We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good service, you won't be disappointed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Antony Hotel to your Saves list
Antony Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Orlanda, 182, 30173 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Catharines, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good value, good service, you won't be disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from October 17 to 9th, this year and right from our arrival to our departure the staff throughout the hotel were excellent and extremely helpful. The dining room experience was also very good with an very diverse menu selection that the most picky eater could not find fault with. Shuttle service provided by the hotel was a plus. Our whole experience at the Antony Hotel was more than we expected and I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Steven and Betty
Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Steven and Betty,

it was such a pleasure having you in our hotel during your stay in Venice! Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor and for recommending our hotel. Come back soon!

Kind Regards,

the staff and the management of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    345
    118
    44
    35
See reviews for
277
295
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Value for money compared to Venice. A few bars and shops nearby. Quiet neighbourhood. Great bus service to Piazzale Roma. Good full breakfast. Room pleasant. No a/c but window opened. Not walking distance to Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Reg,

thank you very much for recommending our hotel on tripadvisor! Don't hesitate to contact us directly when you wish to come back to Venice.

Kind Regards,

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Antony was a perfect place to stay for an American traveler to Venice. Being I was driving, it offered free parking which is very rare in the Venice area. The Antony Hotel is situated just down the road from Marco Polo Airport, so it is easy to find and just off the freeway. It's a short 2 block walk to the bus stop that takes you direct into Venice proper after a short 10 minute ride.

The hotel itself has nice sized and comfortable rooms and offers a very good breakfast solection. The front desk staff was very helpful with giving us information and directions. Room pricing was also very affordable with the bonus of parking and breakfast included. I would definitely stay at the Antony if we return to Venice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Greg,

it's great knowing that we made your first vacation to Venice even nicer! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and recommending us to other travellers.

Kind Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OVIEDO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

On our last night in Venice we decided to be closer to the airport as we had an early morning flight. After looking at many sites and reading many reviews we decided on the Antony Hotel. It was a great decision! We were picked up at the cruise terminal, where we waited about 40 minutes, and taken to the hotel. Since we had a whole day to spend in the area we decided to go to Murano. Jackson, the front desk clerk, arranged for us to be taken to Murano and told us how to get back to the hotel. Everything went as he said and we had a wonderful day. We found the hotel to be very clean, modern and comfortable. Our only negative impression was the restaurant. We waited over fifteen minutes to get service at dinner time and since no one came, we walked out. We do recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: the rooms in the back have a beautiful view of the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Antony is in a superb location if you need a good hotel close to Venice Marco Polo airport. It is only 5 minutes away and the hotel offer a courtesy bus to collect and drop off at the airport. Our room was quiet, large and very comfortable with a great bathroom and had a magnificent view over to Venice where you could clearly see the famous landmarks of this beautiful city. The service we received was friendly and excellent. There are some cute little local bars within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel that offer excellent prices and buses run regularly from close to the hotel into Venice. We would not hesitate to stay here at the Antony again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Antony Hotel is easily reached via Bus #5 from the airport and Bus #5 takes one effortlessly in to Venice. The room itself was average, the most memorable part of our one night stay would be the extremely fast coffee machine at the free breakfast which delivered the the best cappuccino we had during our 2 weeks in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We got the cruise special. So they picked us up from the Airport and took us to the cruise port in the morning. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was great. Restaurant in the Hotel was good. We had dinner there, and a free breakfast in the morning. Very Happy with everything! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Customer, thank you for your nice review! We'll waiting for you in your next trip in Venice!
We invite you to keep in touch with us through our facebook page Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre.

Warm Regards
the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Address: Via Orlanda, 182, 30173 Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#11 Family Hotel in Mestre
#12 Business Hotel in Mestre
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antony Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antony Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.