We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value at Prime Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Venezia, 11, 30171 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Mestre
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Value at Prime Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Situated just a stone throw away (2 min walk) from the Mestra train station, it was the perfect location to visit Venice from Mestra. Venice is only 1 train station away from Mestra.
The hotel was very confortable and clean. For the price we paid, this was easily the best value lodging around. The price include decent daily breakfast and free wifi. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Personally, I felt that the decision to locate myself outside Venice was a good decision. Especially after witnessing the some of the travellers struggling with their baggages on uneven walking paths while getting lost in the confusing narrow streets in Venice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    108
    22
    2
    7
See reviews for
54
109
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naxxar, Malta
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hotel is very clean, rooms are comfortable and recently refurbished. Staff are very helpful too. Excellent location, next to mestre train station and 10 minute train ride away from venice. Wifi is free and breakfast was included in the room rate too. Continental breakfast was good and food very fresh. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My parents we staying at this hotel, as I wanted to make a surprise for them, I've tried to order a bottle of wine for them. It was very short notice, by my great surprise I received a message back from staff very quickly and FREE bottle of Italian fine wine offered by Hotel Owner. Great experience, amazing correspondence and such a great surprise! Those moments are more precious that anything you can understand! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very nice staff, front desk, breakfast staff. Rooms are a bit small, but fine for a short stay (1-4 days). Beautiful bathrooms. Hotel is very clean. Only a few rooms have balconies, balconies are small. On a scale of 1 being an airplane seat and 10 your bed at home, i would rate the beds at Hotel Paris a solid 7. Breakfast was pretty good, what you would expect in EU (meat, cheese, pastries, yogurt, nutella, juice, fresh fruit, olives, coffee made to order) and a perfect start to your day. Neigbourhood was fine with a grocery store a few blocks away (snacks, wine, water), and restaurants a good 10 minutes walk into town with lots of shops along the way. Did not find the neighbourhood sketchy as others have mentioned, but then we did not stay up late at night. You can literally see the train station from the hotel front door, its like a 1 minute walk away. Hotel has a lift. Pictures don't do it justice, the rooms are much nicer in person, rooms have high ceilings and big windows. Only downside is you can hear people above on hard wood floors, they should remind upper floor people to keep quiet in the evening/take shoes off, or put some rugs down. I slept with my window open every night (i was on 2nd floor, facing train station), felt safe and it was dead quiet - didn't even hear the trains. Overall, the perfect place to stay in super $$$$$$$ Venice, the train ride to Venice old town is fast and easy and cheap (about 1 Euro). I have travelled all over EU and this hotel meets my EU Hotel Approval :) Would absolutely stay here again and would recommend to anyone/everyone!

Room Tip: Top floor best. Ask for a balcony room if you must, but they have no "view", are very smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had no problem getting there just followed the instructions on the Hotel website. Reasonably priced and a short train journey into Venice. The staff are exceptional especially Claudia on reception. The ladies who prepare breakfast and clean the rooms are also extremly friendly. For a continental breakfast it was very good with plenty of variety. There is also free wi-fi available in the Hotel. The only downside is that the rooms are small but it was just somewhere to put our heads for 2 night pre-cruise, we didn't even unpack. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights after a cruise from Venice. It is very handy for transport links with the railway station and bus stops within a very short walk. The immediate area around the hotel is not the best but the hotel itself is really nice having had a recent refurbishment. Our room was modern and certainly big enough for our needs. The television only had CNN and BBC world news in English but what do you expect when in Italy. For visiting Venice it was ideally situated for the Number 2 bus which we caught outside the Rail Station and it was 10 mins to Venice where the water buses stop. The price of the ticket which covered the land and water buses was €25 for 36hrs which can be purchased from local tobacconist and is very good value for money as each water bus ride between the islands can cost €7 per ride.

On checking in we were a bit early but a room was ready and we were allowed to check in. The gentleman at reception was very helpful giving us a map of Venice and marking it up with recommended places to visit which we followed and worked out really well. The room was clean and furnished nicely with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was modern and plenty hot water. The breakfast was really nice and I would describe as the usual Continental plus sandwiches with savoury and sweet pastries, fresh fruit and boiled eggs.

We were provided with free wifi access each day and overall we had a very pleasant stay with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Mrs and I stayed here during our trip to Venice. Although the hotel looks a bit small and basic, the rooms were wonderful. Pretty much what is shown in the picture. It's situated few yards from train/bus station which is very convenient to get to Venice (only takes 10mins by bus). The staff were friendly, helped us find a decent room,booking taxi's, information about getting around etc. The breakfast was adequate.
Overall, a very pleasant stay. Just the right place to stay if you're planning to visit Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris

Address: Viale Venezia, 11, 30171 Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mestre
#10 Family Hotel in Mestre
#19 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Mestre
Hotel Paris Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.