We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size room and value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antony Hotel

Save Saved
You added Antony Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antony Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Orlanda, 182, 30030 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 64 hotels in Mestre
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good size room and value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very good hotel just outside Venice, we took the bus to Venice and was quick trip. The room had two Queen size beds similar to US hotel rooms. The restaurant was very good, breakfast served was very good also as dinner. The bus that comes from Venice goes to the airport so it runs frequently. Bus stop is approximately 200 mts away. Free parking available at the hotel. You can buy bus tickets at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Customer

thank you very much for your nice review. we are happy that you spent a great stay in our Hotel and that you enjoyed yourself here!

We looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards
Staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    312
    305
    89
    45
    34
See reviews for
234
243
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wilmslow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This Hotel was an excellent location to visit Venice from. It was just ten minutes by frequent public transport from Marco Polo airport, and fifteen minutes into the centre of Venice. It was very easily accessible and convenient, much better than being on the Island itself. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and we had a delightful view of the Lagoon. The hotel restaurant provided a good evening menu of a good quality at a reasonable price, compared with the average expensive poor quality we experienced on the Island. Breakfast was substantial and varied and set you up well to start the day. Buying composite combined vaporetto and bus passes at the hotel, provided an inexpensive and efficient method of transportation. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you for your swell review. We are happy that you chose our Hotel and that you appreciated our Hotel's services. We are pleased that you spent a lovely stay here.
We looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The outside of the building is a little shabby but inside it is very nice. Super clean and comfortable room with a lovely modern bathroom and a safe. Excellent breakfast. Staff all very polite and helpful especially the reception staff. A little disappointed when we arrived at Venice airport and rang to ask for the shuttle bus to pick us up (we had been advised to ring to book this when we landed) to be told that it 'did not run that time of day'. We were however advised which public service bus to catch. Just down the road from the hotel you can catch the No 5 bendy bus into Venice - a frequent and efficient service and you can buy the tickets at reception. If you don't want to eat in the hotel in the evening there is a very nice restaurant just down the road. I did find the restaurant in the hotel a bit brightly lit for an evening meal. After busy days exploring the beautiful city of Venice it was nice to escape back to the calm and tranquility of this hotel in a small suburb of Venice. I would stay here again if I get the chance to visit Venice again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Customer

thank you for your review. we apologize for the Shuttle's services but we are trying to increase the number of the shuttles during the day. we are happy that you spent a beatuiful stay in our Hotel. we hope you will choose Antony Palace again.

Best Regards
Staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel. Stayed here as part of a Trafalgar Tour of Italy and it was very nice. PROS: Amazing staff, especially the bartender - Stefano! Cool decor in the rooms and amazing view. CONS: Not walking distance to the Venice. Will need to take a cab or public transportation but that's relatively easy. The beds were not very comfortable. This is a great alternative to the more expensive hotels in the main canal area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Esther

thank you so much for posting your very detailed review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our rooms ! We hope the rest of your group had a pleasant stay too and we invite you to keep in touch with us on our Facebook Page - Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre.

Warm Regards,

the Staff of Antony Hotel

P.S.: special thanks from our bartender Stefano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very helpful staff with good English language skills (especially Marika), very clean and classy hotel, great value at about $75/night. 3 minute walk and 20 minute bus ride (about $5 round trip) from Venice, 3 minute walk and 10 minute ride to Marco Polo airport. Good food in the restaurant, morning and evening. I agree with steiff1947 that getting into and out of the tub was a bit awkward.

Room Tip: Ask for east facing room if you are an early riser; it's quieter there (though the road noise on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Customer

thank you very very much for posting your review about our hotel, our staff member Marika wants to thank you personally for your compliments. We are happy you had a good stay and appreciated our service, rooms and location near Venice and Marco Polo Airport. We will work on making our bath tubs more accessible, thanks for your suggestions.

Hoping to see you again soon, we invite you to keep in touch with us on Facebook by liking our page Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre.


Warm Regards,

the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Will stay here again when we visit Venice and surrounding areas. 5 min walk to bus station with 20 commute to center. Rooms were very clean, shower was outstanding. Rooms were big and breakfast was great to start your day for sightseeing. 20 euro for taxi from airport to hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Customer

thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel and we are also happy you had a good stay!

We hope to have you soon again here as our guest.

Warm Regards from the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Excellent location and helpful staff. We booked a family room but the beds were not king. The bathroom is beautiful with red Murano glass; however the tub is so deep to step into that an older person would not be able to take a shower as there is no bar to help you hold onto.Not sure if all the rooms have the same deep tub/shower so best to ask. Loved the full breakfast that is included in the room rate. Makes a big difference. Ideal location and 15 min by direct bus to Venice bus terminal or to Marco Polo Airport!

Room Tip: ask about the bathroom as the tub/shower can be very dangerous for an older person who might not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Customer,

thanks for posting your review of our hotel! We do have rooms for disabled people if some guests need it. The size of the beds in our family room is king-size and there are two of them in the room. They might be smaller than the standard beds you find in hotels in the Usa tho.
We are sorry if this caused any trouble to your stay. Thank you so much for appreciating our service and our breakfast!

We hope to see you again soon

kind regards from the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Address: Via Orlanda, 182, 30030 Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mestre
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#9 Business Hotel in Mestre
#9 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Antony Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Venice Cruise Terminal and Piazzale Roma. Perfect for families and pre/post-cruise stays it features 114 rooms with free Wi-Fi. The Family Rooms with 2 king-size beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby crib. Children up to 14 years old stay free of charge in the family rooms with 2 adults.The Venice View room offer the unique chance of a stunning panoramic view over Venice city and the lagoon. Every room features self-controlled air conditioning, heating, free Wi-Fi internet, minibar, safe, desk, Lcd-satellite TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, free bathrobe and toiletries, hairdryer, electronic keycards, tea/coffee making facilities, black-out curtains, carpet or concrete floors, closet.The full buffet breakfast with hot and cold food is included in the room rate. A 200 seats restaurant/pizzeria is available for dinner. 2 vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby together with a bar/lounge.The shuttle bus service of the hotel to and from Marco Polo Airport, Venice Piazzale Roma and Venice Cruise Terminal is available every day on request. Also, the public bus stop to/from Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walking from the hotel. Tickets for public transportationcan be purchased at the front desk which is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For the little ones the hotel offers an indoor play roomand an outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antony Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.