We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value base for Venice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Venezia Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Camping Venezia Village to your Saves list
Camping Venezia Village
Via Orlanda, 8/c, 30170 Mestre, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Activity tickets
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Mestre
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A great value base for Venice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The wife and I stayed for two nights in one of the bungalows mid October 2013 and for the price it was absolutely great for our purposes.

We were on a budget tour through Italy and this place was fantastic value. The bungalow had everything we needed and was clean, tidy and warm.

The only issue we had was there was no hot water briefly on the first morning which meant cold showers for us both. The staff did say the water would be back on shortly but we had a bus to catch. It was back on for the following mornings shower thankfully.

The sites facilities were great and seemed very new, the staff were helpful and the site is 2 minutes from the bus into Venice.

The wifi was only €2 for 24 hours which I thought was reasonable and towels for €1 was fine to.

All in all I'd thoroughly recommend this place if you want a cheap base to visit Venice from.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Matt,
thank you for your review! this year we have new bungalows for 2/3 person ! we hope we can see you next time!
Best Wishes
Alberto Tosatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    71
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
78
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here for two nights at start of oct in a cabin and we loved it! Venice being pricey we decided to stay here and we more than happy with it! Nice clean big cabins with own cooking and bathroom facilities. The camp grounds were clean and well looked after. The staff helpful and nice. The bus ride into Venice is only 10 minutes so its not to far away. Would recommend this to families or anyone wanting to travel to Venice on a tight budget.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Customer,
thank you for your review. For the season 2014 we have new bungalow for 2/3 person, we hope we can see you again!
Best Regards
Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at Venezia Camping in September 2013 and had a great stay, although as others have mentioned it is tucked away. The staff were friendly and helpful and the shower and laundry facilities were first class. We had a decent pitch for our tent and car and being close to a Wifi point we had great access to the internet, although there is an extra charge for this facility.

There is a frequent bus service from outside the camp (about 200m) which makes access to Venice very easy. All in all we were very happy with our stay at Venezia Camping and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto T, Direttore at Camping Venezia Village, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Toni,
thanks for your review! now we built a new big signal in front of the Camping venezia! (with light).
we hope this will be sufficient to see the camping!
Best Regards
Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location of the village was great; a short walk to the bus stop and very reasonable prices for a ten or fifteen minute journey into Venice. Quite difficult to find at first as it was hidden behind a car showroom but this did also mean it was out of the way of the main road. The accommodation was very clean but quite basic; there was no oven, just a stove, so we ended up cooking pizza on the hob. The rooms were quite small; there was a double bed in one, and two single beds and a bunk-bed squeezed into the other, which might have served well for a family with three small children, but as five adults, we struggled and I ended up sleeping on the couch (which was also reasonably comfy, and allowed me some personal space). The location within the resort was lovely; it was quiet, we had a nice balcony to sit on and relax, and there were some trees to sit under for shade.

Our experience of the restaurant was not good; we sat down for a meal, and when we tried to each order what we wanted, we were told we couldn't all order what we wanted, we had to all order pretty much the same dish. Also, we had originally asked to see a pizza menu and were told they don't serve pizza, but five minutes later someone else came in and were given a pizza menu. Perhaps it was too much hassle for the staff to make five different portions - I'm not sure of the reason - but I wasn't impressed by the customer service there anyway. There was a Lidl a short walk away from the village which served us much better, and as the accommodation had a fridge-freezer, we had somewhere to store it.

The swimming pool was excellent; when we went we were the only people there. The water was pleasant, and there was a jacuzzi to sit in. There was a small garden with a couple of sun beds to leave towels and to dry off in as well. The reception staff were very helpful, they made it easy to buy swimming and bus tickets and the information they gave us was excellent.

I would definitely recommend the site perhaps for campers, or for small families if you are thinking of staying in a bungalow, but I would advise to avoid the restaurant because I feel like our experience would have been excellent if it wasn't for the hassle we had there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We found this campsite by chance during a roadtrip around Italy - we used SatNav to get there which was useful as it is tucked away behind a car showroom. We paid 45 Euros per night for 3 adults in a small campervan and large tent. Extra charges applied to WiFi and the swimming pool but electricity was included. It was 3 Euros each visit to the pool. It was about a 15 min bus ride into Venice and you could buy the bus tickets from the reception desk. There was a restaurant and bar although we didn't use them. The shower rooms were the best I've ever seen at a campsite - very modern, lots of showers, toilets and wash basins plus free hairdryers, hot water all the time, cleaned very regularly and even music! There was a launderette with 2 washers and a dryer for 4.50 Euros each machine - luckily we took our own detergent because I couldn't see any for sale. There were some nice views out across the fields on the edge of the campsite but we opted for a plot in the middle under the trees - of which there were lots which was perfect in the mid August heat. It was not the prettiest of campsites but the staff were friendly and helpful, and the facilities were great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed there 2 nights in May in bungalow and I have to say it was good. Furniture, shower and kitchen were new. Heaters and hot water in the bungalow, restaurant, swimming pool, very easy to get to the Venice. Bus to Venice and airport is just 4 minutes walk from there. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I can really recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

STOP! Don't look any further if you would like to be very close to the city of Venice and still have enough comfort (and money left in your pocket). This camp site has it all. Spotless facilities, enough space for 3 tents and a car, shady spaces and friendly staff. I also liked the fact that it's not very big so you have the feeling that you're sort of camping in your own garden. The downside? Well, some people say it's hard to find and I have to agree a little bit. At the time we arrived, August 2013, there were road works and it was a real pain to find the camp site. Of course they couldn't do anything about that themselves. Some people also complain about mosquitos. Again, I need to agree a little bit. Just make sure you bring the necessary sprays and you're fine.
Overall, this was the best camp site I've been to during my trip in Italy and I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping Venezia Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Venezia Village

Address: Via Orlanda, 8/c, 30170 Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Venice Camping Village" is the nearest tourist village to the historic center of Venice. Conveniently located, just 5 minutes from the enchanting lagoon city and easily accessible by public transport, you can directly purchase the tickets at the reception. Inside our Camping we have a wonderful well-ness center including: indoor heated pool, hydromassage bath, sauna, emotional shower and relax area. We are also developing the new restaurant, the bar, the bathrooms, the new reception area and a playground for children. You can relax yourself lodging in the new heated mobile-homes, cooking your fovourite dishes sitting in the shade of our grove. After an entire day visiting the the city and walking street by street you can immerse yorself in the stilness of our well-ness center. Not only Venice, but in the space of a few kilometres, leaving from the campground you can visit the best and riches of history places of all Veneto. It's possible to reach famous destinations like Padua with its S.Antony's Basilica, Verona and its Arena or Lake Garda, the largest in Europe. Our campsite is ideal for groups of students, religious, campers and also for families that want to visit our beautiful land without losing confort and home's relax. Waiting for you in Venice ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Camping Venezia Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Venezia Village Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Venezia Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.