We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso del Popolo, 211, 30172 Mestre, Italy (Formerly Delfino Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Mestre
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel 2 nights, the room was small, but with a very nice bathroom everything looked clean, the bus stop in front of the hotel was great! number 4L bus will take you in 15 minutes to Piazza de Roma terminal. One thing I did not like was the breakfast the scramble eggs was awfull and the ham was very low quality everything else was average.
The Pam supermarket in the same building was great we purchased some good wine that we drank in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    428
    242
    99
    66
See reviews for
212
477
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hotel was clean, comfy, had pretty decent free wifi. Had a bus stop to Venice right outside the door and a super market next door. Not much else around in mestre especially for food so make sure you eat while in Venice even thought the prices are high.
Only thing really that let the hotel down is that the continental breakfast wasn't all that great, but mainly a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our 2 centre trip to Venice and Rome. I had pre-booked a transfer from the airport for 50 Euro as was unsure if a taxi would take four of us with luggage.
The hotel has a 4 star rating but it is really a maximum of a 3 star hotel. It is fairly basic with no frills. It is not particularly nicely decorated. However the rooms are clean and spacious. There is only one pillow on each bed but housekeeping quickly provided extra pillows when we requested them. Other reviews mention noise and homeless people. We did not find it noisy at all and we did not see any homeless people. Having the supermarket right next door was great. We bought drinks then put them in the fridge in the room to enjoy on our return from sightseeing. There is a TV in the room with limited English channels (news mainly). The buffet breakfast was fine, nice fresh parties and croissants although the juice was watered down and the coffee was vile (and I thought Italians enjoyed great coffee!)
As other reviews have mentioned the best thing about this hotel is that the bus stops literally outside, the 4L runs every 10 minutes and takes about 10-15 minutes to reach the bus station in Venice. From the bus station it is just a few steps to the water bus, which is a wonderful way to see Venice from the water. We bought a 48 hour bus and water bus ticket for 30 Euros each from the Hotel reception which worked really well for us. We hopped on and off the Vaporetto taking various routes to enjoy the waterways of Venice. Coming back at night on the Grand Canal with all the buildings lit up was magical.
We loved Venice but if I were to return I would stay in central Venice so we could return to our hotel during the day, drop off shopping, get changed for dinner etc. However if you are already booked to stay at the Delfino, you will be fine it is a perfectly pleasant clean hotel with easy access to Venice. The added bonus for us was that we could walk to Mestre station to get out train to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise. As others state, the bus stop is directly across the street. We arrived in Mestre by train, and walked maybe 10 minutes to the hotel. A big plus is that directly on one side of the hotel is a supermarket for last minute things. On the the other side (towards the lagoon) there is an ATM at the end of the block. The room was very clean and the hearty breakfast buffet was much appreciated. There seemed to be more than one large group staying there, and the reception staff handled everybody very well, from my observation. Overall, we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lothian, Scotland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Eight family members stayed in the Delfino Hotel in the Mestre district of Venice for 1 night prior to our departure for our cruise at Venice Port. The staff very quickly and politely booked us into our rooms on the first floor looking out to the main street. We had 3 lovely large rooms with a fridge and bathroom with shower. Buses into the centre of Venice leave from outside the Hotel and take about 15 minutes. There are plenty cafes and restaurants near the Hotel and in our case as the children were tired after our journey we bought pizzas from a Take-away opposite the Hotel which we enjoyed in our room. There is also a supermarket next door to the Hotel. In the morning we had a lovely Buffet breakfast in the Hotel and they called a mini-bus company on our behalf to take us to Venice Port. We all enjoyed our stay at the Delfino Hotel.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet location I would advise requesting a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Delfino is situated approx 10 mins from Venice by bus (as others have said the 4L).

If you get the coach from Treviso, stop at the Corso del Popolo, and its about a 10 minute walk in the direction the bus was travelling but on the opposite side of the road!

The hotel is billed as a 4star, but in reality it would be a 3star in the UK. The bed was massive, rooms very spacious, but without tea/coffee facilities and a tiny TV!

The pull down shutters in the double glazed windows made it pitch black and quiet at night. The ensuite was ok, good size sink, bidet and toilet, but the shower had a propensity to leak water over the floor.

The rooms were cleaned well at the end of each day, and the circulation space in the hotel was spotless!

Breakfast was a mixture of croissants, fruit juice, coffee, yoghurt etc. plus scrambled egg, bacon and toast/jam/butter etc.

All in all a good value for money hotel, just don't expect a 4 star!

****TOP TIP****
For good drinking/dining without having to go into Venice, go out of the hotel and cross the road. Turn Right then take the first left (about 20meters). There's a great little osteria, serving a huge selection of wines and trichetti (Italian Tapas).... We had 0.5l of house Prosecco and about 8 tapas dishes with covers for 23 Euro!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just returned from Venice and had a great time. Could not fault the hotel at all, price of a taxi from the airport to hotel was 58euros. Bus stop opposite hotel no.4L. We brought a 2 day bus & boat ticket approx. 20euros. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Address: Corso del Popolo, 211, 30172 Mestre, Italy (Formerly Delfino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Mestre
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.