night per person. Not hearing about any of this the 16.80 euro extra came as a shock but its nothing really to pay for the privilege to visit such a beautiful city.

Overall really comfortable stay everything you need is around you and i would highly recommend it to couples looking for somewhere to stay outside of Venezia but with little hassle of travel.

peace.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel 2 nights, the room was small, but with a very nice bathroom everything looked clean, the bus stop in front of the hotel was great! number 4L bus will take you in 15 minutes to Piazza de Roma terminal. One thing I did not like was the breakfast the scramble eggs was awfull and the ham was very low quality everything else was average.
The Pam supermarket in the same building was great we purchased some good wine that we drank in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hotel was clean, comfy, had pretty decent free wifi. Had a bus stop to Venice right outside the door and a super market next door. Not much else around in mestre especially for food so make sure you eat while in Venice even thought the prices are high.
Only thing really that let the hotel down is that the continental breakfast wasn't all that great, but mainly a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our 2 centre trip to Venice and Rome. I had pre-booked a transfer from the airport for 50 Euro as was unsure if a taxi would take four of us with luggage.
The hotel has a 4 star rating but it is really a maximum of a 3 star hotel. It is fairly basic with no frills. It is not particularly nicely decorated. However the rooms are clean and spacious. There is only one pillow on each bed but housekeeping quickly provided extra pillows when we requested them. Other reviews mention noise and homeless people. We did not find it noisy at all and we did not see any homeless people. Having the supermarket right next door was great. We bought drinks then put them in the fridge in the room to enjoy on our return from sightseeing. There is a TV in the room with limited English channels (news mainly). The buffet breakfast was fine, nice fresh parties and croissants although the juice was watered down and the coffee was vile (and I thought Italians enjoyed great coffee!)
As other reviews have mentioned the best thing about this hotel is that the bus stops literally outside, the 4L runs every 10 minutes and takes about 10-15 minutes to reach the bus station in Venice. From the bus station it is just a few steps to the water bus, which is a wonderful way to see Venice from the water. We bought a 48 hour bus and water bus ticket for 30 Euros each from the Hotel reception which worked really well for us. We hopped on and off the Vaporetto taking various routes to enjoy the waterways of Venice. Coming back at night on the Grand Canal with all the buildings lit up was magical.
We loved Venice but if I were to return I would stay in central Venice so we could return to our hotel during the day, drop off shopping, get changed for dinner etc. However if you are already booked to stay at the Delfino, you will be fine it is a perfectly pleasant clean hotel with easy access to Venice. The added bonus for us was that we could walk to Mestre station to get out train to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise. As others state, the bus stop is directly across the street. We arrived in Mestre by train, and walked maybe 10 minutes to the hotel. A big plus is that directly on one side of the hotel is a supermarket for last minute things. On the the other side (towards the lagoon) there is an ATM at the end of the block. The room was very clean and the hearty breakfast buffet was much appreciated. There seemed to be more than one large group staying there, and the reception staff handled everybody very well, from my observation. Overall, we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Address: Corso del Popolo, 211, 30172 Mestre, Italy (Formerly Delfino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Mestre
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.