We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed, Great Facilities, Great View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antony Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Antony Hotel to your Saves list
Antony Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Orlanda, 182, 30173 Mestre, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Mestre
Baltimore
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Bed, Great Facilities, Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We needed a hotel near the Marco Polo Airport in Venice, and chose this one for three reasons: it was close to the airport, it had its own shuttle bus to get to the airport, it had its own restaurant so we wouldn't have to leave the premises. The great surprise was the view. When you enter your hotel room, you must insert your key card into a slot in the wall near the door to turn on the electricity in the room. When you do, an electric window shade slowly rises to reveal a huge square window with a view across the lagoon right into Venice! And the bed was a godsend. After three weeks of sleeping in some sketchy beds across Italy, this bed was a miracle of comfort. And the shower was heavenly: a huge "rainforest" shower head with tons of hot water. We immediately jumped into the shower and stood under the deluge for minutes. The one negative was the restaurant. We happened to be there when tour buses arrived, and the waiter took our menus away and told us we only had two choices, we had to eat the tour bus menu. The restaurant was not staffed to so many people, and service became non-existent. And the tour bus fare was marginal at best, the worst meal we had in Italy.

Room Tip: Must get a room facing the Lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Customer

we are glad you had a good stay at our hotel and we want to thank you for "highlighting" the right things! However, we are extremely sorry for the problem at the restaurant. We are currently investigating the reasons of what happened and of what you've been told by the waiter. If there is anything we can do for you in order to compensate, please let us know.

Thank you so much and see you on your next trip to Venice!

the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    348
    121
    45
    36
See reviews for
279
302
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed post cruise in this hotel they pick me up from cruiseport and toke me to
airport next day,room was update and clean specialy bathroom .service was very
good ,evrybody was friendly.there is a bus going to venice two block from the hotel

Room Tip: higher floor are nicer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Shirin

thanks a lot for posting your review of our hotel! Don't hesitate to contact us directly next time you visit Venice and we will for sure have a special deal for you.

Kind Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed two nights at Antony Hotel and it was pretty good. The room was large along with the bathroom, though we did have dinner there as we were on a tour and my samon had five bones in it and heaps of scales, but apart from that it was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Tami

thank you very much for sharing your experience and posting this positive review of our hotel. We are sorry about the inconvenience with your salmon. Unfortunately we are not "inside" the food so we couldn't expect it to be that way but we will make sure we will have an even higher accurancy when choosing our fresh fish suppliers.

Kind Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at the Antony Hotel for a postcruise stay prior to our flight home, We had stayed at this hotel the previous year and were very pleased with the experience giving it an excellent rating, This year however was a very different experience. We were so disappointed with the service at the reception desk. They certainly were not welcoming or friendly. The resturant was even worse with an extremely rude waiter. I would not recommend this hotel or stay there again. There are many other far superior and reasonable hotels in the area that are welcoming and helpful. Left Venice feelling let down and disappointed with our experience at the Antony Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Direttore at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Customer,

we are very sorry to read your review. Nevertheless, as we wrote you via email after your stay, we would like to say that our staff is unchanged since your first stay, so we really cannot understand why you're saying they were rude on your second time here.. they would have no reason to have a worse attitude especially with a returning guest!

The rest has been explained on the email we sent you.

We are pretty sure our service on your second stay was equal or even better than the first time, as improving our quality is something we aim at everyday.


Kind Regards

Anna Mazzolin, Antony Hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Following our cruise my husband and I stayed at the Antony Hotel for two nights (Sept 30 and Oct 1st). We were part of a group of 39 people from Quebec, Canada.

Prior to going on this trip I had been warned by many people to not expect North American quality hotels in this category in Europe. This was my first trip to Europe and my first hotel stay in Europe. Wow! We were impressed by the quality of the room, the very clean and modern bathroom and the overall service which included breakfast.

One evening we ate at the Trattoria de Vittoria restaurant (walking distance from hotel). The food and service were excellent. The other evening we had dinner in the hotel dining room. Good food and excellent service we had. Prior to dinner we enjoyed having a drink in the lobby bar.

This hotel is situated on the other side of the Liberty Bridge which takes you into Venice. The hotel offers the service of a shuttle bus into Venice for a minimal fee. Ah yes, free Internet for clients.

For the next week and a half we journeyed in Italy and the Antony Hotel was one of the best hotel we stayed at. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Monique

thank you very much for your nice words! We are happy that you and the rest of the group enjoyed your stay here and we are very proud of being one of the best hotels you stayed at during your trip in Europe!

Please keep in touch with us on our Facebook page - Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre !

We hope we will have the chance to have you again as our guest in the future.

Warm Regards from the staff of Antony Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Close to the airport (taxi approx 20 euros). Very friendly welcome. Hotel reception sells bus tickets into Venice - bus stop is only a few minutes walk away. Hotel also has a shuttle bus service to the bus station in Venice which you do need to book with them but it's handy especially is you have heavy luggage and don't want to use public transport - cost 4 euros per person. We were joining a cruise so this was ideal for us. Breakfast very good with plenty of choice. Good choice if you don't want to pay over-inflated prices of hotels nearer to Venice and really easy to get in to and out of town on public transport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Rachel

thank you so much for sharing our positive experience at our hotel with Tripadvisor community!

Don't hesitate to contact us directly if you wish to stay with us again on your next trip to Venice.

Kind Regards

the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baicoi, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We visited Venice during September 11 to 15, were staying at Hotel Antony, as soon as we arrived I knew it was the perfect choice for our honeymoon, the reservation was made for a double room overlooking the lagoon. It's a great hotel, well located 5 minutes from the bus station( we bought tickets from reception) , staff was very ok, very good food, very clean rooms. everything was perfect and we had a perfect honeymoon.
Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Mari

we are extremely happy we have been the perfect choice for such an important trip for you! We are glad you will forever have beautiful memories about it and we hope you will share you beautiful photos and feelings also on our facebook page Antony Hotel**** - Venice Mestre !

Best Wishes from the staff of Antony Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Antony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Address: Via Orlanda, 182, 30173 Mestre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#12 Business Hotel in Mestre
#13 Family Hotel in Mestre
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antony Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antony Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.